We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unhappy with this stay” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Sterling

Save Saved
You added Ramada Sterling to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Sterling
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   22140 East Highway 6, 2500 East Chestnut, Sterling, CO 80751   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Sterling
Write a Review

169 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    27
    40
    48
    33
See reviews for
67
25
14
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Loveland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The only issue with this stay is that the air conditioning was not working at the hotel during my visit. The front desk did notify me of the situation upon my arrival and was very up front with the details which I appreciate. My only recommendation to the hotel would be to clean the air vents because they are dirty and are not pleasant to look at since they are large and hung on the wall.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada-CK, General Manager at Ramada Sterling, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for your comments! We are expecting our air conditioning to be fixed in the very near future, but until then we are trying to make our guests as comfortable as possible. Thank you for your suggestion to clean the air vents; we will definitely work on that! We would love to have you back anytime you're traveling through Sterling!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NM
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The hotel wasn't too bad, just dated. They were the only hotel in the area that allowed pets. Also, the hotel was a distance from the town. Even though right off the highway, there was minimal traffic noise. However, the stairs, which were metal, clanked every time someone walked up or down.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada-CK, General Manager at Ramada Sterling, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Thank you for your comments! We try to keep our hotel as clean, comfortable, and updated as possible. We are located just off the interstate, and only five minutes from downtown Sterling. I apologize for the noise from the stairs! We do have rooms further away from the staircases, which can eliminate the noise. We would love to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I stayed here for business in the area for one night. This is an older hotel that needs to be updated. I reserved what was described as an updated room. If that was an updated room I would hate to see what the other rooms look like. It had old furniture, bedding and fixtures. The chair by the door had stains all over it. The rest of the furniture was very old.

Overall it was not very clean. There was a lot of mold in the shower enclosure. The heat/air duct had a thick layer of dust in it that you could see when you looked in the bathroom mirror. The carpet looked newer but was dirty. The bed was old and dipped into the middle and the comforter only covered the top mattress and was old.

It could get loud in the courtyard. When I stayed there it was quite since it was during the week. I had no problem with the heater in the room as some have said.

There are some better choices in the area and some worse. The Best Western was almost double the price when I stayed and the Comfort Inn was about $20 more. I should have spent the extra $20 for the Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada-CK, General Manager at Ramada Sterling, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Thank you for your comments! We try to update our hotel frequently and keep it as clean and comfortable as possible for our guests. We will take your comments into consideration, and we appreciate the suggestions. We would love to have you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada Sterling? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Sterling

Address: 22140 East Highway 6, 2500 East Chestnut, Sterling, CO 80751
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Sterling
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Sterling 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Agoda, Otel and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Sterling reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sterling Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Sterling, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.