We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious hotel in a beautiful alpine setting.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Lost Creek

Save Saved
You added The Inn at Lost Creek to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Inn at Lost Creek
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   119 Lost Creek Lane, Telluride, CO 81435   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 18 hotels in Telluride
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Luxurious hotel in a beautiful alpine setting.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Very well appointed junior suite- fireplace, jacuzzi/bathtub, shower/steamroom, washer & drier, refrigerator, microwave, fruit, nice toiletries, 2 tvs, terrace, robes & slippers. Good breakfast, too. Gondola nearby to go down to Telluride. Excellent hiking nearby. Be aware, though, there us no overnight street parking. You will need to leave your car in their parking lot at additional cost. The hotel staff is friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    147
    13
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
41
76
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Denver
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This place is located right next to the ski lift in Mountain Village. The staff from start to finish exuded hospitality, it was so freshing! I loved the feel of Inn at Lost Creek, it was an updated condo with amazing views and great touches.It was nice to have a kitchen, cozy fireplace and 2 bathrooms. We also decided to try their restaurant Siam Talay and we loved the Ocean-Thai experience. I highly recommend the mushrooms and also the scallops. If we could have stayed longer we would have. This place has much more of an upscale boutique feel than a large hotel where you go unnoticed! I can't wait to come back with my family and snowboard, too.

Room Tip: You can pull out the couch for an extra bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welsh
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Thanks to The Inn at Lost Creek for making our first Colorado vacation so wonderful. The staff was awesome. Friendly and helpful. They went out of there way to make sure we enjoyed the whole experience. The sights were beautiful and the inn could not have been nicer. It was clean, charming and relaxing. We hope to return someday soon.
Rhoda and Mark R, Welsh LA

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I've been traveling for business and vacations for many years, but this is the first review I've ever written. Our experience was so good that I felt compelled to do so. My wife and I stayed at the Inn at Lost Creek for 3 nights, Sept. 22-25. Our original plan was to stay 2 nights, but our experience was so great we stayed a 3rd night. We stayed in one of the studio suites and the room was one of the nicest we've stayed in. That's a pretty stout comparison considering we've stayed at many upscale hotels in the past. The moment you drive up the road to the entrance you know you're staying at a special place. The lobby was warm and welcoming, with an assist by the fireplace. The room was very roomy and comfortable, included a small kitchenette with a fridge and a balcony with table and chairs. Very, very nice, and very reasonable rates. We took advantage of the private rooftop hot tub which came with a starlit sky that I've rarely experienced. 

While the room was very impressive, we were swept away by the views of Mountain Village and Telluride. We also spent a night in Durango and rode the train to Silverton, which was a great experience with some amazing views. However, the 360 degree majesty and beauty of the area was breathtaking. Snow the day before we arrived was still present on the mountain tops, and combined with the aspens turning, we picked a perfect time to be here. I'm sure it's equally beautiful in the Winter, but we are not fond of colder weather vacations. I played golf at the Mountain Village Golf Course and we must've taken 50+ pictures that afternoon alone! Blew away the scenery I've experienced at all courses I've played, except Pebble Beach...which is an obviously unique course from a scenery perspective. The Gondola, which is free, between Mountain Village and Telluride was convenient and provided many more breathtaking views.

What sets the Inn at Lost Creek apart from other Hotels we've stayed is the service. Charlie met us when we pulled up and immediately made an impression with his courteous and helpful customer service skills. When we came down for dinner, he guided us outside towards the gondola station. The rock path from the hotel to the sidewalk was dimly lit, especially when your eyes haven't had time to adjust. Charlie guided us down the path and we had dinner at the Tom Boy Tavern. While we were there, Charlie showed up...with a flashlight for us to use on our way back. Wow. I told him I might be interested in playing golf the next day and he told me what time to meet him in the lobby. When we got up the next AM, I realized that I had forgotten slacks or dress shorts, a problem given the no-denim policy at the course. Charlie drove us down to the course and after looking for some reasonably priced shorts in the Pro Shop, Charlie told us to come with him, that he knew a place where I could buy some shorts. I was willing to pay the $75 at the Pro Shop, but he convinced us we could do better. We were back in 30 minutes after a short drive to a Telluride thrift shop, where my wife (a VERY picky shopper) emerged with a nice pair of shorts....for $5!!! That "above and beyond" service completely took my wife and I aback.

