We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Colorado Adventure” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Lost Creek

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Inn at Lost Creek to your Saves list
The Inn at Lost Creek
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   119 Lost Creek Lane, Telluride, CO 81435   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Telluride
GreenLeadersGold level
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Colorado Adventure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

The customer service was amazing! Everyone that works at the Inn is super nice. The rooms were comfortable and in the evening I loved the cookies, chocolates and flowers that came with turn down service. If you go up to the 7th floor hot tub, you have a great view of Mountain Village and the surrounding area. We will definitely return here next year!

Mazey age 10

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    23
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
59
132
2
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

This is our 4 trip to Telluride and Inn at Lost Creek. We love this hotel. It's small, close to the gondola and the rooms have everything we need. Each room has a small kitchenette (don't plan on making elaborate meals) washer and dryer which is a big plus especially if you are going through a lot of active wear. We stay in a 1 bedroom unit. We like the larger rooms, but they don't have real balconies. Only the studio has a balcony with seating. That's our biggest complaint since we visit Telluride in summer and would enjoy patio seating. Regardless the location, friendly staff and hotel amenities makes up for it.

Room Tip: Stay away from units facing the pub unless you like noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We had stay at Inn at Lost Creek several years ago and really enjoyed it. Upon returning a couple of weeks ago, the hotel was exactly as we remembered it. The rooms are nice, well furnished and equipped and even have washer and dryer. The hotel is very convenient to the gondola into town. All of the staff was very helpful and friendly. Would return again to IALC.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Loved this place!! It was the perfect stay and we wish we'd stayed longer. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. The room was wonderfully crafted to maximise a small space. I loved the steam shower. We had dinner on the balcony of Siam Talay, brilliant. The Happy Hour was great. The breakfast outstanding.
The hot tub on the roof was amazing and very private. Watching the stars at 104 deg was a great experience
It is located next to the gondola which is so convenient
Wasn't cheap but great value!

Only slight negative was that fresh fruit ran out at breakfast on our last morning

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grapeland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We loved everything about this Inn. Thanks to Charlie greeting us and assisting with luggage we settled in quickly. The gondola to town was only steps from the Inn which made it nice not haveing to drive on our own.
The food at Talleys was excellent as well as the service. Thanks to all of you we hope to return again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Everything about our stay at The Inn at Lost Creek was absolutely perfect. Our junior sweet was spacious, clean, and tastefully decorated. The staff were incredibly warm, friendly, genuine, and helpful! They made our stay extra special! We also traveled with our dog and it was a very dog friendly hotel! We definitely see ourselves returning.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Excellent place to stay, with amazing view of the mountains, the church and the mountain village, not to forget the people in the frequenting Gondolas.
We- my husband and I spent two nights in Telluride, he surprised me with this getaway as we will be new parents the nest year. I was super pleasantly surprised!! We were in the Junior suite,Very Neat. It is a corner room( it's good to choose corner rooms since they have better views and two patios as opposed to one( more view, more sunlight, more mountains!:))
I should talk about the jetted bath, steam-room-shower,bath robes, sprinkled with orchids( who can complain!!)
and products from Aveda. And then, the adorable fireplace, patio overlooking the mountains where the sunset is absolutely mind boggling. The inn is also very close to the free Gondola rides, another plus. But, the cherry on the cake would definitely be the free breakfast, not-just-your-regular breakfast. Perfect, gourmet food. Even just the scrambled eggs tasted so good, and then oatmeal, fruit, yoghurt, sausages, bacon, bagels, orange juice, coffee, biscuits and gravy, potatoes with peppers,cereal AND an amazing entree of your choice from a list of amazing delicacies( likes of lobster waffle!) So, yes, Inn at Lost Creek is an amazing, cozy place to stay with warm and welcoming staff. And yes, we did not take our yellow lab with us, but we wish we had- the Inn and the Mountian village is so pet friendly, and for people with kids- this is definitely for you!! Plenty of kid-friendly activities, the place is safe with many constructive options- eco camps, out door activities, family activities, play grounds etc.
The only set back I see about the Inn- the beds, small & not very comfortable. Otherwise, outstanding! Global village- safe, very well built, loads of shops, places to eat( reasonably priced), out door activities, classy and elegant, Gondola rides are safe and an experience by themselves.
Very nice hikes- bear creek being the most popular. So, all in all, definitely a to-do-in the bucket list!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Inn at Lost Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Lost Creek

Address: 119 Lost Creek Lane, Telluride, CO 81435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Telluride
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Telluride
#1 Green Hotel in Telluride
#1 Romantic Hotel in Telluride
#1 Luxury Hotel in Telluride
#1 Family Hotel in Telluride
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Inn at Lost Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate. Cozy. Special.The Inn at Lost Creek is a luxury boutique hotel with highly personalized services and with only 29 suites/condos and 3 studios a sense of intimacy is realized. All suites have kitchenettes, jetted tubs, steam showers and washer dryers. Condos feature full kitchens and well-appointed living areas with dining room. All condo units have mountain views as do most one bedroom suites. The Inn offers a principal position in Mountain Village, offering direct golf access in the summer and during winter the premier ski in/out location in Telluride. The gondola connecting Telluride and Mountain Village is steps away, as are numerous excellent choices for dining, shopping, and places to just gaze at the beautiful scenery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your The Inn at Lost Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Lost Creek Hotel Telluride
Hotel At Lost Creek
At Lost Creek Telluride

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at Lost Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.