We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lumiere Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Lumiere Hotel to your Saves list
Lumiere Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   118 Lost Creek Lane, Telluride, CO 81435   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Telluride
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh,PA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We recently returned from a 5 day stay at this lovely hotel...Of course the setting is awesome...but so is the service....We shared a spacious 2BR unit with another couple and we have never stayed in such a beautiful place...The only down side to our stay, was that the maid service was not always the best...i.e...one day none of the waste baskets were emptied and the carpet had not been swept., dust could be seen on the top of the furniture....but this was only one day of our stay....so please do not let this deter you from staying at this hotel...A final comment for the ladies: if you have a lighted make-up mirror-bring it with you as the bathroom lighting is very dim, esp. in the second bathroom.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    11
    10
    5
    2
See reviews for
63
136
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hood River, OR
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Lumiere was ideal for our group of three couples for a June wedding. Great views, easy walking distance to all of Mountain Village and free gondola to downtown Telluride - much better than trying to find parking downtown. Loved their Little Bar food and Euro-style continental breakfast - Overlooks the pool patio, with indoor and outdoor seating. Underground valet parking and concierge service were exceptional, as were the appointments and cleanliness of our 3BR suite. Can't say enough good things about The Lumiere - one of the best places we have ever stayed.

Room Tip: Top floor Penthouse deck overlooks Mt. Village - a great view - day or night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

What a wonderful time we had at Lumiere. Bass and Brittany both went above and beyond to ensure that our stay was perfect! It was. Wonderful location in Mountainside in the gorgeous town of Telluride. What a beautiful room. Our family of 4 was in the 1 bedroom residential suite. (which was huge!) The rooms were all lovely. The bed was so very comfortable and the kitchen was amazing. Top of the line appliances, everything you would need to cook is provided. The boys loved their bunk bed room and we loved the extra privacy. Thank you again Bass! Brittany, thank you for your help/ maps with hikes and activities for the kiddos. We really appreciated the 2 of you. If time and funds allow, we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We had the pleasure of spending Memorial Day weekend at this wonderful hotel and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Not only did we have a great time our pets did too and were very well recieved. The staff was very friendly and attentive to any of our needs. The rooms were excellent and the location is superb. We will absolutely be coming back in the future!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson,Az
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Our family stayed at the Lumiere for spring break March 2013. We had one of the best vacations ever, thanks in no small part to the outstanding service, location and amenities of the Lumiere. Our unit was a 1 bedroom condo. It was perfect for our family of 4, including 2 girls ages 5 and 7. They slept on the rollaway couch in the separate living room. The kitchen is top notch, as is everything. There is a full and half bath in the unit, as well as a washer and dryer which is handy. The master bath has a tv in it which was great for doing the kids hair and applying sunscreen.

The hotel was quiet and the service was great. They put a fresh plate of delicious goodies in the hallway each afternoon, as well as water with cucumber, mint or lemon. The kids also enjoyed swimming in the hot tub and pool, especially when it was snowing!

The location of the Lumiere could not be better. Basically you put on your skis (you may also arrange for rentals in room or on site at the ski shop in the Lumiere) and its a brief walk to the bottom of the chair lifts. When you are done skiing for the day you can literally end a run in front of the cul-de-sac, valet your skis and head straight to your room. Easy! No schlepping skis and equipment awkwardly to the car or farther.

In short, we could not have been more pleased with our experience. I would enthusiastically recommend the Lumiere!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Upon arrival we were greeted by name by very friendly staff.
As they found out that our travel had its obstacles they upgraded us to the top floor.
The valet took us to our rooms and explained how everything worked.
We got a stunning apartment with beautiful views of the mountains.
A jacuzzi on the terrace (also outdoor table, chairs), luxurious towels, bathrobes, and toiletries and a kitchen stocked with coffee, tea, some condiments to start the holidays before we went grocery shopping. Chocolates next to the bed every evening. A fireplace in the living room, two big double bedrooms,, big kitchen with dish washer, Wolf gas stove, huge fridge/freezer and wine fridge, washer and dryer. Replenishment of soaps every day and apartment cleaned daily.
Our hotel was situated within walking distance of the slopes. A ski valet kept our skis and warmed our boots. Whenever we wanted to ski we went downstairs to put on our boots. If needed we even would be helped with closing the buckles! By the time we were done with that our skis were already waiting for us on the ski slope within 50 yards of walking distance. No need to drag the skis out ourselves. incredible service!
Upon return from the slopes/any outing, there were cupcakes and lemon infused water in the passage, ready for take-away.
Heavenly! No wonder this s a Conde Nast place. Fully deserved.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 7R , the top floor. The elevator door serves - apart from one more door - as the e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Wonderful rooms, wonderful service and wonderful location. Cannot go wrong booking this place for your next ski vacation! Not only was the place gorgeous but the bed was the most comfortable bed I've slept in while on vacation. As for the service, I never once even put my ski boots on or off as there was always a staff member waiting to do it for me!! Then they would set up my skis and poles on the slopes for me and then just a short ski down to the lift. As for the location, it truly is ski in ski out and the gondola is just a short walk to take you to either the grocery store or in to town.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Telluride hotels
0.0 mi away
The Inn at Lost Creek
The Inn at Lost Creek
#2 of 18 in Telluride
5.0 of 5 stars 378 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mountain Lodge Telluride, A Noble House Resort
1.6 mi away
The Hotel Telluride
The Hotel Telluride
#5 of 18 in Telluride
4.5 of 5 stars 451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Madeline Hotel and Residences
1.8 mi away
Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums
1.9 mi away
New Sheridan Hotel
New Sheridan Hotel
#6 of 18 in Telluride
4.5 of 5 stars 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lumiere Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lumiere Hotel

Address: 118 Lost Creek Lane, Telluride, CO 81435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Telluride
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Telluride
#1 Luxury Hotel in Telluride
#1 Romantic Hotel in Telluride
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Telluride
#6 Business Hotel in Telluride
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lumiere Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lumiere offers chic slope side lodging entirely pet friendly in the heart of Mountain Village Telluride, with ski-in/ski-out access and a full suite of services and amenities. Accommodations range from guest hotel rooms to four bedroom residences and five bedroom penthouses that are consistently designer furnished to the highest standards with hardwood hickory floors, hand-blown glass fixtures, and original artwork. All accommodations are well appointed with seven layer beds, Egyptian cotton linens, plush bathrobes and slippers. Each guest hotel room offers a large, luxury bathroom, flat panel television, mini Subzero Refrigerator, microwave and sink. All one-bedroom and larger residences and penthouses feature gourmet kitchens with Wolf and Subzero appliances, washer/dryer, gas fireplace, flat panel televisions, and oversized luxury baths with separate steam shower and tub. The little bar at lumiere offers the perfect place to unwind with two fireplaces and a terrific lounge bar menu. A Hot tub and soaking pools line the patio of the Little Bar, perfect for star gazing and taking in the alpenglow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Venere, Agoda, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Lumiere Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lumiere Hotel Telluride

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lumiere Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.