We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Lost Creek

Save Saved
You added The Inn at Lost Creek to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Inn at Lost Creek
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   119 Lost Creek Lane, Telluride, CO 81435   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Telluride
GreenLeadersGold level
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We loved our stay. Great location and excellent staff! We stayed in a 1 bedroom condo and it was perfect for us and our 10 month old. Dishwasher, washer/dryer and just a few minutes from the free gondola. Also great breakfast and restaurant on ground floor.

Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    17
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
53
93
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Telluride, Colorado
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am slowing in writing this review as we stayed last March but it is worthy of telling everyone what a terrific place it is. We stayed on the last day the ski area was open. We used a coupon that gave us a terrific discount. I expected to be treated like a cheapskate. NOT THE CASE AT ALL! The front desk staff was helpful and friendly. The room was spectacular. It was cozy with a fireplace separating the sleeping area from the living area. We were treated to some fresh fruit and fancy bottled water. There is a small mini kitchen with just the necessary things to fix a little something. The bathroom was large with a relaxing steam shower and oversize tub. It feels luxurious. The lobby is a great place to bring your book and sit by the fire and read. There are rooftop hot tubs that you can reserve which are nice and private. They are pet friendly and I do mean pet friendly. Our 4 legged friend was as welcome as we were. The breakfast the next morning was wonderful and because it was the last day of the season and the restaurant was closing they were very very generous. This is a true ski in and ski out and worthy of whatever you need to spend to stay here. WE LOVED IT! Terrific job!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a wonderful place to stay in Telluride. The room was very comfortable with a separate sitting area & fireplace which we used our entire stay. The kitchenette was nice and the washer/ dryer was useful since we hiked quite a bit. The staff here are so friendly & helpful. Breakfast was included which was convenient. The inn is located just a few steps from the gondolas which takes you into Telluride for shopping/ dining. We never used our car. If you prefer, there are many shops & restaurants here in the Mountain Village. Also, a grocery & liquor store are also a quick stop away on the gondola.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My Fiance (at the time now husband) and I stopped in Telluride on our way back home from Lake Powell. After searching for the perfect hotel we stumbled upon The Inn at Lost Creek.

From the moment we stepped in the service was fantastic! We ended up getting a one bedroom in the corner. The room was just excellent. We had 2 balconies were we could see the gondola and Mountain Village. The staff was very accommodating as well. We had a trailer and parking seem liked it was going to be an issue but they worked with us to find a place to park (which ended up right in front of the hotel).

The free breakfast was delicious as well. We went during the summer and it was priced very well for the luxury you receive.

We will be coming back sometime soon!

Room Tip: Upgrade to the corner room on the top floor.... you will get 2 balconies. (our receptionist said it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The other favorable reviews were right on the mark as to great rooms and very friendly and courteous staff. Very comfortable and well appointed rooms. Nice balcony and very convenient to the free gondola into Telluride. Staff suggestions on getting around and places to visit and eat were very helpful. Parking was not a problem as it was vallet service for the same prices as public parking. The bed and pillows were very comfortable, bathroom was spacious, modern and very nice. My only complaint, which is very minor, is that the sitting area is a little dark at night making reading difficult. Would definitely go back again!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This facility far exceeded my expectations! The staff was amazing and went above and beyond, even going out and getting dinner for our family so we could enjoy the outdoor concert from our balcony! The breakfast was also fabulous. The Inn was centrally located in the Mountain Village with great activities for kids. We will definitely go back and would also like to visit during ski season! I could go on and on but this place rates on my list of favorites and we have stayed some great places!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rifle, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place is amazing. We stayed here for my 40th birthday weekend and the staff made it a weekend to remember. The service was incredible and our two bedroom condo was absolutely gorgeous. I agree with other reviewers that the staff was the friendliest and most helpful hotel staff I have ever encountered. I truly look forward to staying here again in the future. Thanks to The Inn at Lost Creek for creating such a wonderful experience!!

Room Tip: The two bedroom condo is fantastic!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Inn at Lost Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Lost Creek

Address: 119 Lost Creek Lane, Telluride, CO 81435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Telluride
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Telluride
#1 Green Hotel in Telluride
#1 Romantic Hotel in Telluride
#1 Luxury Hotel in Telluride
#1 Business Hotel in Telluride
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Inn at Lost Creek 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate. Cozy. Special.The Inn at Lost Creek is a luxury boutique hotel with highly personalized services and with only 29 suites/condos and 3 studios a sense of intimacy is realized. All suites have kitchenettes, jetted tubs, steam showers and washer dryers. Condos feature full kitchens and well-appointed living areas with dining room. All condo units have mountain views as do most one bedroom suites. The Inn offers a principal position in Mountain Village, offering direct golf access in the summer and during winter the premier ski in/out location in Telluride. The gondola connecting Telluride and Mountain Village is steps away, as are numerous excellent choices for dining, shopping, and places to just gaze at the beautiful scenery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Venere, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your The Inn at Lost Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Lost Creek Hotel Telluride
Hotel At Lost Creek
At Lost Creek Telluride

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at Lost Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.