We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful accommodations with attention to detail.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Lost Creek

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Inn at Lost Creek to your Saves list
The Inn at Lost Creek
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   119 Lost Creek Lane, Telluride, CO 81435   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Early Ski Season Special
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Telluride
GreenLeadersGold level
Owasso, Oklahoma
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful accommodations with attention to detail.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I want to give this a 5 star rating but due to a couple of hiccups I gave this a 4 star.

Beginning with the positive, this resort is absolutely beautiful and the staff is incredibly friendly and accommodating. We felt very welcome and spoiled. The adjoining suites were beautifully decorated, very clean, and cozy. The Steam shower was such a nice touch and made us feel like rock stars.

The Inn is nestled in the Village and all the shops and boutiques, Starbucks, and restaurants created such a grand ambiance. Everything you would desire or need is right there. We would love to go back at Christmas time. The gondola was a favorite with the kids. We rode it into Telluride and enjoyed the town and even visited the library. What a neat experience. One morning we rode the gondola to the top of Mountain Village and took the trail down the mountain. The views were spectacular. I would do it all over again in a heartbeat.

On to the not so positive. We had a little issue with our card being charged double for our stay and it created stress for us the remainder of our trip, however it was sorted out and corrected a couple days later.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    23
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
58
130
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a lovely, cozy hotel with a very friendly, helpful staff. Our room was very well apointed with a comfortable sitting area including a fireplace and a great view. Fresh cookies were waiting for us when we returned from dinner and flowers on our bed. The nice bathroom included a steam shower and a jetted tub. We really enjoyed the complimentary breakfast every morning. The hotels location provides golf-in, golf-out and ski-in, ski-out. It is a very fun adventure to take the free Gondola to the old town of Telluride from the Mountain Village where the hotel is located and then back again. If you do need to use your car a valet will bring it quickly from the parking garage. We would highly recommend this wonderful hotel!

Green Features: thoughtful view of all environmentally areas, recycle and clean.
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dahlonega, Georgia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

the staff was outstanding - all very friendly and helpful from the front desk to the restaurant. Great location in the mountain village with very convenient access to the Gondola to go into Telluride (about a 7 minute ride). Staying in the mountain village is the way to go when visiting Telluride. This is a small, boutique hotel. the website says every room has a fireplace but ours did not so they gave us a room with a fireplace but it was rather cramped. Only a few minor gliteches, TV that didn't work and was "fixed" but still didn't work properly, surprised by $20 parking fee per night but we probably missed that when we made the reservation. It would have also been nice if the hotel had mentioned when the "off season" starts in Telluride as the Gondola closes, the golf course is closed as are many restaurants. This did not impact us (just by one week) with the exception of the golf course. Overall, I would recommend and stay here again

Room Tip: ask for a fireplace
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Cozy hotel with great location and service. Ski in/ski out and very close to the main chair lift and village. The have ski rental location on site. Rooms are well appointed, clean and
the service was amazing. The restaurant on the hotel is very good as well.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cave Creek, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Didn't know what to expect - so pleasantly surprised! Hotel was beautiful, staff amazing, amenities first rate! They even had fresh flowers on the bed - dreamy! Yummy complimentary breakfast too! Great price too!

Green Features: So fun to ride the gondola into the town of Telluride Didn't use the car the entire time we were there!
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From their fantastic location next to the gondola in the mountain village to their beautifully appointed suites and wonderful rooftop hot tubs with stunning views, The Inn at Lost Creek gets it all absolutely spot on excellent. The Siam's gourmet daily breakfast is unlike any I've had before and was the cherry on top of an incredible visit to Telluride. We will most definitely be staying here again on our next trip!

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For years, we have wanted to visit Telluride. This year we made it happen for our anniversary. We chose to stay at the The Inn at Lost Creek, located in the Mountain Village. Even though this hotel is not in Telluride, you are only 13 minutes away, via the free gondola. Several of the reviews have already called out the private jacuzzi, that can be reserved, as well as the complementary breakfast (either buffet or order off the menu). In addition, each room has a 2 burner cooker, a small refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker and dishes. So you can easily stay in your room for a meal if you choose to. The steam shower was a nice feature. We used it to put humidity into the room. The front desk staff (Bret, Chris, Matt, Linda, and Laura) are what make the hotel a "keeper." We checked in with them each day in the morning and evening for helpful recommendations on the local area. When we were walking around Telluride, we saw Chris. He greeted us by name and asked how were doing. Impressive!

Overall a great place to get away for an anniversary or other special celebration! We plan to return in the summer! The Inn at Lost Creek will not disappoint!

Room Tip: Try to reserve a room on the end of the hotel. These rooms have windows on two sides and so you wil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Inn at Lost Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Lost Creek

Address: 119 Lost Creek Lane, Telluride, CO 81435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Telluride
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Telluride
#1 Romantic Hotel in Telluride
#1 Green Hotel in Telluride
#1 Luxury Hotel in Telluride
#1 Family Hotel in Telluride
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Inn at Lost Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate. Cozy. Special.The Inn at Lost Creek is a luxury boutique hotel with highly personalized services and with only 29 suites/condos and 3 studios a sense of intimacy is realized. All suites have kitchenettes, jetted tubs, steam showers and washer dryers. Condos feature full kitchens and well-appointed living areas with dining room. All condo units have mountain views as do most one bedroom suites. The Inn offers a principal position in Mountain Village, offering direct golf access in the summer and during winter the premier ski in/out location in Telluride. The gondola connecting Telluride and Mountain Village is steps away, as are numerous excellent choices for dining, shopping, and places to just gaze at the beautiful scenery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Jetsetter, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Inn at Lost Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Lost Creek Hotel Telluride
Hotel At Lost Creek
At Lost Creek Telluride

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at Lost Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.