We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn Golden Prairie

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn Golden Prairie to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn Golden Prairie
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   700 Colorado Ave., Stratton, CO 80836 (Formerly Golden Prairie Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Stratton
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

My son and I stayed for a week (Oct 13-19, 2012) and I have nothing but great things to say about our stay. Very friendly staff, great breakfast, clean room and bathroom, and comfortable beds. They gave me a great rate for an extended stay and if we find ourselves in Stratton again I know where we'll be staying!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    15
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
15
11
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Junction, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

This was a late night stop on a long trip for us. The desk clerk was friendly. The room was very clean and updated. The locaton was quiet. The breakfast was wonderful. Fresh made scrambled eggs with a choice of about 12 toppings including sausage, ham, cheese, mushrooms, green onion etc. There were waffles, fresh yes baked onsite muffins, fresh fruit, yougart, oatmeal, cold cereal juices, the coffee was good. The breakfast hostess and the guy that cooked the eggs were so nice. I would absoulty stay again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

When i booked our stay it was still a best western property. . I prepaid for my stay about 6 months in advance through best western. About a month before we were due to arrive i was double checking reservations and couldn't find this one listed anymore so i called best western they assured me everything was fine and i even called this hotel directly to confirm my reservation. When we arrived the guy didn't have my reservation. They were not booked though so he said he would get us a room. I told him i had already paid though and wouldn't be paying again. So i Guess he called Best western and he didn't charge me. The rooms were a little run down but not dirty, just outdated, and the parking lot needs cleaned up. I gave this 3 stars instead of 2 because the guy and the front desk with helpful, i feel it was best westerns fault for the issue not the new owners.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012 via mobile

Fantastic stumble in. Clean room with comfortable beds. Good rate for last minute. Scrambled egg bowl for breakfast was a nice touch over at the restaurant. Friendly staff. Don't hesitate to stay here if the occasional arises. 8 1/2 hours to Tulsa was great place to stop on your way west.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Golden Prairie, responded to this review, July 15, 2012
Thanks for all of your kind words regarding your stay at the Colorado I-70 Inns Golden Prairie Inn. I'm so glad you and your family enjoyed our fantastic Scrambowls! breakfast. I hope you'll think of us again when you travel our direction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IL
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

Im a snobby hotel dweller. Traveling late evening on a Friday night, this hotel was the only in area with vacancy. Reading the reviews, I was dreading the stay. check in was friendly and polite. Rooms were dated but very very clean. I slept comfortably with FOUR pillows they provided for the beds. Free breakfast in morning.,,,,good scramble bowl options and friendly staff.

I would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Rodeway Inn Golden Prairie, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Thanks so much for letting us know about your stay! We're so glad you enjoyed our oversized rooms (with the extra pillows!) and the great hot Scrambowls breakfast. We hope you'll think of us again when your travels bring you to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane Valley, Washington
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012 via mobile

The good news is that the room and service are better than the seedy appearance iimputes. More good news that the restaurant so little used can be open until 9 pm and have even marginal fare as there are NO other choices. Too tired to drive farther it is a good place to stop.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vallejo, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

Where do we start?? This hotel is long, long past it's prime. Our room was dark, dreary and not particularly clean. There are no elevators and the interior stairwells are dark, scary, and the sound of footsteps on the stairs echo in the adjacent rooms. The attached restaurant was completely empty on a Friday night. And for such an unpleasant stay, we paid quite a high room rate. We went into the town of Burlington for gas the next morning (only 18 miles from Stratton) and saw numerous modern hotels there. We would definitely recommend by-passing this Best Western and staying in another city.

Room Tip: If you must stay here, ask for a room away from the stairwells.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn Golden Prairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Golden Prairie

Address: 700 Colorado Ave., Stratton, CO 80836 (Formerly Golden Prairie Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Stratton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Stratton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Golden Prairie 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you arrive, you'll enjoy our hometown hospitality. With Denver and Mountain recreation only a short drive away, guests of the Colorado Rodeway Inn Golden Prairie enjoy beautifully appointed guest rooms with remote-controlled satellite television.For casual dining, our Coffee Shop opens at 6:00 a.m. everyday, featuring breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Enjoy dinner in our main dining room, or sit by the fire in our cozy Southwest Room. Guest laundry facilities are available, as well as a snack shop in the lobby.Free hot breakfast, kids stay free, pet friendly, and designated smoking rooms are available. Outdoor pool is available to all guests. The property has easy access guest rooms, along with king/queen style rooms. Adjoining double queen rooms are also available.Located across the street from the Claremont Inn & Winery! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Rodeway Inn Golden Prairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn Golden Prairie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.