We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Curry Short Rib” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Siam

Siam
200 South Davis, Telluride, CO 81435
(970) 728-6886
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 71 Restaurants in Telluride
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night
Westminster, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
“Curry Short Rib”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I may have had the best meal of my life in the curry short rib! They cook it all day, smother it in panang curry and it melts in your mouth! Absolutely delicious!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    65
    19
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Average food, ok atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I guess it depends on how you know Thai food. Food was average at best, with authentic spices missing and noodles like spaghetti. With no Thai person In sight...servers and host seemed not to be servers but working summer jobs and getting back to skiing in winter. A forgettable meal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Food was good; prices were fair and commensurate to quality and amount.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Very friendly and casual environment. We enjoyed it a lot and would go back often if we lived there.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
1 review
“Much more than expected”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

All the dishes we ordered were fresh and well presented. They were little expensive but worthy. We would visit it again if we visit Telluride.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Don't miss it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Fun and great food. Not to be missed in beautiful Telluride!! Authentic Thai cuisine with a large selection. Tight seating but that just seems to add to the experience. Call in advance, popular place that fills up nightly.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Siam also viewed

 

Been to Siam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Siam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.