We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blizzard of 2015” 1 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Lost Creek

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Inn at Lost Creek to your Saves list
The Inn at Lost Creek
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   119 Lost Creek Lane, Telluride, CO 81435   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Telluride
GreenLeadersGold level
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Blizzard of 2015”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Be extremely careful making reservation at this hotel. We were unable to fly into Telluride due to a snowstorm. Stuck in Denver two days with no guarantee of our arrival time. We let hotel know we were having trouble. Finally with enough time spent at the Denver airport we decided to fly back home. The hotel was less than understanding. They decided to keep ALL of the deposit and room charges for a week even though we never used the Inn. I'm sure the room did not go unused. It appears they have come to represent the worst in hospitality choosing to fill their greedy pockets rather than assist two stranded guests.

Room Tip: Don't expect this hotel to accommodate weather related delays. I'd choose another next time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie D, General Manager at The Inn at Lost Creek, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Timothy C,

In response to your review, I would like to again address your concerns regarding our cancellation and refund policies. I do understand that weather impacted your ability to arrive at our destination and I do apologize for that. As I stated when we spoke yesterday, we offer some very comprehensive Trip Insurance plans - in the event of weather delays or other instances that prevent guests from reaching our destination. You will find that most hotels in remote ski towns do have non-refundable, pre-paid reservation policies because of the remote location and weather-determined factors. Because of this fact, most properties also offer trip insurance plans for these types of situations.

Again, I apologize for the weather and the fact that you were unable to enjoy our resort and your vacation! I encourage you to contact me directly again so that we may come to an amicable solution for everyone.

Sincerely,

Julie Denny
Innkeeper
Inn At Lost Creek
(970) 728-5678
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    29
    6
    2
    3
See reviews for
67
150
3
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I would recommend the Inn At Lost Creek to everyone. The staff was eager to take care of my needs. Everyone was very friendly. The rooms were excellent l would recommend the seventh floor one bedroom suite. It has a great view. The hotel was very quiet. The bed was very comfortable Great location for ski in ski out

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Arkansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had 7 rooms booked for a group of 14 at the Inn at Lost Creek in March and had a wonderful experience at this hotel! There were several things that stood out that exceeded our expectations:
1) Service and customer experience - the staff at the front desk, the guys that brought your skis outside for you, the waiters at breakfast, were all amazing!
2) Breakfast - This is no ordinary continental breakfast! Expect a delicious, gourmet breakfast that tastes great, hot food, made from scratch! Absolutely delicious!
3) Convenience and location - You are right at the base of the ski hill which was so convenient! The staff brings your skis out for you, you can easily head to your hotel room for lunch, it all was amazing! You are also in a great location to head to the gondola to head to town, or just eat at a restaurant in Mountain Village.

We have stayed at a lot of houses and condos before both in Telluride and Mountain Village, but I would say that our overall experience at the Inn at Lost Creek was our favorite! We would go back here again!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is a truly wonderful place to stay and we cannot recommend it more. Our family of four stayed for a week of skiing and thoroughly enjoyed being able to step out the door and straight onto the slopes. The ski concierge brings your skis out in the morning and picks them up in the evening - a real luxury - and the Village Express Chair is only 100m away.

Because the inn is well up the mountain (in Mountain Village) it is feasible to pop down to your room for lunch, which we appreciate (our room had a fully equipped kitchen). The staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast buffet a real treat. Finally, you can pop into the free gondola which is right next door and get down to the grocery store in about 10 min or over the mountain to Telluride in about 20.

Our room was a little small for four (we used the sofa bed) but other rooms seemed to be a bit larger. But maybe it is just time to stick the kids in another room.

I would definitely recommend staying here and we will be going back.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Harbor, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Inn from 1/25-2/03 of this year. This is our fourth stay.
The Inn is wonderful. The location is perfect. Our room views were breathtaking. If you want a true ski in ski out experience, you must stay here.
The staff was superb:
Dan at the front desk did everything...from helping us with dinner reservations to helping us with a minor plumbing issue, (which was my fault). My dogs loved him.
Julie is wonderful. She helped us extend our stay and locked in our great room rate. She's a sweet and warm person.
Garrett was always helping us out, and making a fuss over my dogs. He, like everyone greeted us with a big smile every morning.
Peter and Matt made certain our skis were out and ready to go. Always had a smile for us.
Emily at the front desk and Maddie at the bar were so sweet and personable.
Shane in reservations is fantastic. Not only helping us secure a room at a great rate, but also sending me a few pictures of the snow so I could get excited for the cold weather...(we live outside of Seattle).

Housekeeping was amazing....most hotels will not tidy up your room if you have pets. But the ladies in housekeeping loved our dogs, (two pekingese) and had no problem cleaning the room while we skied. The room was immaculate when we would return in the afternoon. Hotels in seattle won't do this, and it's really nice to find someplace that will.

There is nothing but great things to say about the Inn at Lost Creek. The location cannot be beat: but the staff is what truly makes us come back. They make us feel so welcome. And they take care of everything: dinner reservations, activities, etc.
Can't wait to come back next year!

Room Tip: And thing facing the Chondola.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a small and quaint Inn located in the heart of Mountain Village. It is a perfect ski in/out location and the restaurants in the village are close by as well as the gondola which takes you over the mountain into the town. The room was decent size and the bed comfortable. The Mr. Steam shower was incredible and really refreshing after a day on the slopes. I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a small and intimate Inn with a fantastic ski in ski out location. Super friendly staff and great service. There is plenty of space and closets. Love the rooftop hot tubs - reserve at the front desk. Good breakfast included ; )

Room Tip: 601 is a corner unit. 2 Balconies and high ceilings. Good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Inn at Lost Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Lost Creek

Address: 119 Lost Creek Lane, Telluride, CO 81435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Telluride
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Telluride
#1 Green Hotel in Telluride
#1 Romantic Hotel in Telluride
#2 Luxury Hotel in Telluride
#3 Family Hotel in Telluride
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Inn at Lost Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate. Cozy. Special.The Inn at Lost Creek is a luxury boutique hotel with highly personalized services and with only 29 suites/condos and 3 studios a sense of intimacy is realized. All suites have kitchenettes, jetted tubs, steam showers and washer dryers. Condos feature full kitchens and well-appointed living areas with dining room. All condo units have mountain views as do most one bedroom suites. The Inn offers a principal position in Mountain Village, offering direct golf access in the summer and during winter the premier ski in/out location in Telluride. The gondola connecting Telluride and Mountain Village is steps away, as are numerous excellent choices for dining, shopping, and places to just gaze at the beautiful scenery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Inn at Lost Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Lost Creek Hotel Telluride
Hotel At Lost Creek
At Lost Creek Telluride

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at Lost Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.