We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury in the Mountains” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Lost Creek

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Inn at Lost Creek to your Saves list
The Inn at Lost Creek
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   119 Lost Creek Lane, Telluride, CO 81435   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Early Ski Season Special
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Telluride
GreenLeadersGold level
Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Luxury in the Mountains”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Being from Australia, we wanted to spend the 4th of July in a special place in the USA and the Inn at Lost Creek was fantastic. From the moment we arrived the friendly staff could not do enough to make sure we had a relaxing, comfortable stay. A special mention goes to Charlie who did everything within his power to make sure we were well and truly looked after. He even walked us down personally to a restaurant and spoke with the wait manager to make sure we were given the best of service. The rooms were spacious, super clean, and quite luxurious considering that the price was also very reasonable. Would love the opportunity to stay here again and would highly recommend to anyone going to the Mountain Village.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, Owner at The Inn at Lost Creek, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words about our Inn and staff. Charlie especially appreciates the recognition. He and his colleagues do enjoy being of service. We do enjoy hosting Aussies at the Inn and in the winter we do see quite a few. We have a dozen ski instructors from Australia… So, come on back in the winter!
Kind regards,
Jim Mikula
Jim@telski.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    23
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
59
132
2
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rangely, Colorado, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I highly recommend the Inn at Lost Creek to anyone staying in Telluride or the Mountain Village area! The employees are willing to go out of their way to accommodate and meet all of your needs! My Boyfriend and I surprised my sister with an unplanned visit! You should have seen the look on her face when Charles brought her up to the room and we were waiting there for her! I could not have asked for a better reunion! The room service is superb, the views fantastic and you have just a short walk to the gondola! We were able to plan fun hikes and bike rides due to all of the great information provided by Dave Bledsoe. We cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, Owner at The Inn at Lost Creek, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words about our Inn and staff. Charles and David especially appreciate the recognition. He and their colleagues do enjoy being of service. We hope to see you again soon!
Kind regards,
Jim Mikula
Jim@telski.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The location of this hotel could not have been better...easy access to gondola. Continental breakfast was very good as was the service. Staff at the hotel went out of their way to be courteous and personable...worked very hard to extend to us every courtesy. Even asked to see our pictures from 4th of July parade. Only disappointment was the lack of workout facility and was told we could use local hotel for $25. Hopefully that is being addressed.Rooms were large and well appointed.

No question we would stay here next time we visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, Owner at The Inn at Lost Creek, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our Inn in Tripadvisor. We appreciate the gift of your feedback!

We are currently drawing up plans for a Fitness Room to be installed in time for ski season. I noticed that you rated us a 3 star—was this due to the lack of Fitness Room? If there were other reasons we would be grateful to learn more.

And, on your next visit please contact me directly so that I can personally handle your reservation.

Jim Mikula
Executive Vice President
Telluride Ski & Golf
Jim@TelSki.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Great room which is really a mini suite with kitchen....service staff was top notch! Location is perfect (right by the Gondola) to head down the mountain to downtown or up the hill to Allreds! Strongly recommend this hotel! Can't wait to go back...

Room Tip: There are hot tubs on the 7th floor with views to die for!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, Owner at The Inn at Lost Creek, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words about our Inn and staff. Our team appreciates the recognition as they do enjoy being of service. We hope to see you again soon!
Kind regards,
Jim Mikula
Jim@telski.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

My wife and I booked a room at the Inn at Lost Creek in Telluride as part of our 20th wedding anniversary trip. Upon learning about our anniversary, the staff immediately went to work to make it a special trip for us. They booked us the best table at one of Telluride's premier restaurants. When we got back to the room they had left a nice note and a bottle of wine. And, they booked us time in their private hot tub complete with candle light. They were very attentive to us during our entire stay. The location is perfect with easy access to the gondola that takes you to downtown Telluride. Views are amazing and our room was very nice. With only 32 units, the staff gets to know you quickly. We highly recommend the Inn at Lost Creek.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, Owner at The Inn at Lost Creek, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words about our Inn and staff. Our team appreciates the recognition as they do enjoy being of service. We hope to see you again soon!
Kind regards,
Jim Mikula
Jim@telski.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

My husband and I were doing "Ride the Rockies" and wanted to stay in Telluride a few days before the event, leave our bikes while we drove to Colorado Springs and took the shuttle bus back. The staff was AMAZING!!! The exceeded all expectations, knew our names when passing thru the lobby, locked up our bikes while we were gone. The rooms are extremely nice with dual sided fireplace. Well equiped kitchen, coffee, creamers in the fridge. Water, tea and cookies in the lobby. All the little things that make an establishment GREAT. Would go back in a heartbeat!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We found it difficult to find a room for a last minute trip to Telluride and ended up being forced to The Village. We've always stayed in town, and so I thought I'd hate being up in the Village with its oh, so modern feel instead of down in the adorable rustic town of Telluride proper, but I was wrong. Our room was amazing. Even though it was a small space, it was well laid out, modern, comfortable, a small usable kitchen, wonderful decor and a roomy bedroom with a two-way fireplace to the living room, and a nice bath. The gondola was just a moments walk from the door, and took us down into town or on up the mountain to the village grocery store. My travel partner loved the fitness center, which was in an adjoining sister hotel. Restaurants and activities were more plentiful in Telluride, but if we didn't feel like making the (short) trip, there are plenty of selections in the Village too, and of course, Alred's on the mountain. Getting to more hiking choices was easier from The Village too. We are headed back this summer, and are planning to stay here a second time. We didn't even look in Telluride this year.

Room Tip: I actually enjoyed having the gondola swing so close to our window that I could wave at the riders...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, Owner at The Inn at Lost Creek, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words about our Inn and staff. Our team appreciates the recognition as they do enjoy being of service. We hope to see you again soon!
Kind regards,
Jim Mikula
Jim@telski.com

PS - I like the gondola being a part of the Inn's expereince as well...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Inn at Lost Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Lost Creek

Address: 119 Lost Creek Lane, Telluride, CO 81435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Telluride
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Telluride
#1 Business Hotel in Telluride
#1 Family Hotel in Telluride
#1 Green Hotel in Telluride
#1 Romantic Hotel in Telluride
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Inn at Lost Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate. Cozy. Special.The Inn at Lost Creek is a luxury boutique hotel with highly personalized services and with only 29 suites/condos and 3 studios a sense of intimacy is realized. All suites have kitchenettes, jetted tubs, steam showers and washer dryers. Condos feature full kitchens and well-appointed living areas with dining room. All condo units have mountain views as do most one bedroom suites. The Inn offers a principal position in Mountain Village, offering direct golf access in the summer and during winter the premier ski in/out location in Telluride. The gondola connecting Telluride and Mountain Village is steps away, as are numerous excellent choices for dining, shopping, and places to just gaze at the beautiful scenery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Inn at Lost Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Lost Creek Hotel Telluride
Hotel At Lost Creek
At Lost Creek Telluride

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at Lost Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.