We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 Bedroom Condo is Perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Madeline

Save Saved
You added Hotel Madeline to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotel Madeline
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   568 Mountain Village Boulevard, Telluride, CO 81435   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 18 hotels in Telluride
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“1 Bedroom Condo is Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed in the one bedroom condo. Top of the line kitchen and bathroom was beautiful. Even had a steam shower, which was awesome. Very spacious and super nice. Location next to the Gondola is a 10. Would recommend staying here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd G, Director of Sales at Hotel Madeline, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thanks so much for staying with us. Hopefully you can join us again this winter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    188
    71
    9
    6
    3
See reviews for
64
136
11
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here many times over the past few years and have always enjoyed it. Pet friendly and close to the gondola! I wanted a mountain view room and specified that upon booking, however I received a courtyard view with a shared balcony. I would only choose a mountain view room in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd G, Director of Sales at Hotel Madeline, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thanks so much for providing feedback. Please come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Hotel Madeline was the perfect hotel for a long weekend getaway! The hotel is absolutely beautiful and the staff could not have been more gracious. Located on the plaza near Starbucks, restaurants and shopping, it's a very short walk to the free gondola that drops you into Telluride in a short and beautiful 13 minute ride over the mountain, for more restaurants and shopping. Highly recommend,

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd G, Director of Sales at Hotel Madeline, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Thanks so much for your kind feedback. We hope you will return for another great Madeline experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We had a great couple days at the Hotel Madeline. The service was great, the room was just right. The view of the mountain and the snow was incredible. The free gondola was a plus and a great way to get to town without having to make that drive.
It was nice to walk around the plaza area and take in all the views from there.
We will be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd G, Director of Sales at Hotel Madeline, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
I'm not ready for snow just yet, but it sure is pretty in the fall. Come back and visit our winter wonderland. Thanks so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basalt, Colorado, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We were lucky enough to stay at the Madeline for the Blues and Brews Festival. The weekend was a blast and our favorite part was returning to the peaceful confines of our suite at the Madeline. The 10 minute ride on the gondola into town was breathtaking. The staff was great, anything we needed was provided. We awoke each morning and wandered down to the restaurant and enjoyed the plentiful buffet. If you get the opportunity to speak with Tyler Landers, make sure you do, he is a delightful young man.

Room Tip: Our two bedroom suite had the most amazing view from the football sized balcony. Morning coffee the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd G, Director of Sales at Hotel Madeline, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Thanks so much for your feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed yourself. Tyler is pretty fantastic, thanks for noticing. Come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

Best hotel experience I've had. The room was immaculate, the service was excellent. Everyone was super friendly. Free, fast wifi. Great bathroom with good water pressure.

Friendly bartenders at Smak Bar.

Very friendly valet drivers. The location is perfect, right near Gondola. Definitely going to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd G, Director of Sales at Hotel Madeline, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Thanks so much!! We are so happy that you enjoyed yourself. Please join us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We were so enamored with the special little touches that set this hotel apart. All the things we expected were there: Great Location, super service, clean and well stocked, but the little things make or break our opinion of a hotel. Superior bedding, Robes, Slippers, good bath products, proximity keys, nice windows and drapes, Soft and plentiful Towels, and even quiet elevators (no DING!). Large closet with automatic lighting, safe, and quality hangars. The Bath was superb and HUGE and was well stocked with toiletries and even a Loofah. Even something as simple as an easy and free WiFi connection that worked well. Why can't all hotels be like this? My only gripe was the unviewable TV. Located where you had to crank your neck around to see it from the bed, and the sitting chairs were Located behind the TV(!!!). I don't want to spend a lot of time in my room watching TV in such a gorgeous setting, but the Late news and weather become impossible with that location in the room. All in all a very nice experience and one I'd like to repeat. Often. Did not eat there nor visit the Spa, but did hear good things from others.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd G, Director of Sales at Hotel Madeline, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your overall experience and we will share your feedback with our rooms department. Please join us again on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Madeline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Madeline

Address: 568 Mountain Village Boulevard, Telluride, CO 81435
Location: United States > Colorado > Telluride
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 hotels in Telluride
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Madeline 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Madeline Telluride is a refined boutique address located at the heart of Telluride, Colorado's ski mountain. The hotel has 84 guest rooms, 11 suites, and 15 condominiums of sophisticated design, attentive service and the amenities to fully enjoy the invigorating atmosphere of the Rockies. Rev Restaurant is a fine dining room serving farm to talbe mountain chic cuisine that features local and regional ingredients. Smak Bar is a relaxed tavern chic pub serving and imaginative small and large plate menu. The Spa offers transformational treatments focused on healing and rejuvenation. Hotel Madeline Telluride is also well set for intimate weddings and small scale meetings, with 3,000 square feet of function space surrounded by wooded hillsides and majestic, mountain peaks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LHW, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Tingo, Amex, Venere, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Madeline reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Madeline, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.