We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GO HERE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Siam

Siam
200 South Davis, Telluride, CO 81435
(970) 728-6886
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 71 Restaurants in Telluride
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GO HERE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

This is without question the best Asian food I have ever had, and they have live music daily. If you are in (or anywhere near) Telluride: YOU. MUST. GO. TO SIAM.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    69
    20
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
144 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
“Still absolutely delicious Thai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Updating our review from a couple of years ago. The crab rangoon is still the tastiest ever. It is a must have. There was a special on for 3, but the usual appetizer of 6 was not much more money. The special drink was reasonably strong. The lettuce-wrapped beef and the Panang curry both delicious and ample portions. We got to sit outside again, and once again with lovely live folk music, "Porch Music" from a duo with great voices and a great repertoire. We got there early enough after opening that there wasn't really a wait. It was also a weekday. (Last year we went by later in the evening on a weekend and it was too mobbed - which was fine because there was very live loud music, I guess for a weekend crowd.) The trick with outdoor seating is if a sudden windstorm comes along, it might blow rain or dust at you and your dinner. However, it can otherwise be a delightful summer breeze. We'll try to go back even before this trip is over.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fresh Authentic Thai Food in a small Mountain Town, Tingles my Tastebuds”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Very busy place, and there is a reason for it. If you have ever been to Thailand, you will recognize many of these dishes and the flavors are right on. Start with Larb Gai (Spicy Ground Chicken Salad) or the Spicy Beef Salad --- make sure to ask for Sticky rice to go with those salads---- and Tom Kha ( Coconut Soup, add the Shrimp). also try one of the Lobster Rice Wraps. If you like it simple and not to spicy, the Drunken Noodle hits the spot. Live on the edge? Try the Whole Fish with Volcano Sauce, it is very common and a favorite to Thai people, head and all. All of the Curry Dishes are delicious. If you like Crispy Duck, try it with a popular Thai Basil Sauce. You can tell I went there a few times :) Always end it with Thai Custard. Eat it family style so you can taste all the dishes...like in Thailand.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Tai Can Be Had In Telluride”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Ineteresting dishes and twist on Tai.
Recommend the lobster.
Kids loved playing in the gold fish pond.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“just horrible?...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I'm sorry, but if coconut soup (me favorite indeed) is sour it is just awful. I don't talk about waiting time (45 minutes...). Total disappointment.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Siam also viewed

 

Been to Siam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Siam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.