Everyone we met at the hotel was amazing, but besides Charlie, additional special kudos to Laura at the front desk, and Kesha at the restaurant where the free continental breakfast (which was outstanding) was served. All were exceptionally friendly and helpful. 

Bottom line, the service here was outstanding, only rivaled by cruise ship staff that we've sailed with in the past. We felt pampered and valued our entire stay. I would highly recommend the Inn at Lost Creek and we would stay there again and again, and again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, General Manager at The Inn at Lost Creek, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thamnk you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We are especially proud of our excellent staff. Charlie does a great job providing outstanding service. We hope you will come visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

If you're looking for a getaway in Colorado, and want to see some of the most beautiful, scenic places in our state, Telluride is definitely worth a visit. My husband and I decided to do a "babymoon" and it was our first time to visit Telluride. We took our standard poodle for hikes, walked, ate at many unique restaurants, all the things that tourists do... and it was an AMAZING experience!! We stayed at the Inn at Lost Creek. The PERFECT location, as the gondola is just outside the front door steps! The service, top notch! The View, can't be beat. We highly recommend staying at The Inn at Lost Creek. The rooms are spacious and you really can't beat the location!! -- Christine Chang/7News (ABC) Denver

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

My Husband I recently spent two days in Telluride at the Inn at lost Creek. The suite was beautiful with a fire place (seen from the bedroom and living room) kitchenette and living room. We opted for the Fall in love Package and received a free bottle of wine, reduced room rate, and free breakfast! Add to that the full moon and the free gondola rides to town and we really did fall in love with Telluride and the Inn at Lost Creek! The staff was very friendly and also very helpful....We will hopefully return soon even though we live on the east coast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

My husband and I are from Denver and this was our first trip to Telluride. What a wonderful experience!! We booked The Inn at Lost Creek and checked in around 5pm. Reception was warm and friendly and made sure that we felt welcome. Charlie showed us our room and talked with us about Telluride and what to see while we were there. The staff at the Inn even upgraded our room because the hotel wasn't full (lucky us!) The room was clean and comfortable with incredible views overlooking the gondola. Overall, a great experience and one that will make us definitely return to The Inn at Lost Creek.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Telluride hotels
Luxury, Pool, R...
Show More
0.3 mi away
Mountain Lodge at Telluride
Free internet...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Lumiere Hotel
Lumiere Hotel
#2 of 18 in Telluride
4.5 of 5 stars 194 reviews
Charming, Luxur...
Show More
1.6 mi away
The Hotel Telluride
The Hotel Telluride
#5 of 18 in Telluride
4.5 of 5 stars 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Free Breakfast...
Show More
1.8 mi away
Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums
Pool, Romantic...
Show More
0.1 mi away
Hotel Madeline
Hotel Madeline
#10 of 18 in Telluride
4.5 of 5 stars 301 reviews
Boutique, Mid-r...
Show More
1.9 mi away
New Sheridan Hotel
New Sheridan Hotel
#8 of 18 in Telluride
4.5 of 5 stars 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Lost Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Lost Creek

Address: 119 Lost Creek Lane, Telluride, CO 81435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Telluride
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Telluride
#1 Business Hotel in Telluride
#1 Romantic Hotel in Telluride
#1 Luxury Hotel in Telluride
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Inn at Lost Creek 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate. Cozy. Special.The Inn at Lost Creek is a luxury boutique hotel with highly personalized services and with only 29 suites/condos and 3 studios a sense of intimacy is realized. All suites have kitchenettes, jetted tubs, steam showers and washer dryers. Condos feature full kitchens and well-appointed living areas with dining room. All condo units have mountain views as do most one bedroom suites. The Inn offers a principal position in Mountain Village, offering direct golf access in the summer and during winter the premier ski in/out location in Telluride. The gondola connecting Telluride and Mountain Village is steps away, as are numerous excellent choices for dining, shopping, and places to just gaze at the beautiful scenery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Venere, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your The Inn at Lost Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Lost Creek Hotel Telluride
Hotel At Lost Creek
At Lost Creek Telluride

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at Lost Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.