We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ate there TWICE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Siam

Siam
200 South Davis, Telluride, CO 81435
(970) 728-6886
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 66 Restaurants in Telluride
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night
Stateline, Nevada
Top Contributor
314 reviews 314 reviews
212 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
“Ate there TWICE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2011

This was some of the best Thai food I have had.

We ate there twice and each time the food was flavorful and delicious.

Our waitstaff was great too.

It is a small restaurant, so you need to make reservations or call ahead. Or be prepared to wait.

If you go to Telluride GO TO SIAM

  • Visited March 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    61
    15
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
washington dc
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Disappointing treatment”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2011

We called ahead on a Saturday night, and had great service and good food (then). The next night, however, we wanted take out. We sat down at the bar to order drinks, and we asked for a menu to place a to-go order. In other words, we were planning to both pay for drinks and for dinner (two of us). Shortly after we sat down, the host tapped me on the shoulder and said we had to leave because he had a person who wanted to order dinner. Essentially we were escorted out of the restaurant. From an economic perspective, the decision made no sense because there were two of us ordering drinks AND dinner, versus the single diner. From a personal perspective, we were angry (to put it mildly). There are plenty of good choices for dinner in Telluride. From now on, I would look elsewhere. Our server on Saturday night was terrific. Too bad the host was a dou --- I mean dud.

  • Visited February 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telluride
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Creative and fresh Thai food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2011

Definitely a must do when in telluride. Really great menu.

Visited February 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Maybe we should have done takeout!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2011 via mobile

We had dinner here on a Thursday night and while the food was great the service was below average and the atmosphere was terrible unless you enjoy shouting over f bombs from the locals at the table next to you to here your dinner companions. After a fight broke out they did bring us some free sake to make up for it!?!

Well go back as the food was great but likely for takeout or lunch.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Best Thai Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2011

The great reviews are well earned. This place is fantastic. Our favorite dinner in Telluride. We love Thai and never thought we would find such great and creative dishes in a place like Telluride.

Visited January 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Siam also viewed

 

Been to Siam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Siam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.