We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay during our family vacation!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Lost Creek

Save Saved
You added The Inn at Lost Creek to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Inn at Lost Creek
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   119 Lost Creek Lane, Telluride, CO 81435   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 18 hotels in Telluride
GreenLeadersGold level
1 review
“Wonderful stay during our family vacation!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

This facility far exceeded my expectations! The staff was amazing and went above and beyond, even going out and getting dinner for our family so we could enjoy the outdoor concert from our balcony! The breakfast was also fabulous. The Inn was centrally located in the Mountain Village with great activities for kids. We will definitely go back and would also like to visit during ski season! I could go on and on but this place rates on my list of favorites and we have stayed some great places!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    174
    17
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
51
90
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rifle, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This place is amazing. We stayed here for my 40th birthday weekend and the staff made it a weekend to remember. The service was incredible and our two bedroom condo was absolutely gorgeous. I agree with other reviewers that the staff was the friendliest and most helpful hotel staff I have ever encountered. I truly look forward to staying here again in the future. Thanks to The Inn at Lost Creek for creating such a wonderful experience!!

Room Tip: The two bedroom condo is fantastic!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed in early August 2014 and had two units adjoined, leaving heaps of room to spare for 3 kids 2 adults. Clean, cozy but upscale and exhibiting classic Telluride decor (lots of metal and wood), and you can't get a better location in Mountain Village. I appreciated that the balconies had higher walls instead of metal bars, I had no qualms about letting even our littlest ones out on the balconies. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful at every turn. We were so comfortable we forgot to go to breakfast the morning of checkout! We'll have to come back and do that. Will def. stay again! We also tried the Thai restaurant on the main level, it was delicious and had many dishes you won't see at a 'regular' Thai restaurant.

Room Tip: Good views all around, gondola going by on the north side is a fun sight for kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islamorada, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We lucked into a great stay at this Inn. We were treated to excellent, attentive service and beautiful accomodations. We booked during an off-peak period; it was summer and there were no festivals in town and the Inn at Lost Creek was priced right. If it was winter (ski season) or there were festivals in town it would have been more expensive (still probably worth it as it is an upscale place, after all) but to fill otherwise empty rooms it was much cheaper.
The gondola ride to town is fabulous and VERY convenient.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near the restaurant utility area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The inn at lost Creek meet my expectations in every way. It was located right next to the gondola stations. They run all day long and are very convenient way to get to Telluride. The spa on the roof made for a wonderful end to a perfect day in paradise.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This quaint hotel took care of us in every way! We were given a fabulous large corner room with a good mattress, big bathroom including a real steam shower option, fireplace, kitchen which included a Keurig coffeemaker, free water bottles with lots of etc. The quiet gondola ran outside our front windows & there were windows everywhere to enjoy the fabulous views.The staff goes out of their way to detail, explain & show you answers to your activity/dining questions. The desk & bell hop are the best we have experienced in a hotel anywhere. Someone came to pick us up at the front steps in a golf cart to take my husband & I to the gorgeous nearby golf course. This small hotel sits near the top of the ski area in Telluride & the gondola rides are free to discover the fun town below. We booked a golf package which was worthwhile. Getting there in your car is part of the wonderful journey! We saw a WILD herd of elk in the hundreds, on our drive to Telluride! I think Telluride might just be THE prettiest place on earth!

Room Tip: Just ask them!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Located right in the middle of the mountain town next to the gondolas. Staff was very pleasant and went out of their way to take care of all your needs. the room was clean and very comfortable. I just wish there was a window in the bedroom.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Inn at Lost Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Lost Creek

Address: 119 Lost Creek Lane, Telluride, CO 81435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Telluride
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Telluride
#1 Business Hotel in Telluride
#1 Green Hotel in Telluride
#1 Romantic Hotel in Telluride
#1 Family Hotel in Telluride
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Inn at Lost Creek 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate. Cozy. Special.The Inn at Lost Creek is a luxury boutique hotel with highly personalized services and with only 29 suites/condos and 3 studios a sense of intimacy is realized. All suites have kitchenettes, jetted tubs, steam showers and washer dryers. Condos feature full kitchens and well-appointed living areas with dining room. All condo units have mountain views as do most one bedroom suites. The Inn offers a principal position in Mountain Village, offering direct golf access in the summer and during winter the premier ski in/out location in Telluride. The gondola connecting Telluride and Mountain Village is steps away, as are numerous excellent choices for dining, shopping, and places to just gaze at the beautiful scenery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your The Inn at Lost Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Lost Creek Hotel Telluride
Hotel At Lost Creek
At Lost Creek Telluride

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at Lost Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.