We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Like Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aspen Street Inn

Save Saved
You added Aspen Street Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aspen Street Inn
330 West Pacific Avenue, Telluride, CO 81435 (Formerly The San Sophia Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Telluride B&B and Inns
kansas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Just Like Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Wonderful B&B in the friendliest town in the West. The Aspen Street Inn was a wonderful place to stay. Very close to fun, shopping and restaurants. Clean, comfortable and cozy. It was just like home away from home. Breakfast was always good and we ate outside on the deck. Love those brisk Colorado mornings. There was always a nice surprise of cookies in the evening too. We were in the Palmyra room which was great for our group of 3. The king bed can be separated into two twins. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: All the rooms are shown on their website and as usual are nicer in person than in a picture.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TellurideBruce, Manager at Aspen Street Inn, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay in Telluride and at the Aspen Street Inn B&B.
Please visit us again whenever you can.
Bruce & Heather White
Innkeepers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    21
    2
    5
    3
See reviews for
13
25
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Durango, Colorado
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We have stayed in Telluride many times usually renting condos. As we were booking for the 4th of July, and we were traveling with our dog, our options were limited. I contacted the Aspen Street Inn after seeing there were pet friendly rooms available for our travel dates and booked the Argentine. A king bed right by the main entrance of the B and B.
The bed was very comfortable and the room was a nice size with a little pet area next to the bay windows for us to throw the dogs bed.
The Toilet is separate from the shower/sink area which was a little odd, but not an inconvenience at all.
The Inn itself is nicely decorated and has very comfy sitting areas in the dining room, deck, and front porch. Nice hot tub is provided and kept very clean. Heather and Bruce are very nice hosts and take wonderful care to make sure everyone is enjoying their stay!
The breakfast is really really good! There are already made scrambles, potatoes, breakfast meats, pastries, bagels and oatmeal if you want to eat and run, or your can special order omlettes, pancakes and thick sausages if you have a little time to wait (pretty speedy too). All of our breakfasts were cooked to order and wonderful! We loved this place!
My only complaint was our room's (Argentine) location to the kitchen. The wall at the head of our bed meets with the wall of the kitchen area where the cook arrives at around 6am to start prepping for the breakfast which is served from 7-10am. I was unable to return to sleep after they began prepping for the morning.
This would not stop us from staying at the Aspen Street Inn again when returning to TRide, though! I'd just request a different room.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Aspen Street Inn, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thank you for taking time to review your stay at the Aspen Street Inn. Heather and I love when guests bring their dogs so we can spoil them. I appreciate your comment about the noise from the morning kitchen prep in the Argentine room. I had not realized that was a problem. Please fell free to visit again whenever you can.
Bruce White
Innkeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

We enjoyed our stay in the B&B. Exploring Telluride from this location was a real treat!

Pros: Great hosts, Good Price, Great Location, Nice Room decorations. Good Wireless Internet. Okay hot breakfast with good pancakes and eggs but nothing special or unique. Beds were comfortable. Hot tub available. Free Parking available.

Cons: No AC and no Screens on the windows. We were invaded by moths... No desk or table in the three rooms that we saw (check your email downstairs or set your computer on your lap). Small rooms with odd bathroom configurations.

Good place to stay with great hosts. Suggest avoiding the hottest times of the summer. Look at the room size and configuration before choosing. Good, friendly place at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Look at the room pictures and configuration before selecting. Rooms by the street were noisier since...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Aspen Street Inn, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Every room at the Aspen Street Inn is different (there are 17 rooms total). Some have desks, so do not. Some are large, some are for only two people. If you would care to call us direct, we can describe each available room to you. We also have pictures of every room on our website.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

We chose this Inn, site on seen, and were thrilled with our stay. We stayed in the Palmyra room in late June of this year. As another reviewer wrote negatively, there is no air condition. However, there are few insects, and we kept our windows open all of the time. We had not bugs and mostiquotos are not a real problem in Telluride anyway. We even had to close our windows some at night because it got quite cool. Yes, the decore is an older victorian style, but we thought that made it extra charming. Our room was very nice and comfortable. The hot tub was spotless and we greatly enjoyed relaxing after hiking around. The breakfast was nice, not over the top in options, but made to order and everything fresh. Fresh baked cookies were served in the afternoon and free drinks are always available. Location WAS FABULOUS!!!!!! Best though, were Bruce and Heather, the Inn host and hostess. They were so wonderful to us, we definately felt totally at home with them and in the Inn. Be sure if you stay here to carve out some time and enjoy the reading nook on the third floor!! This was a wonderful treat!

Room Tip: Palmyra room was great!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Aspen Street Inn, responded to this review, June 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Aspen Street Inn. Heather and I are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and in Telluride. Please come again whenever you can.
Bruce White-Innkeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

We had such an amazing time at this B&B. The owners are so friendly and make you feel at home. We will stay here over and over again. Made to order breakfast was great and the location to town and the gondola was great. Love Love Love the Aspen Street Inn.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TellurideBruce, General Manager at Aspen Street Inn, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Aspen Street Inn and look forward to your next visit.

Bruce & Heather White
Innkeepersw
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

Located one block from the gondola makes the Aspen St Inn almost ski-in/ski-out, but also puts it right in the midst of the best restaurants and shopping. I was amazed at the reasonable rates at the height of ski season, and they included a very substantial hot breakfast with a different entree each morning. Our room was large with comfortable bed and all the expected amenities.The hosts were gracious and helpful. Ski storage and boot dryers available plus fresh-baked cookies every afternoon!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Aspen Street Inn, responded to this review, June 30, 2012
Heather and I are very glad you enjoyed your stay at the Aspen Street Inn. The location is perfect, I agree. And the afternoon fresh baked cookies are a daily temptation to us, but the guests certainly enjoy them. Please stay with us again whenever you can
Bruce White-Innkeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

Stayed in the Sheridan Room - All of the rooms in the house are named and have a different layout. Very nice place. Point to note, the water closet is just that - in its own closet, but the shower is in a corner of the main room. Not a big deal for most people, but something you should know. The breakfast was very good as well. I would recomend this location based on the rooms as well as the location to the rest of the shops access in Telluride.

Room Tip: Each room is different.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Aspen Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspen Street Inn

Address: 330 West Pacific Avenue, Telluride, CO 81435 (Formerly The San Sophia Inn)
Location: United States > Colorado > Telluride
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Telluride
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aspen Street Inn is a charming 17 room Inn offering the perfect location in Telluride - 1 block from the gondola station (connecting the towns of Telluride and Mountain Village) and Main Street. Aspen Street Inn is convenient for skiers, shoppers and hikers alike - enjoy new bedding, a hot breakfast buffet (summer and winter seasons), wireless internet service, common dining/meeting area. Pet rooms are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Aspen Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspen Street Hotel Telluride
San Sophia Telluride

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aspen Street Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.