We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Switzerland in the USA” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mountain Village

Mountain Village
Telluride, CO
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 18 Attractions in Telluride
Type: Neighborhoods, Resort Communities, Ski/ Snowboard Areas, Outdoors
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Village near Telluride accessible by an 11-minute gondola ride from Station Telluride.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Switzerland in the USA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Wonderful village in the mountains and great for the outdoors. Perfect to watch the mountains, sunrises and sunsets. Great village shop with more than you need. Friendly people and great way of life.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    26
    16
    7
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
77 attraction reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Just on the otherside of the mountain”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We stayed at this Inn At Lost Creek. It's a very nice, scenic place to stay. They have ski in ski out. The Gondola makes it convenient to get to downtown Telluride. Plus there are all kinds of shops and places to eat. It seems to be more quiet when compared to Telluride. Perhaps better for family or someone looking for quiet time.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Kansas
Top Contributor
219 reviews 219 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay or Enjoy Walking Around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We have stayed at the Mountain Lodge in Mountain Village the last five years. We enjoy staying in Mountain Village and taking the gondola over to a Telluride each day. Mountain Villlage is a great place to stay if you have children, dogs, or want a quieter location. We enjoy walking the trail over here, shopping in the stores, sitting in the plaza sipping coffee from one of the two coffee shops and watching people and dogs. Nice grocery up by the top gondola stop. Beautiful location, nice hotels, lots of restaurants, shops, and quieter than Telluride, and only a 20 minute gondola ride to Telluride.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River Falls, Wisconsin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Love the scenery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

If you ever get a chance to go to Mountain Village, I highly recommend it. Its a beautiful ride up the gondola, and it is fun for all ages. My kids had a blast riding up and down the mountain, and they thought it was cool to Telluride so high up, We walked around the village, and around Telluride for several hours.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lees Summit MO.
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
31 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great Resort!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed at the Lumniere, a beautiful hotel, all the conviences of a small town everything you would want without traveling very far from great resturants to uniques shopes, including some ummm good candy!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mountain Village also viewed

 

Been to Mountain Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mountain Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.