We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will be back” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aspen Street Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Aspen Street Inn to your Saves list
Aspen Street Inn
330 West Pacific Avenue, Telluride, CO 81435 (Formerly The San Sophia Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Telluride B&B and Inns
Colorado
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“I will be back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

The Crown Jewel is a huge and comfortable room at the Aspen Street Inn. I loved the big soaking bathtub, and I liked the separate water closet.

Every afternoon the inn smells of fresh made cookies, and guests may help themselves in the dining room. Also, breakfast here is top notch.

Made-to-order each morning, I was truly impressed with this aspect of the inn.

I was in town for business, but hope to be back on a holiday, and I will stay at the Aspen Street Lodge again.

People had complained here about the parking here on Trip Advisor, but I have no idea why. If you stay at the inn they give you a free parking pass to use the street. I got parking directly in front of the inn during my stay.

Lastly, the inn is located only a block from the gondola, and this was very helpful.

Room Tip: The Crown Jewel is nice and large and would be the perfect room for a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TellurideBruce, Manager at Aspen Street Inn, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Aspen Street Inn. I am very glad you had a pleasant stay and hope you can return.

Bruce White
Innkeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    21
    2
    5
    3
See reviews for
13
25
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

A very nice B&B in downtown Telluride. Easy walking distance to everything in town or the gondola to the mountain village. Price was very competitive with anything else around. Very quiet. We had a beautiful room with a comfortable bed. Breakfast was as good as any restaurant. The service was very helpful. We would not consider any other place for our next visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TellurideBruce, Manager at Aspen Street Inn, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience in Telluride at the Aspen Street Inn. I will be sure to pass on your comments to our cook, Arturo,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Aspen Street Inn for 5 days during the last week of July. Managers, Heather and Bruce were extremely friendly, always helpful with any questions/needs we had, and absolutely wonderful towards our big (109 lb.) dog, Zeke. The breakfast was made to order, very tasty and had plenty of choices throughout the week to keep things interesting. Parking was included with our stay, and the hotel quiet and convenient for enjoying all Telluride had to offer. We stayed in the Black Bear room (which is a dog friendly room) on the first floor. Perfect for the two of us and our pet. Will come back in the winter to stay here since it's so convenient and close to the gondola!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TellurideBruce, Manager at Aspen Street Inn, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience in Telluride and at the Aspen Street Inn. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you and Zeke can visit us again this winter.

Bruce & Heather White
Innkeepers
Aspen Street Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Colorado, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We were here for four days during the the Ride Festival. We stayed in the Yankee Boy room, in the front corner of the second floor, and it was very clean and quiet, and extremely comfortable.
The location was perfect. Once we parked the car, we didn't move it for four days until we left Telluride. We walked everywhere, downtown, to the park for the festival, to the river south of the B&B. There is a lovely path along the river which made for a very pleasant after dinner walk.
The food was delicious and made to order. Unlike most B&Bs, they provided a variety to choose from - always a special entree for the day, or the option of having just eggs, prepared any style, sides of meat, etc., along with a buffet of potatoes, pancakes, fruit, yogurt, toast, bagels, etc.
We will definitely stay here again whenever we go to Telluride.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TellurideBruce, Manager at Aspen Street Inn, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. It's nice to hear that the variety we offer for breakfast each day is appreciated by our guests. Come back and see us whenever you can.

Bruce White
Innkleeper
Aspen St Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Nevada, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

My fiance and I spent 4 beautiful days at this bed & breakfast. The breakfasts were made to order with a revolving menu that was clever and tasty. We enjoyed that the full menu was available during the full breakfast hours.

We stayed in the Smuggler, which is on the first floor and very close to the foot traffic walking past the front windows. The room could benefit greatly from a ceiling fan, but the management was helpful to give us a fan for our room.

The room was in walking distance of everything and just 2 blocks from the free gondola! It was a great choice, and one that I will consider again.

Room Tip: If you prefer privacy, choose an upstairs room as the windows on the downstairs rooms are at street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TellurideBruce, Manager at Aspen Street Inn, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your visit to Telluride and the Aspen Street Inn.
Please come back whenever you can.

Bruce White
Innkeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed in the Argentine room for three nights over the Ride Festival weekend. (The yoga festival was also in town.) The town is not as busy for this new festival as for the more well known Jazz and Blues festivals, so we had options for places to stay, but I did enjoy the Aspen. The front desk staff was extremely helpful before and during our stay. We ended up arriving during their normally closed hours in the afternoon, but they arranged for our check-in during that time and gave me some ideas for a lunch spot. Our room was right by the front door and the front porch, but the room was still very quiet so I expect the rooms on upper floors would be even more so. The bed which was a king made from 2 twins, was very comfortable - no issues with a seam in the bed. There was plenty of room for our stuff and I think that would still be true during snow ski season. The room was also very clean. The only reason I didn't give an excellent rating was that the bathroom does show signs of age and the decor is nothing special. There wasn't any mold or mildew or anything like that, there was just some signs of staining in the grout and crazing and staining in the tub. Nothing that made me reluctant to use anything, but it was there. The decor is pleasant and slightly old fashioned and suits the building. There are lots of nice touches such as comfortable chairs on the porches, a dining area with a refrigerator and microwave that guests can access 24-7, lots of books and DVDs available to borrow, and an excellent breakfast. In fact, locals do come and eat at the Aspen because you can get standard breakfast buffet fare or have an order cooked on the spot. Location is excellent. We did not have a car so we walked around town and we had no problems getting to the Town Park or any other part of the town. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The Argentine room was probably the noisiest one available and it wasn't very noisy. Upper floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TellurideBruce, Manager at Aspen Street Inn, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at Aspen Street Inn and Telluride. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back whenever you can.

Bruce White
Innkeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Just returned from a skiing trip to Telluride staying at the Aspen Street Inn. What a great choice! Heather and Bruce are wonderful hosts, we loved our room and breakfast thrown in as part of the price was just a wonderful bonus. Both Heather and Bruce are extremely friendly, helpful and available for any queries about where to eat, what to see etc and the freshly baked hot cookies put out on the table when returning home from the cold of the mountain was such a lovely touch. Telluride is a beautiful, interesting town and the mountain scenery is breathtaking. This is a superb skiing resort for all levels with easy access and no lift lines. I can highly recommend my ski instructor, Todd Brown. He was fun, courteous and extremely helpful not to mention tolerant of our repeated mistakes. Would we go again? Yes. Would we stay at Aspen Street? Absolutely, every time. Christine & Tony Brisbane Australia

Room Tip: Apparently all rooms are different. We just took what was available and were very satisfied. Rind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TellurideBruce, Manager at Aspen Street Inn, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in Telluride with others.
We enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again. Cheers.

Bruce & Heather White
Innkeepers
Aspen Street Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aspen Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspen Street Inn

Address: 330 West Pacific Avenue, Telluride, CO 81435 (Formerly The San Sophia Inn)
Location: United States > Colorado > Telluride
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Telluride
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aspen Street Inn is a charming 17 room Inn offering the perfect location in Telluride - 1 block from the gondola station (connecting the towns of Telluride and Mountain Village) and Main Street. Aspen Street Inn is convenient for skiers, shoppers and hikers alike - enjoy new bedding, a hot breakfast buffet (summer and winter seasons), wireless internet service, common dining/meeting area. Pet rooms are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aspen Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspen Street Hotel Telluride
San Sophia Telluride

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aspen Street Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.