We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nicely balanced” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Victorian Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Victorian Inn to your Saves list
The Victorian Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   401 West Pacific Avenue, Telluride, CO 81435   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Telluride
Gottingen, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nicely balanced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Offers all one needs for a hiking or workshop stay in Telluride, close to the town and to the free gondola. A possibility to opt out of breakfast for a price reduction would have been nice, but the breakfast offered was very reasonable and the staff very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    60
    41
    18
    11
See reviews for
34
88
19
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Following a wonderful stay in Durango, my next stop was Telluride and the Victorian Inn partly because of the reviews I read on trip advisor. I have to say that I am disappointed. Parking is limited, my room is below street level & there is no A/C & the noise level outside is so high due to street construction that I can't even open the windows! I am very disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Got married in February and we made Telluride our final destination for a honeymoon road trip from Texas, wound up staying at the Victorian Inn at a local's suggestion that it was the most reasonably priced. Cool old decor and really friendly staff in the lobby plus everything you could possibly need or want in a hotel room; I only wish we had arrived earlier (we got into town pretty late at night) so we could actually make use of everything- kitchenette, laundry facility, steam room etc. but there's always next time... we slept great (noticed the walls were a bit thin the next day as we could hear the guy in the next room coughing but we were not disturbed at all during the night and received no complaints), woke to a beautiful mountain view and pretty good breakfast in the downstairs lobby plus they were very helpful in providing maps and answering questions, and nice enough to let us leave the truck parked out back after check-out so we could walk around town and ride the gondola and stuff before hitting the road again. Definitely coming back for the anniversary trip!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Very centrally located between Colorado and the gondola. Close to all shops and restaurants. Inn is very clean with friendly helpful staff. Some parking is available which is very hard to come by in Telluride. Inn is also very quiet. Very warm when we were there and although no AC there are window fans which cool the room in the evening. Very nice clean inn and a very good value.

Room Tip: 2nd floor gets you up above street level
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

The Victorian Inn is located between the main street, Colorado Street, and the
gondola that goes up to Mountian Village. The rooms are small, clean and have modern fixtures. There is no A/C however, there are window fans the create air movement. The hot tub is only available during ski season. Rooms 101-110 are on the street side and have more noise than the other rooms that are located on an alley. The included breakfast is average with no hot items.

Room Tip: avoid rooms 101-110 for a quieter stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

We stayed just before Bluegrass Festival and our room was sub-par at best. Window View was mostly blocked by road, no AC in room. Bed sagged in center, and pipes from upstairs toilets were quite noisy.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Best friend and I stayed here for two nights and were very happy with our room and the service. Front desk personnel were very warm and friendly. Our room was neat and clean, spacious and nice. The location is perfect, just a couple of blocks from the gondola and 1/2 block from the main street. I can recommend the Victorian Inn wholeheartedly. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Telluride hotels
2.0 mi away
Mountain Lodge Telluride, A Noble House Resort
0.3 mi away
The Hotel Telluride
The Hotel Telluride
#5 of 18 in Telluride
4.5 of 5 stars 460 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mountainside Inn
Mountainside Inn
#14 of 18 in Telluride
3.5 of 5 stars 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Inn at Lost Creek
The Inn at Lost Creek
#2 of 18 in Telluride
5.0 of 5 stars 407 reviews
0.1 mi away
New Sheridan Hotel
New Sheridan Hotel
#7 of 18 in Telluride
4.5 of 5 stars 201 reviews
0.1 mi away
Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Victorian Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Victorian Inn

Address: 401 West Pacific Avenue, Telluride, CO 81435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Telluride
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Telluride
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Victorian Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Victorian Inn's charming style blends beautifully w/Telluride's turn of the century architecture - Adjacent to downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your The Victorian Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Victorian Hotel Telluride
Victorian Hotel Telluride

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Victorian Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.