We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just the best family vacation we've ever taken. Period.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Lost Creek

Save Saved
You added The Inn at Lost Creek to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
The Inn at Lost Creek
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   119 Lost Creek Lane, Telluride, CO 81435   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 18 hotels in Telluride
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Just the best family vacation we've ever taken. Period.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel seems a little more low-key than some of the others in the Mountain Village. It is close to the hub, but far enough away to be a bit more relaxed. Plus it is a bit smaller, I think, than some of the other hotels, so the service was very personal. Charlie, the ski valet, met my boys every morning with a high-energy pep talk about "shreddin' the gnar" that put smiles on their faces. Shane at the front desk had great tips for where to eat and was happy to help with reservations. The room, which came with a washer and dryer, was well laid out and very comfortable for the four of us. And just so I don't forget, my boys loved the fresh-baked chocolate chip cookies by the front desk. We will certainly return.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    98
    10
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
29
51
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oak Lawn, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff was friendly and fabulous, the location was perfect, all the skiing you want right out the back door of the hotel, deals on all the equipment ... to be honest, we only stayed the night and did not ski. AH! Yes, we did not ski. We were on a road trip to TX, NM, AZ, UT and CO, and popped into Telluride on a whim, just for one night. Again, the staff were exceptional. The lobby is cozy and inviting with warm cookies my kids loved, the room was pretty clean (a few crumbs and a hot wheel car? in the pull out bed, but NO bugs - it was still VERY clean, just being honest again). The Gondolas!!!! We rode those back and forth to town and the view was spectacular. We are definitely coming back to ski very soon. OH and the roof top hot tub was the bomb! The best place to stay in Telluride!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We went up for a ski trip for a week and stayed at this property. My GF and I stayed in the 1 Bedroom suite and my cousin stayed in the Junior suite. Both rooms were huge and could easily accommodate extra people (2 kids for the 1 Bedroom Suite, 1 person for the Jr Suite).
1. Both rooms were huge and furnished nicely. Kitchen, Wi-Fi, TV, everything you need.
2. Showers come with a Steam-Sauna option. Very nice after a long day on the slopes.
3. I really liked the hot tubs on the roof. Very secluded with great views of the mountains.
4. Fitness center- Never made it there.
5. Ski-in-Ski-out: Most definetly. Actually 2 options; Walk over to the Gondola or ski right down Chondola, located directly in back of the hotel. Plus, they store all your gear at the end of the day. Very nice.
6. Staff was great. No complaints at all. Breakfast was very good.
7. The only complaint is everything pretty much closes down around 9:00pm on the mountain. So if you want some late night food/drinks, you must head down into town. You have two options: Gondola or drive. I tried the Gondola one time. Driving was much easier.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent location ~ Ski In & Ski out. Valet & front desk were super friendly and accommodating.
Breakfast was excellent and free as part of your stay.
We had a 1 bedroom suite with 2 children. We had plenty of room. Kitchenette was perfect and loved having a washer/dryer in the room.
We would stay here again.

Room Tip: You WILL hear the groomers late at night & early in the morning…on the mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Location, Location, Location! Conveniently located, the Inn at Lost Creek was perfect for our two night stay at Telluride. I loved being able to walk right out the door and step onto the slopes. The rooms are beautiful and well appointed. The steam shower felt great after a day on the mountain. Don't miss out on the private hot tubs on the 7th floor; they have the best views and are only available by making a reservation. The staff was amazing and genuinely helpful. You can tell that the management pays particular attention to ensuring a memorable guest experience. I wish we could have stayed longer. Be sure to have dinner in the restaurant. The food and service there is top notch as well.

Room Tip: I had a 1 bedroom suite on the corner; room 505. The view was towards the west which was perfect fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Awesome place to stay. People were too nice- couldn't have been better except for longer beds- not great for tall people. Walk to lifts. Too good to be true. Great free cookies, water, sunscreen, coffee in room. The little things made a difference. The best part was how nice everyone treated us.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, CT
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The inn was great, as were all of the folks who helped out; everyone was cheerful, helpful and willing to go the extra mile. Our only criticisms are:

1. The room (and the hallways) were too warm. That might be a function of the fact that our suite was on the 4th floor (and we keep our own home at about 62 degrees). But even if we put the thermostat down to 62, we still needed to crack a window to keep the place at a comfortable temperature.

2. The breakfast buffet was fine, but boring. Every day was the same: scrambled eggs, smoked salmon, potatoes, bacon or sausage, pancakes or waffles, orange juice and coffee. A little more variety would go a long way. The food was fine, but we got tired of the same old thing every day.

3. There was a family next to our room and we could hear everything that they said (through the connecting door). We wonder what they heard from us . . . Some sound insulation would be helpful.

That said, the inn was a terrific place and we would definitely come back. The accommodations were good, the folks great, and location perfect.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Inn at Lost Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Lost Creek

Also Known As:
The Inn At Lost Creek Hotel
The Inn At Lost Creek Hotel Telluride
Hotel At Lost Creek
At Lost Creek Telluride
Address: 119 Lost Creek Lane, Telluride, CO 81435
Location: United States > Colorado > Telluride
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Telluride
#1 Family Hotel in Telluride
#2 Business Hotel in Telluride
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Inn at Lost Creek 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate. Cozy. Special.The Inn at Lost Creek is a luxury boutique hotel with highly personalized services and with only 29 suites/condos and 3 studios a sense of intimacy is realized. All suites have kitchenettes, jetted tubs, steam showers and washer dryers. Condos feature full kitchens and well-appointed living areas with dining room. All condo units have mountain views as do most one bedroom suites. The Inn offers a principal position in Mountain Village, offering direct golf access in the summer and during winter the premier ski in/out location in Telluride. The gondola connecting Telluride and Mountain Village is steps away, as are numerous excellent choices for dining, shopping, and places to just gaze at the beautiful scenery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Amex, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Venere, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your The Inn at Lost Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at Lost Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.