We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Lost Creek

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added The Inn at Lost Creek to your Saves list
The Inn at Lost Creek
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   119 Lost Creek Lane, Telluride, CO 81435   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Telluride
GreenLeadersGold level
Port Orange, Florida, United States
1 review
“Great Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed here with my daughter and grand daughter in July 2014. Had never been to this part of Colorado. Loved it. Now I like to spend most of my time there. Highly recommended. Coming back this year. Great location, great inn and the area is beautiful

Room Tip: I like the one bedroom condos
See more room tips
Green Features: Great place and great area. Best thing I can say is I'm coming back
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    26
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
62
138
2
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I rarely give such high marks to a hotel, but this one deserved it.

Pros:
* Complimentary hot breakfast (can even order off limited menu)
* Dog friendly ($25 per day)
* Friendly staff
* Good central location
* Excellent room environment (rustic, yet modern)
* Complimentary cookies in lobby (often empty platter/offering, unfortunately)
* No "resort fee" as other hotels
* Near gondola/lift (free) to town
* Air-conditioning (other hotels in area may not have AC for summer; needed)
* Free wi-fi and complimentary use of computer/printer in lobby
* Clean well-kept room
* Kitchenette (with dishes/pots/pans/utensils) & washer/dryer
* Easy walking distance to Mountain Village (shopping/dinning)
* Groceries available with nearby free gondola ride
* Car is not needed once there (town is accessible via free gondola)
* Telluride town itself is rustic and nice to walk around (recommended)
* Two hot-tubs (no pool) on roof that you may reserve for 1-hour

Cons:
* Parking is $20/day (average for area, but extremely high & discouraging)
* Rooms are pricey (average-to-above-average for area)
* Restaurant is oddly Asian/Indian themed (should be changed for mountain environment)

Yes, I would recommend the hotel to a friend. I intend to return next July.

Room Tip: View from front-of-hotel facing room is unremarkable (faces other hotels from a distance), but OK.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed at the Inn at lost Creek during the first week of January 2015 and had a terrific time.

The service was outstanding. The entire staff was very friendly and eager to help. They also have free ski valet, which makes the comings and goings to the slopes completely effortless.

Next, location: it can't be beat. It is right next to the lift at the Mountain Village, which boasts numerous restaurants, shops, drinking holes, a skating rink and bouncy-thingy for the kids. The hotel is also right next to the free gondolas that take you to the town of Telluride (a short ride) or to a nice supermarket (an even shorter ride), day and night -- here you really do not need to rent a car; take the shuttle from the airport. (By the way, the town of Telluride is itself gorgeous. It sits right at the bottom of the canyon, has a charming main street, plenty of restaurants, shops, drinking holes etc, and best of all, the free gondola from the Mountain village delivers you right to its doorstep, day and night. Getting around could not be easier!)

Next, the accommodations: we stayed in a very nice junior suite at the northeast corner. Spacious, two TVs, fireplace separating the bedroom and the living room (so it faced both), nice roomy bathrooms with separarte shower and bathtub and two sinks, and amazing views.

Lastly, I would like to mention the hot tubs. They have two, separate, hot tubs in the roof, which you may reserve (for up to an hour), providing a perfect setting for a quite, relaxed time after skiing.

All in all we had a very nice time and enjoyed our stay at the Inn very much.

Room Tip: The rooms facing north have the best view. The junior suites at the northeast corner have the best v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SP
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is one of the best hotels that we've ever stay at! Everything was perfect! Staff, location, room.. We could not ask for more, and we are looking forward to stay again at The inn at lost creek. Highly recommended

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I have stayed here before. We love the location and great customer service. Your skiis are placed on the rack outside the hotel on the slope. Just clip them on and ski 100 feet to the lift. We had a package from Telluride Central reservations that included airport transfers, junior suite, breakfast daily, and three day lift tickets. Very inexpensive. Already made reservations for next year.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyack, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently spent 5 days at The Inn at Lost Creek. The Inn is lovely with cozy rooms and outstanding service. The chef makes fresh cookies every afternoon and another staff member makes delicious fruit and herb infused water as well. The ski valet service is a very nice touch.
The location is fantastic, steps from the Gondola and Village Express Lift in beautiful Mountain Village.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batavia, Il
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Awesome hotel, great ski in and ski out location. Staff did a great job, breakfast buffet was terrific. Could not ask for a better hotel and value in Mountain Village. If you are on the fence to stay here or not don't be.....a great choice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the Mountain Village Courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Inn at Lost Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Lost Creek

Address: 119 Lost Creek Lane, Telluride, CO 81435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Telluride
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Telluride
#1 Family Hotel in Telluride
#1 Luxury Hotel in Telluride
#1 Romantic Hotel in Telluride
#1 Green Hotel in Telluride
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Inn at Lost Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate. Cozy. Special.The Inn at Lost Creek is a luxury boutique hotel with highly personalized services and with only 29 suites/condos and 3 studios a sense of intimacy is realized. All suites have kitchenettes, jetted tubs, steam showers and washer dryers. Condos feature full kitchens and well-appointed living areas with dining room. All condo units have mountain views as do most one bedroom suites. The Inn offers a principal position in Mountain Village, offering direct golf access in the summer and during winter the premier ski in/out location in Telluride. The gondola connecting Telluride and Mountain Village is steps away, as are numerous excellent choices for dining, shopping, and places to just gaze at the beautiful scenery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your The Inn at Lost Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Lost Creek Hotel Telluride
Hotel At Lost Creek
At Lost Creek Telluride

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at Lost Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.