We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short break on a road trip!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aspen Street Inn

Save Saved
You added Aspen Street Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelocity Tingo.com
and 2 more sites!
Aspen Street Inn
330 West Pacific Avenue, Telluride, CO 81435 (Formerly The San Sophia Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Telluride B&B and Inns
Rainham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Short break on a road trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Arrived late after a long drive from Durango (after 10pm), found hotel and parking easy, booking details, key & code found in box as described. Room was large and very comfortable. No air con, but was prepared for that. Not too noisy as had requested a room at the back. Breakfast was delicious, all freshly prepared to your choice. Telluride is a beautiful place to stay, took a trip on the gondola to the mountain village - stunning views. Only regret - not to have stayed longer...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TellurideBruce, Manager at Aspen Street Inn, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience in Telluride and the Aspen Street Inn. We hope you can plan a longer visit next time.

Bruce White
Innkeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    20
    2
    5
    3
See reviews for
13
25
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

What a great place to stay if you are visiting Telluride. The room was comfortable and the breakfast was absolutely delicious. The gondola was right down the street. We arrived in the middle of the film festival which was loads of fun. Town is cute and compact so you can walk to everything from here. This is the perfect place to stay for a Telluride vacation. We'll be back!!

Room Tip: Not a lot of parking on the street so we used their garage for $10 extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TellurideBruce, Manager at Aspen Street Inn, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay here. Usually, unless there is a big festival taking place, parking is not an issue. Please come again whenever you can.

Bruce White
Innkeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

The Crown Jewel is a huge and comfortable room at the Aspen Street Inn. I loved the big soaking bathtub, and I liked the separate water closet.

Every afternoon the inn smells of fresh made cookies, and guests may help themselves in the dining room. Also, breakfast here is top notch.

Made-to-order each morning, I was truly impressed with this aspect of the inn.

I was in town for business, but hope to be back on a holiday, and I will stay at the Aspen Street Lodge again.

People had complained here about the parking here on Trip Advisor, but I have no idea why. If you stay at the inn they give you a free parking pass to use the street. I got parking directly in front of the inn during my stay.

Lastly, the inn is located only a block from the gondola, and this was very helpful.

Room Tip: The Crown Jewel is nice and large and would be the perfect room for a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TellurideBruce, Manager at Aspen Street Inn, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Aspen Street Inn. I am very glad you had a pleasant stay and hope you can return.

Bruce White
Innkeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

A very nice B&B in downtown Telluride. Easy walking distance to everything in town or the gondola to the mountain village. Price was very competitive with anything else around. Very quiet. We had a beautiful room with a comfortable bed. Breakfast was as good as any restaurant. The service was very helpful. We would not consider any other place for our next visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TellurideBruce, Manager at Aspen Street Inn, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience in Telluride at the Aspen Street Inn. I will be sure to pass on your comments to our cook, Arturo,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Aspen Street Inn for 5 days during the last week of July. Managers, Heather and Bruce were extremely friendly, always helpful with any questions/needs we had, and absolutely wonderful towards our big (109 lb.) dog, Zeke. The breakfast was made to order, very tasty and had plenty of choices throughout the week to keep things interesting. Parking was included with our stay, and the hotel quiet and convenient for enjoying all Telluride had to offer. We stayed in the Black Bear room (which is a dog friendly room) on the first floor. Perfect for the two of us and our pet. Will come back in the winter to stay here since it's so convenient and close to the gondola!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TellurideBruce, Manager at Aspen Street Inn, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience in Telluride and at the Aspen Street Inn. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you and Zeke can visit us again this winter.

Bruce & Heather White
Innkeepers
Aspen Street Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Colorado, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We were here for four days during the the Ride Festival. We stayed in the Yankee Boy room, in the front corner of the second floor, and it was very clean and quiet, and extremely comfortable.
The location was perfect. Once we parked the car, we didn't move it for four days until we left Telluride. We walked everywhere, downtown, to the park for the festival, to the river south of the B&B. There is a lovely path along the river which made for a very pleasant after dinner walk.
The food was delicious and made to order. Unlike most B&Bs, they provided a variety to choose from - always a special entree for the day, or the option of having just eggs, prepared any style, sides of meat, etc., along with a buffet of potatoes, pancakes, fruit, yogurt, toast, bagels, etc.
We will definitely stay here again whenever we go to Telluride.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TellurideBruce, Manager at Aspen Street Inn, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. It's nice to hear that the variety we offer for breakfast each day is appreciated by our guests. Come back and see us whenever you can.

Bruce White
Innkleeper
Aspen St Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Nevada, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

My fiance and I spent 4 beautiful days at this bed & breakfast. The breakfasts were made to order with a revolving menu that was clever and tasty. We enjoyed that the full menu was available during the full breakfast hours.

We stayed in the Smuggler, which is on the first floor and very close to the foot traffic walking past the front windows. The room could benefit greatly from a ceiling fan, but the management was helpful to give us a fan for our room.

The room was in walking distance of everything and just 2 blocks from the free gondola! It was a great choice, and one that I will consider again.

Room Tip: If you prefer privacy, choose an upstairs room as the windows on the downstairs rooms are at street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TellurideBruce, Manager at Aspen Street Inn, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your visit to Telluride and the Aspen Street Inn.
Please come back whenever you can.

Bruce White
Innkeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Aspen Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspen Street Inn

Also Known As:
Aspen Street Hotel Telluride
Aspen Street Hotel
San Sophia Telluride
Address: 330 West Pacific Avenue, Telluride, CO 81435 (Formerly The San Sophia Inn)
Location: United States > Colorado > Telluride
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Telluride
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aspen Street Inn is a charming 17 room Inn offering the perfect location in Telluride - 1 block from the gondola station (connecting the towns of Telluride and Mountain Village) and Main Street. Aspen Street Inn is convenient for skiers, shoppers and hikers alike - enjoy new bedding, a hot breakfast buffet (summer and winter seasons), wireless internet service, common dining/meeting area. Pet rooms are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Aspen Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aspen Street Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.