We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Victorian Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Victorian Inn to your Saves list
The Victorian Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   401 West Pacific Avenue, Telluride, CO 81435   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Telluride
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Pretty Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

We stayed three nights in this inn during the balloon festival. Fantastic location, great service from staff, breakfast could be better, room was acceptable, and rate was very competitive. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    44
    32
    14
    9
See reviews for
26
71
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

We took an early season ski trip to Telluride. It was our first time in the area, and we had heard how expensive everything was….well, we were pleasantly surprised. We were able to get a room for $118 a night (now, please note, this is early season!). We lived in Europe for a long time, so do not expect much from hotels, so we were content with the bare bones-no frills room. You will NOT be getting any extras (soap, shampoo, more than the minimum # of towels). However, you will get a clean room within walking distance of the gondola and the entire downtown area, free parking, a hot tub, and a cinnamon roll and coffee to start your day. Not to mention a very friendly staff. It is a little bit loud, but if you have a long day of skiing, it probably won't matter much. Based on the location and the $$, would certainly stay here again and recommend it to others. Not a spa/luxury hotel, but clean and convenient!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden CO
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I just stayed in The Victorian Hotel while in Telluride on business. It was recommended to me by one of my accounts. This hotel was awesome. I travel around the Rockies quite a bit for work and I can honestly say it was one of THE BEST deals I've ever stayed in. It's cute, very clean, and offered a great breakfast in the morning. My room also had an unbelievable view of the mountain! You can't find a better place in Telluride at this price!

Room Tip: Ask the locals
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

This was my first overnight visit to Telluride. Because Telluride is considered one of Colorado's top destinations, I set my expectations a little higher than normal. I did a hotel search, the price was reasonable AND the name of the hotel seemed to be intriguing.

First the pros. the room was very clean; the location was great, walking distance accessible to restaurants, the gondola, main street and the walking path near the river.

The cons. Limited parking; my bed was hard and I woke up w/ a stiff back, I took a long beautiful walk to get the kinks out; my rooms was small and right under the check in lobby; the continental breakfast was very limited; For an Inn to call themselves "Victorian", the rooms were nowhere near the look or feel of Victorian.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We booked this room via Expedia, for a 1 night stay during a local music festival. We walked into the lobby and waiting for about 10 minutes for someone to appear. One man in line behind us, even walked behind the desk and down the hall... only to find no one.
We were given a room right under the lobby, which had a terrible odor. The bathroom was very outdated! Only a stand up shower the size of a postage stamp (a normal sized adult whould have trouble taking a shower)!!!! The bed was very uncomfortable, and did not seem to be queen size. The noise from the lobby just above us, was incredibly loud, and even worse at 6:00 am, while the "breakfast" was being prepared by staff.
I went up to the lobby for coffee, only to find the pot empty. After a pot had been brewed I asked for half and half, to which the response was "what is that?" Breakfast consisted of, boxed cereal, cinammon rolls, and coffee.
The room rates, with a Motel 6 room.Which is okay, if that is what is presented when booking, and also okay if that is what you have paid for. But we paid over $300.00 for a room that was worth $60.00.
The front desk staff, was never helpfull, or accomidating what so ever.
Parking was always an issue.
The rooms are advertised as "Victorian" but our room was nothing more than an old uncomfortable mattress, with an iron headboard. No closet, and Wal Mart chair and table.
We feel extremly ripped off by this "Inn".

Room Tip: The best advise we can offer, is, don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encinitas, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I think the only good thing about this property was the location. It is close to the gondola and the main part of town. The room was ok, queen bed seemed smaller than your average queen. Our room was near or next to a boiler room, which was loud all night long. I thought the noise was from the hot tub near our room, but when we asked the front desk person about it, she said that might be from the boiler room. No apologies. Picked up some earplugs the following day, so the second night's sleep was a little better. Parking was a hassle, they don't have enough spots to accommodate all the guests. Nothing Victorian at all about this, except it was old.
Not worth the $$ at all.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The Vcitorian Inn is a small lodge/hotel in the city of Telluride. The biggest plus to staying here is the location. It is right near the base of the gondola, so there is excellent access to everything. The hotel is not fancy. It is average. The rates are very good compared to most places in Telluride. For budget and convenience, it is a great choice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team_Victorian_Inn, Guest Relations Manager at The Victorian Inn, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review The Victorian Inn! We’re happy to hear you enjoyed the affordable prices of our prime location in Telluride. It would be our pleasure to welcome you and your family back soon! Thanks again for staying with us and providing your feedback.

Until next time, safe travels!

The Victorian Inn Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Victorian Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Victorian Inn

Address: 401 West Pacific Avenue, Telluride, CO 81435
Location: United States > Colorado > Telluride
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Telluride
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Victorian Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Victorian Inn's charming style blends beautifully w/Telluride's turn of the century architecture - Adjacent to downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Victorian Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Victorian Hotel Telluride
Victorian Hotel Telluride

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Victorian Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.