We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superior service doesn't drop off in shoulder season” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Lost Creek

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Inn at Lost Creek to your Saves list
The Inn at Lost Creek
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   119 Lost Creek Lane, Telluride, CO 81435   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Telluride
GreenLeadersGold level
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Superior service doesn't drop off in shoulder season”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I was excited by all the great reviews the Inn has received but thought there might be a little drop off during shoulder season when everything slows down and takes a breath between summer and ski season. Although the beautiful room was discounted, we were treated with warmth and enthusiasm. At one point the plug to a piece of our electronics became out of round. They sprinted off to the mechanical room for a pair of needle-nosed pliers to fix the problem.
There were always homemade cookies, water with cucumbers, and a large jug of sunscreen in the comfortable lobby. The fireplace was welcoming as the temperatures were starting to fall.
Room number 610 was beyond my expectations. The layout is perfect for a couple especially if they have different sleep patterns. I'm an early riser but could get ready without disturbing my husband because the bathroom and vanity are tucked around the wall from the bedroom. The small bath has a jetted tub and travertine surround.
The kitchenette has a two burner glass topped stove, microwave, mini fridge (with half and half), and a Keurig (coffee, tea, and hot chocolate options). There is a small table with two chairs both inside and out on the balcony. The views of the aspen and ski runs are stunning during fall color.
The queen sized bed is extremely comfortable with a lofty down comforter and 4 king sized pillows.
As hard as it was to leave the room, you are just steps from restaurants (check to make sure they don't close for the season) and the gondola to Telluride (not to be missed).
You get another cookie with turndown service.
I'm afraid this trip spoiled us for staying down in Telluride.

Room Tip: Room 610 had a balcony with views of aspen to the east and ski runs to the south.
See more room tips
Green Features: Like most hotels these days the Inn asks you to reuse towels. The water heater appeared to be an on demand unit.
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    18
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
54
101
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vail, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This Inn has it all! Amazingly nice staff, special thanks to Linda,Brett,Garrett,and Matt
Very close to Gondola! We especially loved the private hot tubs on the roof for star gazing! The breakfast was delicious! Hot buffet if you like or you can choose from the menu! The staff here were all extremely attentive! We enjoyed talking to the staff about where to hike,nightlife,and Imogene pass directions! We will return!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Lovely, upscale hotel with a stellar staff who aim to make your visit the best. Our room was lovely and we were pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to a view room when we arrived. We had a fireplace, steam shower, huge tub, and wonderfully comfy bed. The breakfast is included and was yummy. Did not get a chance to eat at the restaurant but Dan the bartender was great and Charlie made sure that we always had what we needed.
Although the location in Mountain Village would not be my first choice, it is only a short walk to the free gondola and viola, you are in downtown Telluride.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

From the moment we drove in, just an impeccable stay. Way too short, by my liking. If there is a negative, it's that you're not right in telluride village, but this is completely nullified ( and possibly enhanced!)by the free gondola that runs literally out the back door of the hotel and runs from 7a until midnight. Top notch hotel.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hotel policy states that no show (forgot to cancel reservation I guess) customers are charged a single night plus fees, but they charged me for the full amount (over $600) for absolutely NOTHING. Will never recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie D, Manager at The Inn at Lost Creek, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Jason H,

I apologize for the perceived miscommunication regarding our policies. As a general rule, all deposits are forfeited on no-show bookings. As an act of good will, I would be happy to work with you to apply your forfeited deposit to a future reservation. Please contact me directly so that we can identify some future dates that may work in your situation,

Kind Regards,

Julie Denny
Innkeeper
Inn at Lost Creek
(970) 728-5678
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The service was outstanding and made me feel like they had known me all of their life. It was a very friendly atmosphere from the lobby to the dining room experiences. Their breakfasts were the finest selection of fresh fruit, yogurt, eggs, and a great selection of quality meats.
All in all I could find nothing that did not fulfill my every expectation.
Thank you to the staff and management.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Inn at Lost Creek on the last leg of our Honeymoon tour of Southwestern Colorado. From the moment we arrived we were treated like celebrities. The hotel is unique and beautiful but the treatment we received from the staff made our trip. One of the things we loved about the location is that once we had the car parked we didn't need it again for 3 days. Everything you need is close by or you can take the gondola where you need to go.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are suites and seem to have great views. The amenities in the room were top notch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Inn at Lost Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Lost Creek

Address: 119 Lost Creek Lane, Telluride, CO 81435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Telluride
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Telluride
#1 Family Hotel in Telluride
#1 Green Hotel in Telluride
#1 Business Hotel in Telluride
#2 Luxury Hotel in Telluride
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Inn at Lost Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate. Cozy. Special.The Inn at Lost Creek is a luxury boutique hotel with highly personalized services and with only 29 suites/condos and 3 studios a sense of intimacy is realized. All suites have kitchenettes, jetted tubs, steam showers and washer dryers. Condos feature full kitchens and well-appointed living areas with dining room. All condo units have mountain views as do most one bedroom suites. The Inn offers a principal position in Mountain Village, offering direct golf access in the summer and during winter the premier ski in/out location in Telluride. The gondola connecting Telluride and Mountain Village is steps away, as are numerous excellent choices for dining, shopping, and places to just gaze at the beautiful scenery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Inn at Lost Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Lost Creek Hotel Telluride
Hotel At Lost Creek
At Lost Creek Telluride

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at Lost Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.