We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“timber run” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Timber Run Condominiums

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Timber Run Condominiums to your Saves list
Timber Run Condominiums
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   2015 Walton Creek Road, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487   |  
Hotel amenities
Annapolis, Maryland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“timber run”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Family friendlly, convenient and clean. Two families shared two condos for a week and managed very well! Clean, roomy, well appointed spaces, conveniently located on the shuttle line to/from Gondola Square.

Pool, spa and fitness center were maintained, clean and up to date. First floor location with ski lockers made it oh so easy to do!

Thanks! We really enjoyed our stay and the staff was mahvelous, dahling!

Room Tip: All the rooms were convenient, quiet, spotless, had every amenity available to make our stay great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at Timber Run Condominiums, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for your review of Timber Run Condominiums. I am pleased that you found your accommodations clean, convenient and comfortable! I will share your kind words with my entire staff. We hope to have you with us again on your next visit to Steamboat Springs!
Becky Turner
General Manager
generalmanager@steamboatresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    14
    3
    3
    3
See reviews for
22
5
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
knoxville
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Our family of five enjoyed the four bedroom condo during the bust Christmas week. Not reasonable to walk to gondola but no reason to since shuttle makes a continuous loop every 10 to 15 minutes. Three hot tubs and heated pool were always clean and available to enjoy. Also, a shuttle service to town was great so you don't really need a car.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at Timber Run Condominiums, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for your review and comments regarding your recent stay at Timber Run Condominiums. We are glad that you enjoyed the wonderful amenities and great shuttle service at the property. We hope that you give us the opportunity to host your ski vacation again during your next visit to Steamboat Springs.

Kind Regards,
Becky Turner
General Manager
generalmanager@steamboatresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I have skied Steamboat Springs since the early 1980's. Timber Run Condominiums became my ideal lodging choice. I like its value. It seems to cost less than other lodging comparatively close to the gondola; but, one should always call ahead to check rates, deals, and availability.

In early November 2012 before the mountain was open, I visited the area just to see the ski village, tour the town, and go by Timber Run, where I planned to stay three months later.
As always the staff were friendly, and busily preparing the facility for another ski season.

Like most condos at 'the Boat', private individuals own Timber Run’s units. Many have added a unique touch to the decor in their 'second' home. The Condo sizes are two bedroom, three bedroom, and three-bedroom w/ loft, a combination that offers a nightly range of 4-10 pillows/unit. The complex’s cedar exterior has aged well since the 1980's, and based upon
recent Trip Advisor reviews, repeat bookings are common-place.

It is neither the biggest nor the newest complex near the base area, but Timber Run has all the après-ski amenities - exterior hot tubs, heated pool, tennis court [for summer], in-unit ski storage and boot heaters, and a clubhouse with private party facilities. Located a few blocks from the base area, Timber Run has its private shuttle waiting to promptly whisk guests to and from the gondola.

Timber Run seems to caters to ski clubs, families, and casual folks who love to ski. On past trips, I have met both Congressmen and a Hollywood film crew staying there; but demanding, high-maintenance guests would be happier elsewhere [probably to the relief of the staff].

Timber Run, like the town of Steamboat, is a people place. It is real. It reminds you of a familiar pair of leather gloves, that you keep using year after year. For family reasons, I skied Keystone and Beaver Creek the past five years; but, my heart will always be in Steamboat, where people can ski in jeans. It's like coming home.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views. Some 300 and 400 building rooms overlook heated pool. Some 200...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at Timber Run Condominiums, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Timber Run Condominiums. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in Steamboat Springs and the accommodations at the property. We hope that you give us the opportunity to host your ski vacation again during your next visit to Steamboat Springs.
Kind Regards,
Becky Turner
General Manager
generalmanager@steamboatresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stay in Steamboat 2-3 times each year to vacation, Timber Run being one of the rentals that I return to for consistent value. In 2011, Timber Run upgraded it's community facilities (e.g. pool, tennis, jacuzzi, bar-b-que), which upon my return in 2012 improved my vacation experience.

Room Tip: Selecting a room on the far east side of the resort provides greater quiet and scenery of the Mounta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creston, California, Usa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

The unit had everything we needed including clips for the chip bags !!! The staff were there to help with any request we had !!! The houskeeping was excellent! Would recommend this place to everyone !!!! So glad when I saw there was a dishwasher and it worked!!! We enjoyed relaxing in the evening in front of our large screen tv to watch the Olympics !! Great service and units for the money !!!!

Room Tip: We had 3 adults ,2 kids (7and 13) for 5 days and 3 adults came to visit for 1 night. The 2 bdrm / 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at Timber Run Condominiums, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Thank you for the kind review of your stay at Timber Run Condominiums. We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay. The owners at Timber Run strive to have their condominiums stocked with all the necessities in order to make your vacation comfortable! We hope to have the opportunity to host you again on your next visit to Steamboat Springs.

Becky Turner
General Manager
generalmanager@steamboatresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We rented a condo for the third time at Timber Run this summer during the July 4th timeframe. Our unit was renovated, we were told. It did seem nice...with it's rustic, western decorations. The kitchen was well-appointed and we made waffles on day one and pancakes on our last day. Dishwasher ran well and refrigerator and stove were newer and nice. Only comment is on the shower head. The height of the shower head would have been perfect if we were 4 to 4.5 feet tall. Who designs these things? If you are going to remodel, move it up. For anyone 5.5 feet or taller, you have to bend your knees to rinse. The pool and tennis court are a terrific attraction and we always meet the nicest people from all parts of the country (Denver metro area, Oklahoma and Iowa this year). Noone seems to police the place very much, however, and we had swimmers by 9am one day (the pool is supposed to open at 10am). Also, even at home we offer the courtesy of not mowing the lawn before 9am. Just after 8am one morning, we were awoken by the trimmer and then the lawn mower right outside our bedroom windows in the unit. Um, people go on vacation to sleep in...not be awakened by lawn mowers and trimmers. Overall, it was a pleasant stay and relaxing.

Room Tip: Ask for a remodeled room and be careful...the higher floors can get hot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at Timber Run Condominiums, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you for your comments from your second stay at Timber Run Condominiums. I am glad that to see that you had a pleasant and relaxing stay during this visit, even with some early morning noise. Thanks for letting us be your host during your vacation in Steamboat Springs and we hope to have the opportunity in the future.

Becky Turner
General Manager
generalmanager@steamboatresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

We have stayed at four different condos in Steamboat and this one, by far, out-ranks the others in hospitality. Even The Grand didn't touch the service we got at Timber Run! The kitchen was well stocked, everything was very clean, and they even provide white fluffy robes for each guest.

Room Tip: Spend the extra twenty bucks on a room with a loft. We started with a two bedroom, ground level and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Timber Run Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timber Run Condominiums

Address: 2015 Walton Creek Road, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 81 Specialty Lodging in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Timber Run Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Timber Run condos in Steamboat Springs, Colorado, provide the ideal venue for vacations, family reunions or group retreats. Only a short distance from the Steamboat gondola, Timber Run offers 2-3 bedrooms with loft unit sizes for their guests to enjoy.The property boasts ample amenities including a heated outdoor pool and hot tubs, tennis court, ski valet service and BBQ Grill area with picnic tables. The Clubhouse offers the on-site check-in desk, a lounge area, and in the winter enjoy complimentary coffee and doughnuts in the morning. Our convenient shuttle service will take our guests to the ski area, shopping, dining and more. Come let Timber Run make your Steamboat vacation memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Timber Run Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timber Run Condominiums Hotel Steamboat Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Timber Run Condominiums, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.