We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Matt” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums to your Saves list
Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   250 West San Juan Avenue, Telluride, CO 81435   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Telluride
St. George, Utah
2 reviews
“Matt”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We stayed at the Camel's Garden Hotel and had a wonderful experience and time.
Matt especially made our trip exceptional, he checked us in and was so helpful and friendly to us. He has wonderful information and nothing but positive things to say on this beautiful property and the town itself, the part we couldn't believe was that it was pet friendly which with this caliber and quality of the rooms is unheard of especially for those of us whom travel with pets and understand the downgrades or rooms that you get when you do.
The room was outstanding, and so comfortable feeling, plenty of space and the modern facilities were outstanding..
we loved the whole room and the decor of the whole place and our mini piggy did too, especially with his own private entrance to the outside.!
Thank you Camel's Garden, and especially Thank you Matt.......:D
We shall return again....
Missy

Room Tip: Go see Matt!!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    30
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
39
78
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at Camel's Garden recently & loved the suite we booked. The bathroom was luxurious. The room was impeccably clean. The balcony & fireplace were so wonderful. I can't say one negative thing! The staff was helpful & friendly. The location is great-everything is in walking distance... Particularly the gondola which is literally right next to the hotel. We parked our car & didn't get back in it once during our stay except to come back home.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

From check in to departure, we were extremely pleased with our Camel's Garden stay. We were greeted by Matt at the front dest who attended to all of our check in needs. When our room had a problem with the shower, he helped us get into our new room and made sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed. Breakfast was great and we really had a good time relaxing in the hot tub after a day full of activity. Overall a great experience with family and friends!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestone, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

I was looking for THE best place to go for my b'day - was it weeks of research? or just plain luck? whatever - Camel's Garden was, indeed, perfect. The hotel's staff can't be paid enough for the good will they generate, the room was LARGE and ours was creekside - every so quiet - with a CD player and patio and gorgeous bathroom - and get this: Plaster walls - no kidding. We walked everywhere or took the gondola which was right next to the hotel while our car was parked in the garage for free.

Matt, who worked the front desk, became like a friend - thank you Matt for your kind and thoughtful service.

Oh! and the rooftop hot tub was amazing at night under the milky way. Extra towels and plush robes and the steam room were just lovely accessories to the experience.

I want to return to Telluride but only if we can stay at Camel Gardens again.
claudia

Room Tip: Ask for a creekside room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Walk out the front door and walk 30 feet to the gondola. The perfect after-ski bar is underneath this hotel. Ski shop is attached and bars, restaurants and the grocery store are all with in 3 blocks of the hotel front door. The hotel in general has a very nice ski lodge feel. Rooms are awesome. Very clean and updated. They have fireplaces and very nice beds. It makes me happy to think of my time there. Get a balcony.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony facing the ski run.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
western colorado
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

I like to stay here. It's clean, comfortable, centrally located. Just a short block from the gondola and less than 5 minutes from the main street. Breakfasts include very good coffee, pastries, bagels, cereal, fruit, juice and yogurt. The room we stay in has a balcony with chairs overlooking trees and a pond. The mountains are visible and it is restful and lovely. The staff is helpful and friendly. The Ice House, where our room is located, has a large garage so we don't have to pay for parking. There are always bowls of apples for the guests and lots of information about what's going on in town or beyond.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perrysburg, Ohio, USA
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

My title says it all! The service, big clean rooms, including the bathroom... breakfast, pastries, staff, everything was perfect. Great location in town, a balcony to sit on right out my room for coffee and enjoying the view. The gondola two blocks away. I could not have asked for a more perfect place. Always a hello from the front desk staff or any staff member you see. Helpful, knowledge staff that cares about making your stay the best ever. Great massage right in the hotel!!!! Autumn, Chris, Matt, Bear, and Mike thank you for the wonderful accommodations and friendly atmosphere. You made my visit perfect.

Room Tip: My go to hotel in Telluride.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums

Address: 250 West San Juan Avenue, Telluride, CO 81435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Telluride
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Telluride
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Telluride
#4 Romantic Hotel in Telluride
#4 Family Hotel in Telluride
#7 Business Hotel in Telluride
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Resort Hotel situated on the San Miguel River and adjacent to the gondola to the ski area. The Camels Garden is ski in ski out at the base of the Gondola and Lift 8. No hotel in Telluride can match the luxury and location of the Camels Garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camel`s Garden Hotel And Condominiums
Camels Garden Hotel Condominiums
Camels Garden Telluride

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.