We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs work” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Palmyra at The Peaks

Palmyra at The Peaks
136 Country Club Dr., Telluride, CO 81435
970-728-6800
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Palmyra at The Peaks is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 66 Restaurants in Telluride
Price range: $10 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: MountainVillage Boulevard
Description: Regionally relevant cuisine featuring free range meats, sustainable seafood, and organic produce all locally sourced whenever possible. Come in and sample our seasonal offerings of salads, soups, appetizers, entrees and desserts.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Needs work”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Here is a perfect example of waiter incompetence that makes the customer look needy. We only ordered three things. Seems simple enough right? How do you mess that up? Well, you forget to bring the salad and then bring a raw burger out. And I mean RAW. Luckily they have a new manager who seemed to handle the situation as best he could. Advise? Train your waitstaff about how important the "details" are and train your kitchen staff not to lie to you. If it were my restaurant? I would have comped the whole $34 bill in hopes of not having to read this. Good luck.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick F, Executive Chef at Palmyra at The Peaks, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Dear whiteskiergurl,

I'm sorry you had an unpleasant experience in Palmyra, I assure you that that is not typical. Our wait staff are human and sometime do make errors, but they are not incompetent, but we do apologize. Let me know personally when you return, and we will ensure you have a enjoyable experience. In the winter we sold about 4000 burgers, and I assure you that over 99% thoroughly enjoyed them. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Regards,

Patrick Funk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    20
    8
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vail, Colorado
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best apres in Telluride and the Mtn Village”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Ski in here after a day on the slopes for continued amazing views and great food/beer. Best burger in town, hands down.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick F, Executive Chef at Palmyra at The Peaks, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Ski The Beav,

Thank you for skiing Telluride! Thanks for the compliment about the burger and beer special, it really is the best. Next time try the fondue, flat bread, and chicken wings. All are very good also. The views are unmatched in the state as well, so were glad you got to experience them on a clear day. We look forward to seeing you again, hopefully soon.

Regards,

PFunk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great way to start or end your day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

The food is good, the early bird special (burger and beer) is great, and the buffet breakfast is a very good way to start your day!! If anything, I'd say the staff needs to write down your order--unable to remember the temperature of the burger!!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick F, Executive Chef at Palmyra at The Peaks, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Lawoffices,

Thank you for trying our burger and beer special, it is the best in Telluirde. Thanks for the heads up on the staff and the temperature issues, we will be sure and address it with everyone. I encourage you to try the lamb burger next time your here. I guarantee you wont be disappointed.

Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringoe
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Donuts!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

All the food we had was good even the Chicken and Waffles which was delightful. But please - do not miss ordering the donuts for dessert. Served with coffee ice cream and marshmallows. Our only complaint - just 2 small donuts per order. So DON'T SHARE dessert. Beautiful views of the range.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick F, Executive Chef at Palmyra at The Peaks, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for visiting Palmyra. I'm glad you enjoyed the food, especially chicken and waffles. The donuts are developing somewhat of a following so i'm glad you got to try them, sometimes they sell out. We hope to see you again and thank you for visiting.

Patrick Funk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telluride, Colorado, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional Service & Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Everything was top notch, from the seating to the wine steward (who was rather knowledgeable), to a menu that offered a wide array of options. Everything we had was done perfectly (you may want to share the Colorado striped bass, it's massive!). Don't miss the desserts, especially the donut one (forgot the name); it's simply to die for! And, I must add, I generally don't order dessert at all.
This restaurant holds up well to its competitors in Telluride and Mountain Village. And the view is far better than any other!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick F, Executive Chef at Palmyra at The Peaks, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Matt,

Thank you for the great comments and for visiting us again. We truly appreciate your patronage. The stripped bass is a top seller and is large enough for two to share, as long as some other appetizers are had along the way. We have some seasonal changes in mind for the next few months so please check back and see what additions we have made. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you back soon.

PF
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palmyra at The Peaks also viewed

 

Been to Palmyra at The Peaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palmyra at The Peaks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.