We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aspen Street Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Aspen Street Inn to your Saves list
Aspen Street Inn
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   330 West Pacific Avenue, Telluride, CO 81435 (Formerly The San Sophia Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Telluride B&B and Inns
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The perfect choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Just returned from a skiing trip to Telluride staying at the Aspen Street Inn. What a great choice! Heather and Bruce are wonderful hosts, we loved our room and breakfast thrown in as part of the price was just a wonderful bonus. Both Heather and Bruce are extremely friendly, helpful and available for any queries about where to eat, what to see etc and the freshly baked hot cookies put out on the table when returning home from the cold of the mountain was such a lovely touch. Telluride is a beautiful, interesting town and the mountain scenery is breathtaking. This is a superb skiing resort for all levels with easy access and no lift lines. I can highly recommend my ski instructor, Todd Brown. He was fun, courteous and extremely helpful not to mention tolerant of our repeated mistakes. Would we go again? Yes. Would we stay at Aspen Street? Absolutely, every time. Christine & Tony Brisbane Australia

Room Tip: Apparently all rooms are different. We just took what was available and were very satisfied. Rind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bigglesweed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TellurideBruce, Manager at Aspen Street Inn, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in Telluride with others.
We enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again. Cheers.

Bruce & Heather White
Innkeepers
Aspen Street Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Pa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

If you are looking for a great place to call home on your vacation to Telluride, then Aspen Street Inn is the answer. So close to the gondola for skiing and so easy to walk to town for dinner and shopping. The staff can not do enough to make your stay pleasnt. The breakfast was great every morning and the fresh warm cookies in the afternoon wer such a treat. Just can not say enough about how great every thing was.The inn was so quiet at night you never knew you were not at home.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaLindaloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TellurideBruce, Manager at Aspen Street Inn, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in Telluride at the Aspen Street Inn with others. We want your stay here, whether it is for one day or two weeks, to be as pleasant and convenient as possible.
Bruce & Heather White
Innkeepers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

January 2013: Just returned from a week-long ski vacation in Telluride. Our local ski club stayed at this inn for the week. We had a wonderful time. Bruce, Heather, and their team were so nice to the 32 of us, very friendly and accommodating. Breakfasts were great. The inn is located one block from the main drag (Colorado Avenue). Very easy access to the gondola — about one block away. And easy access to the shopping and restaurants. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bazilu25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TellurideBruce, Manager at Aspen Street Inn, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Aspen Street Inn. Heather and I are very happy that you and your group enjoyed your stay here. Hopefully, everyone arrived home safely and refreshed from their ski vacation in Telluride.

Bruce & Heather White
Innkeepers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

First of all, Heather and Bill, the managers are super nice and extremely helpful. The room was so nice and a great price. It was extremely clean, large, and comfortable to live in. The breakfast served in the morning was fantastic and filling! The location is great - 1 block from the gondola and 1 block from main street. We will definitely be staying here from now own. I have nothing to complain about!
P.S
Every night Heather and Bill served fresh baked, delicious, cookies that are a perfect treat after a long day of skiing!

Room Tip: The Crown Jewel was really nice and didn't require climbing the stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elenor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TellurideBruce, Manager at Aspen Street Inn, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for your kind review of the Aspen Street Inn. It is always encouraging to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay here. The fresh baked cookies every afternoon are a nice treat after a day of skiing.

Bruce & Heather White
Innkeepers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

What a lovely hotel ! The hotel is owned by Heather and Bruce. We were greeted warmly by Heather; who detailed all the facilities and encouraged us to enjoy our stay. Our room was gorgeous.
The breakfast was excellent; with freshly cooked items. The range of food on offer was superb. Heather was on hand offering assistance, if required and being the friendly host.
We really enjoyed our stay here; shame that it was only for the one night.
Telluride is such a lovely town; great surroundings.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vince O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TellurideBruce, Manager at Aspen Street Inn, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you for your lovely review of Aspen Street Inn. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay.
We are currently reworking the breakfast menu for the winter to offer some new items.

Bruce & Heather White
Innkeepers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashville tennessee
Level Contributor
73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Staying at the Aspen Street Inn is like visiting your favorite aunt. If you do not have a favorite aunt, Heather here will serve. We have been coming to Telluride since before the ski mountain, and stayed here this summer. It was an excellent experience and will be our new home when here. We were totally welcomed and comfortable.
The individually cooked breakfasts are so good that they alos serve walkin customers. A wonderful way to start the day, with a deck available for eating as well. They even have parking - often a scarce item in Telluride.
As with most of Telluride, a bit funky in design to fit the land. We had the Crown Jewel room and would recommend that.
Everything is town is within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shoresideone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TellurideBruce, Manager at Aspen Street Inn, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience visiting Telluride and the Aspen Street Inn. Heather and I are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit.

Bruce & Heather White
Innkeepers
Aspen Street Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Wonderful B&B in the friendliest town in the West. The Aspen Street Inn was a wonderful place to stay. Very close to fun, shopping and restaurants. Clean, comfortable and cozy. It was just like home away from home. Breakfast was always good and we ate outside on the deck. Love those brisk Colorado mornings. There was always a nice surprise of cookies in the evening too. We were in the Palmyra room which was great for our group of 3. The king bed can be separated into two twins. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: All the rooms are shown on their website and as usual are nicer in person than in a picture.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brithead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TellurideBruce, Manager at Aspen Street Inn, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay in Telluride and at the Aspen Street Inn B&B.
Please visit us again whenever you can.
Bruce & Heather White
Innkeepers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Telluride hotels
0.1 mi away
Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums
0.3 mi away
The Hotel Telluride
The Hotel Telluride
#6 of 18 in Telluride
4.5 of 5 stars 497 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Victorian Inn
The Victorian Inn
#13 of 18 in Telluride
4.0 of 5 stars 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Columbia
Hotel Columbia
#5 of 18 in Telluride
4.5 of 5 stars 192 reviews
0.1 mi away
New Sheridan Hotel
New Sheridan Hotel
#8 of 18 in Telluride
4.5 of 5 stars 212 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Inn at Lost Creek
The Inn at Lost Creek
#2 of 18 in Telluride
5.0 of 5 stars 504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspen Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspen Street Inn

Address: 330 West Pacific Avenue, Telluride, CO 81435 (Formerly The San Sophia Inn)
Location: United States > Colorado > Telluride
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Telluride
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Aspen Street Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aspen Street Inn is a charming 17 room Inn offering the perfect location in Telluride - 1 block from the gondola station (connecting the towns of Telluride and Mountain Village) and Main Street. Aspen Street Inn is convenient for skiers, shoppers and hikers alike - enjoy new bedding, a hot breakfast buffet (summer and winter seasons), wireless internet service, common dining/meeting area. Pet rooms are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Aspen Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspen Street Hotel Telluride
San Sophia Telluride

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing