We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely wonderful place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Lost Creek

Save Saved
You added The Inn at Lost Creek to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
The Inn at Lost Creek
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   119 Lost Creek Lane, Telluride, CO 81435   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 18 hotels in Telluride
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely wonderful place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

You MUST stay here if you come to telluride! The staff is incredible - so kind and friendly. Made us feel right at home. We were upgraded to a beautiful junior suite on our anniversary! It was wonderful in every way. It is worth it to stay here!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    98
    10
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
29
51
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Delta
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

My stay was so comfortable and the staff were on hand to take care of all of the details. I had a very relaxing stay and really enjoyed Telluride. The food in the Thai restaurant was exceptional. The service there was brilliant too!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedaredge, Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We commonly travel to Telluride/Mountain Village for our anniversary. This year, we found a room at the Inn at Lost Creek. Of all the places we have stayed, this was easily the best. The mini suite had all the amenities including a whirlpool tub, and a separate shower with a steam generator. It was quiet, and comfortable, and the staff was outstanding. They served a buffet breakfast. We’ve never booked the same place twice, but next year may be an exception.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

My boyfriend stayed at the Inn while visiting Telluride for the first time. The first thing I can comment on is the staff. They were very welcoming, especially Victor the bellman. He had me laughing from the get go, and that's always a good thing. Our room was great, fireplace, roman tub, steam shower, mini fridge, comfy bed, & flat screen TV. It snowed that night, so we woke up to the beautiful mountains, with autumn leaves still on the trees. It was like a picture book right out our window. Breakfast was yummy. Great place to stay, and we would for sure return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Very well appointed junior suite- fireplace, jacuzzi/bathtub, shower/steamroom, washer & drier, refrigerator, microwave, fruit, nice toiletries, 2 tvs, terrace, robes & slippers. Good breakfast, too. Gondola nearby to go down to Telluride. Excellent hiking nearby. Be aware, though, there us no overnight street parking. You will need to leave your car in their parking lot at additional cost. The hotel staff is friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This place is located right next to the ski lift in Mountain Village. The staff from start to finish exuded hospitality, it was so freshing! I loved the feel of Inn at Lost Creek, it was an updated condo with amazing views and great touches.It was nice to have a kitchen, cozy fireplace and 2 bathrooms. We also decided to try their restaurant Siam Talay and we loved the Ocean-Thai experience. I highly recommend the mushrooms and also the scallops. If we could have stayed longer we would have. This place has much more of an upscale boutique feel than a large hotel where you go unnoticed! I can't wait to come back with my family and snowboard, too.

Room Tip: You can pull out the couch for an extra bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welsh
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Thanks to The Inn at Lost Creek for making our first Colorado vacation so wonderful. The staff was awesome. Friendly and helpful. They went out of there way to make sure we enjoyed the whole experience. The sights were beautiful and the inn could not have been nicer. It was clean, charming and relaxing. We hope to return someday soon.
Rhoda and Mark R, Welsh LA

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Inn at Lost Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Lost Creek

Also Known As:
The Inn At Lost Creek Hotel
The Inn At Lost Creek Hotel Telluride
Hotel At Lost Creek
At Lost Creek Telluride
Address: 119 Lost Creek Lane, Telluride, CO 81435
Location: United States > Colorado > Telluride
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Telluride
#1 Luxury Hotel in Telluride
#2 Business Hotel in Telluride
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Inn at Lost Creek 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate. Cozy. Special.The Inn at Lost Creek is a luxury boutique hotel with highly personalized services and with only 29 suites/condos and 3 studios a sense of intimacy is realized. All suites have kitchenettes, jetted tubs, steam showers and washer dryers. Condos feature full kitchens and well-appointed living areas with dining room. All condo units have mountain views as do most one bedroom suites. The Inn offers a principal position in Mountain Village, offering direct golf access in the summer and during winter the premier ski in/out location in Telluride. The gondola connecting Telluride and Mountain Village is steps away, as are numerous excellent choices for dining, shopping, and places to just gaze at the beautiful scenery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Amex, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Venere, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your The Inn at Lost Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at Lost Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.