We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More like a hostel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mountainside Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Mountainside Inn to your Saves list
Mountainside Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   333 South Davis St., Telluride, CO 81435   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Telluride
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“More like a hostel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Lile the price but surprised me w lack of services. Office closes at 5pm and they hasn't left a key out for me. Called the manager and they did respond quickly. No elevator toy second floor room. Decent bed tho

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Mountainside Inn, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
We always appreciate your comments and concerns and do take them seriouly.
Mountainside Inn office hours vary seasonally. During your stay we close at 7pm. I am assured that you found your room through our manager on duty as they are always there to assist you.
As far as elevators, we are only 2 stories and do not have elevators.

On your next visit to Telluride please contact us at Telluride Alpine Lodging.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    46
    27
    18
    11
See reviews for
27
45
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nyack, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Room was NOT clean.
Bed not really a King, but two beds slammed together and and the gap in the middle was extremely uncomfortable...bed too big for the room as well. No room to sit at the table. Table is crammed in between bed and wall.
One Lamp didn't work.
Front desk Woman clearly hated her job and was not helpful at all..
Hot Tub was FILTHY and when asked about it was told "oh, i guess guy didn't come".
And parking, although promised a space, was impossible.

It was called a "SUITE" but its a Motel room. And frankly, WAY OVER PRICED for value...

Will NEVER stay here again.

Room Tip: Here's a tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Mountainside Inn, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of Mountainside Inn. We take your comments seriously. We wish you had brought these matters to our attention so we could have provided a solution.
Mountainside Inn employees housekeeping supervisors. Their job is to inspect each room before releasing the room for our guest occupancy. We never have a guest occupy a dirty room.
The bedding in all of our rooms have what is called a split king. This way we can accommodate many of our guests needs. If they require a king bed or twin beds we can make this possible. Our mattress are new and have not had any complaints thus far.
Parking is always on a first come basis and we confirm that with our guests. If this is over a festival time we provide our guest with alternitive options.
Mountainside Inn has one of the finest hot tubs in Telluride. It is managed by a certified technication and checked several times daily.
Our suites are quite roomy and accommodate 4 people. A separate bedroom, dressing area, living area, dining area and a fully stocked kitchen. There is a sleeper sofa in the living area that folds out to a queen sized bed.
We are sorry that your stay was not up to your expectations. Telluride Alping Lodging offersover 350 properties. On your next visit to our beautiful town please contact us so we can provide you with accommodations that suit your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

This hotel has no thrills but the rooms are spacious and clean. Our room had fully stocked kitchen with pots, pans, plates and coffee maker. Perfect if you want to fry up some food after a long day on the slopes. It also has an electric stove top. Close to the main drag of town (which is less than 10 city blocks). Great value with parking. Overall it was a nice stay and good value for the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Mountainside Inn, responded to this review, June 23, 2012
Thank you for your kind review of Mountainside Inn.

We are the most affordable lodging in Telluride. Our convenient location is great for both the ski season and summer festivals as well as dining and entertainment.

Come back and see us soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

This place isn't about fancy- but when I am in Telluride, I'm there to be outside anyway. There is a roof over my head, a clean bed to sleep in, and a hot shower in the morning. The convenience to town can't be beat. I wouldn't even rent a car if I didn't need a ride from the airport..!
What I do find is great service. I am always treated first class when I go there. Jeannie and her staff treat me as if I am at the Ritz Carlton. Now, that is the true mark of a quality stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanneWalker, Manager at Mountainside Inn, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Thank you Pat,

Your review is most kind. And since you are such a loyal repeat guest we really appreciate your business. You can count on us to make your stay pleasurable.

Looking forward to seeing you soon!

Best Regards,
Jeanne Walker
Property Manager
Mountinaside Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas
Level Contributor
106 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

The location is pretty good for access to the main street, skiing, gondola, all by foot. The room itself was just a basic, older room. Clean but small. The biggest problem I had was the neighbors next door. It was a connecting room and I think the sound went right through it. At one point I could hear the man next door on his phone and then I could even hear the guy he was talking to! Not good at 12:30 am!
I will look into other accommodations for next time!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

Best location in town, but if you're complaining about anything else you probably aren't going for what you should be going for; ie actually use the mountain and see the town. Repeat visitor to Mountainside for the past 15 years and love it each time.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

Nice older rooms, nice hot tub, great location. If you're paying full price for lift tickets it's probably not fancy enough for you Mr. Moneybags.

Room Tip: The higher the better, if punk azz ski kids are in town for a race it can get noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Mountainside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountainside Inn

Address: 333 South Davis St., Telluride, CO 81435
Location: United States > Colorado > Telluride
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
#6 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Telluride
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mountainside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This affordable, 81 room hotel is located in the Town of Telluride along the San Miguel River. Mountainside Inn, Telluride, offers hotel rooms (with or without stocked kitchenettes), one bedroom suites and a riverside 3 bedroom condo – a variety of room types and pricing at one location. On site amenities include a large outdoor hot tub, free wireless internet, laundry facility, ice machine, vending machine, on-site parking and pet rooms are available. All the construction has been completed on the adjacent property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Mountainside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountainside Hotel Telluride

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mountainside Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.