We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd season to stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Lost Creek

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Inn at Lost Creek to your Saves list
The Inn at Lost Creek
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   119 Lost Creek Lane, Telluride, CO 81435   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Telluride
GreenLeadersGold level
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
1 review
“2nd season to stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Overall, it was great. Last year, when Shane manned the front desk, we had such an amazing and welcoming time, we felt obligated to return. This year, our stay was fine, but not the awesome experience we enjoyed last year. The wait staff and housekeeping were superb as always, just one mishap with labeling our skis with someone else's name and room number. The desk workers were accommodating but not the friendly welcoming experience of last year.
Breakfast was the biggest disappointment. No one told us vouchers were required. If they would put a 'please wait to be seated' sign at the entrance of the seating area, this would prevent a lot of confusion. I know the restaurant is independent of the Inn but the meal is included and the restaurant is an extension of your services. Two wait staff at breakfast is not enough, especially if they are also restocking the buffet. If the restaurant is going to advertise to passers by, they should hire more staff. The one morning there was a third (possibly a manger) it ran much more smoothly. I'm afraid next year we may try a different venue.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    36
    7
    2
    3
See reviews for
84
157
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lenox, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I spent the last week of March at the amazing Inn at Lost Creek with a friend - we were both celebrating "milestone" birthdays.

From the moment we arrived, we knew we had made the right choice for accommodations in Telluride. Bret at the Front Desk greeted us as if we were old friends or family. I work in hospitality management and have traveled extensively, so I notice everything. The property is immaculate and the staff inviting, warm, professional and on-top of their game, 24/7.

Every minute of everyday was terrific. Each morning we were greeted by the enthusiastic Front Office team Kevin, Dan, Laura, Emily - all excellent and so incredibly helpful and courteous. Breakfast each morning in the Siam Talay was superb. Delicious food and so many options. The staff there welcomed us daily and we spent breakfast sharing stories with other VERY HAPPY guests. Thanks especially to Tyler who was so sweet and sincere. She made sure out bacon was crisp, our coffee was hot and that we left breakfast each morning fully satisfied.

The Ski Valet and Bell Services crew were also incredibly helpful and friendly! Special thanks to Weldon! He went the extra mile for us on many occasions!

The Inn at Lost Creek staff excellence runs deep and among the finest and hardest working people are the housekeeping staff. We really enjoyed spending a few minutes each day speaking with Monica. She couldn't have done a better job if she tried. Our room was immaculately cleaned by her (and Anna) each day, and they were kind enough to work around our crazy days of being in/out of the room at all hours. True professionals with guest service skills you don't often find in other properties. The cookies, flowers in the room, and they met every one of our special requests with a smile and a "my pleasure."

Maddie in the bar was funny and friendly and made some of the best drinks I've ever tasted.

Finally, back to the evening Front Desk Superstar, Bret. This man knows how to provide unparalleled customer service. He is super cool and was helpful to a level that I have not experienced before in my many years of travel. Not just someone who is helping you navigate your way through a week of vacation, but an instant friend, someone who really cares about the people he comes in contact with. He's quite a character and someone you want to hang-out with - he knows Telluride inside/out.

Kudos to Innkeeper, Julie Denny and the entire staff at the Inn at Lost Creek. Not only will I be back, but I will tell everyone I know how awesome you and your beautiful property are. THANK YOU!!

Green Features: Really appreciated the recycle bins and eco-friendly amenities in the rooms!
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice 1 bedroom hotel room. Super clean and well appointed. The staff was very friend and helpful. Ski-in and ski-out location with incredible views. The ski valet had our skis on a rack outside each morning and he put them away each night. The ski lift and a gondola were just a few steps away.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

hospitality exceeded our expectations
great hotel any time of the year
everything is walking distance of the Inn
amazing breakfast
Telluride is a magical place on Earth
The Inn@LC provided half-price list tickets
we are very excited to return next year

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My son and I stayed at the inn at Lost creek over Easter weekend. What a great hotel perfect location and the staff is amazing they had our ski's ready every morning without even asking. Breakfast is great I would highly recommend this hotel. The rooms are very nice and comfortable with a steam shower in the bathroom.

Room Tip: We were in room 501 great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a great visit to Telluride and the inn was perfect in every way. Love the location. Staff was all very pleasant and engaged. Breakfast was great. Look forward to a return visit soon. Easy travels between Durango and Telluride.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Inn was beautiful and comfy! The entire staff had excellent customer service skills ! The setting is superb with chair 4 so close. Jeff Badger's Siam Restaurant is wonderful. Thank you all again for making my stay so special with my daughters wedding at Alpino Vino on March 21st ! You are all a great team and compliment each other . Job well done. Now that I do not live there anymore my choice will be yours always at The Inn At Lost Creek . Patrice Frawley

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Inn at Lost Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Lost Creek

Address: 119 Lost Creek Lane, Telluride, CO 81435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Telluride
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Telluride
#1 Business Hotel in Telluride
#1 Green Hotel in Telluride
#2 Luxury Hotel in Telluride
#2 Family Hotel in Telluride
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Inn at Lost Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate. Cozy. Special.The Inn at Lost Creek is a luxury boutique hotel with highly personalized services and with only 29 suites/condos and 3 studios a sense of intimacy is realized. All suites have kitchenettes, jetted tubs, steam showers and washer dryers. Condos feature full kitchens and well-appointed living areas with dining room. All condo units have mountain views as do most one bedroom suites. The Inn offers a principal position in Mountain Village, offering direct golf access in the summer and during winter the premier ski in/out location in Telluride. The gondola connecting Telluride and Mountain Village is steps away, as are numerous excellent choices for dining, shopping, and places to just gaze at the beautiful scenery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Inn at Lost Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Lost Creek Hotel Telluride
Hotel At Lost Creek
At Lost Creek Telluride

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at Lost Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.