We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Best Meals Ever !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Siam

Siam
200 South Davis, Telluride, CO 81435
(970) 728-6886
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 71 Restaurants in Telluride
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night
North Carolina
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“One of the Best Meals Ever !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Cute, smaller , eclectic restaurant that had a great fun atmosphere.Service was fantastic ...but the food was Outstanding; truly one of the best meals I have ever consumed !. We had a group of 4 & all chose different cocktails from Martinis to Mai Tai s that were great. Drunken noodles & Tom kha soup with scallops and shrimp were beyond belief. We had several other dishes including some Tuna and Duck ; I cannot wait to go back here again someday ; it was such a fun evening ! Thank you Siam !!!!!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    65
    19
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Traverse City, Michigan
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Fun spot in thew Mtn. Village”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

The Asian food was wonderful as well as the guitar player. Our service was great as well as the servers. There are many choices on the menu and all the fish is flown in daily. It was our last of vacation and was a fantastic way to finish off a super trip to Telluride. The Hawaiian seared fish, elk soft taco, octopus taco and red seafood chowder were all awesome. They also hand premium rum's that were very good. It is pricey but most every thing is in Telluride.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“A Telluride Must!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

We were a group of 6, and we all ordered different items. I would recommend everything we tried! The food was delicious! Service was also top notch!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ketchum, Idaho
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“great dinner, great bartender”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

This is a fairly small restaurant that is very busy. We hadn't made reservations, so we were lucky to get two seats at the bar. Bartender was great - friendly and efficient. Our dinners were served quickly and were really tasty. Price was right. We loved this place and would highly recommend it. The menu is really large, so can't vouch for all of the items.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Amazing Little Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

Had dinner at Siam with my family (six of us). The atmosphere was very nice and the service was excellent. The food, however, was spectacular. Everybody (including my fairly finicky 13-year old daughter) was crazy about their appetizers and entrees. We are definitely going back before we head home.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Siam also viewed

 

Been to Siam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Siam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.