We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza and beer” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Old Chicago

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Old Chicago
100 Superior Plz Way, Superior, CO 80027-1974
(720) 304-2048
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 20 Restaurants in Superior
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Maine, New York
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
205 helpful votes 205 helpful votes
“Great pizza and beer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Great crispy pizza with choice of thin crust, and plenty of beer selections including many from local breweries. The atmsophere was fun and the service was good!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    7
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Superior, Colorado, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Plenty of beer and pretty good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

It's right by my house; easy to get to and always a fun place to have a quick beer or dinner. The back of the restaurant is a bit loud, especially if there are a lot of kids (in particular mine) but Superior, CO is a super kid friendly place and the kids and I usually run into other friends with kids there ;)

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Outstanding Chopped Salad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Because we were celebrating a birthday dinner that evening, we wanted something light
and opted for Old Chicago after hearing they had good lunch salads. The "lunch" size small chopped salad and Mediterranean salads were ordered and also the soup and house salad. The soup & house salad along with the Medit. salad were pronounced very good.

The chopped salad was excellent with chicken, many vegetables, a bit of pasta, lightly
dressed with an excellent dressing. Salads were served with large wedges of toasted garlic
bread. Service was very good. The kitchen seemed a little slow in preparing the food since the restaurant was not crowded. The molten chocolate cake was a disappointment after the excellent salads.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffeyville, Kansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good time with the fam....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

Love happy hour and pizza. Very positive enery flowing!

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great pizza joint for some Monday Night Football with colleagues”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

I recently went to Old Chicago for dinner with some colleagues during a business trip to Louisville. After work, we were searching for a restaurant with good food and a place to enjoy Monday Night Football. I was not disappointed.

The menu had a variety of choices, but they were best known for their pizza and calzones, both of which were good. Not the best I had, but definitely one of the better chain pizza places.

While the food was good, the atmosphere was great. The staff was friendly and provided excellent service, making sure that we were always taken care of. The restaurant was filled with TVs so that everyone at our table could comfortably watch the game, regardless of where they were facing.

While the food was good, the atmosphere is the reason I will be coming back to this location of Old Chicago.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Chicago also viewed

 

Been to Old Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Chicago, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.