We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Repeat visit and a good stay...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Timber Run Condominiums

Save Saved
You added Timber Run Condominiums to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Timber Run Condominiums
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   2015 Walton Creek Road, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487   |  
Hotel amenities
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Repeat visit and a good stay...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We rented a condo for the third time at Timber Run this summer during the July 4th timeframe. Our unit was renovated, we were told. It did seem nice...with it's rustic, western decorations. The kitchen was well-appointed and we made waffles on day one and pancakes on our last day. Dishwasher ran well and refrigerator and stove were newer and nice. Only comment is on the shower head. The height of the shower head would have been perfect if we were 4 to 4.5 feet tall. Who designs these things? If you are going to remodel, move it up. For anyone 5.5 feet or taller, you have to bend your knees to rinse. The pool and tennis court are a terrific attraction and we always meet the nicest people from all parts of the country (Denver metro area, Oklahoma and Iowa this year). Noone seems to police the place very much, however, and we had swimmers by 9am one day (the pool is supposed to open at 10am). Also, even at home we offer the courtesy of not mowing the lawn before 9am. Just after 8am one morning, we were awoken by the trimmer and then the lawn mower right outside our bedroom windows in the unit. Um, people go on vacation to sleep in...not be awakened by lawn mowers and trimmers. Overall, it was a pleasant stay and relaxing.

Room Tip: Ask for a remodeled room and be careful...the higher floors can get hot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at Timber Run Condominiums, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you for your comments from your second stay at Timber Run Condominiums. I am glad that to see that you had a pleasant and relaxing stay during this visit, even with some early morning noise. Thanks for letting us be your host during your vacation in Steamboat Springs and we hope to have the opportunity in the future.

Becky Turner
General Manager
generalmanager@steamboatresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    14
    3
    2
    3
See reviews for
20
5
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

We have stayed at four different condos in Steamboat and this one, by far, out-ranks the others in hospitality. Even The Grand didn't touch the service we got at Timber Run! The kitchen was well stocked, everything was very clean, and they even provide white fluffy robes for each guest.

Room Tip: Spend the extra twenty bucks on a room with a loft. We started with a two bedroom, ground level and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

I have been to Steamboat a number of times over the last 30+ years. Besides the great skiing the mountain has to offer, we have enjoyed the friendly, relaxed, down-to-earth attitude of the town and its residents. For six of the last seven years, I have stayed at Timber Run. It is an older condominium complex but well maintained and equipped with all the amenities that one could need. Becky Turner, Michele Koci and all their staff go out of their way to ensure that their guests are comfortable and enjoy themselves throughout their visit. Perhaps the fact that there are so many people who return year after year is the best indication of the kind of visit one can expect.
With a location only a few minutes from the base of the gondola and an excellent shuttle service to take one just about anywhere on the mountain or downtown, Timber Run continues to be our choice of places to stay for our annual two or three week trip to Steamboat Springs.

Tom and the Canadians...eh!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

I came with a group taking four condos.Timber Run is a typical nice Condo with a great staff . I did not here one complaint from anyone.I would stay again at Timber Run.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

I feel we got one of the condos that has never been remodeled. Very tired decor. The condo was always hot - didn't feel like even sitting by the fire. The dishwasher looked like a 1979 model. For the price I wish I would have looked around more. The bathroom was miniscule but the bed was comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for a remodeled room - maybe from the 90's!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

The last time I was in Steamboat was 1985, and was amazed at the towns growth.
As part of a smaller group from the Chicago Metropolitan Ski Council, I was very impressed by the caliber of the Timber Run Staff and the services they provided . From special shuttles for our group, to the prompt replacement of a bath room faucet that failed.
Although the complex may be over 20 years old, the two units we stayed in were well maintained, comfortable and had modren amenities.

With a shuttle service to Gondola square every ten minutes from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm whats not to like. If you sign up for first tracks, let the front desk know and they are more than happy to have a shuttle there to pick you in time.
With three outdoor hot tubes and a heated pool, the apres ski soak was also something to enjoy.

The next time I go to Steamboat, I'm going to make it a point to reserver a unit at Timber Run.

Room Tip: I prefer a ground floor, as the stairs are narrow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at Timber Run Condominiums, responded to this review, March 8, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Timber Run Condominiums. We are pleased you had a positive experience with us and enjoyed all of the amenities that the property has to offer. We look forward to hosting you again on your next vacation to Steamboat Springs.

Becky Turner
General Manager
generalmanager@steamboatresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

I went on a skiing trip to Steamboat Springs in March 2011 with a bunch of friends and we decided to stay at Timber Run. The condos were not that far from the main ski resort area but best to take the free shuttle provided by the condo that is available on a daily basis anytime of the day. We even took the shuttle at midnight and they gladly ferried us to the town centre! The staffs were very friendly and nice. Always willing to help with any enquiries and they were always very cheerful (In europe people tend to be slightly aloof so we welcomed the american cheeriness). The condos did look slightly outdated with its furniture but I didnt mind it at all. It had ample space i.e 2 bedrooms (1 ensuite and the other with separate toilet and shower room), decent sized kitchen with fridge, some cooking utensils and a dining table plus working tv and sofas in the living room. Each condo had its own little storeroom outside for you to store your ski equipments. There's 2 hot tubs and a heated swimming pool which we gladly took advantage of! :) Great to ease the aches and pains after a full day of skiing. They have free doughnuts and coffee in the morning as well. I definitely would return here in the future. Great place! I recommend this place highly.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Timber Run Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timber Run Condominiums

Address: 2015 Walton Creek Road, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 80 Specialty Lodging in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Timber Run Condominiums 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Timber Run condos in Steamboat Springs, Colorado, provide the ideal venue for vacations, family reunions or group retreats. Only a short distance from the Steamboat gondola, Timber Run offers 2-3 bedrooms with loft unit sizes for their guests to enjoy.The property boasts ample amenities including a heated outdoor pool and hot tubs, tennis court, ski valet service and BBQ Grill area with picnic tables. The Clubhouse offers the on-site check-in desk, a lounge area, and in the winter enjoy complimentary coffee and doughnuts in the morning. Our convenient shuttle service will take our guests to the ski area, shopping, dining and more. Come let Timber Run make your Steamboat vacation memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Tingo, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Timber Run Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timber Run Condominiums Hotel Steamboat Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Timber Run Condominiums, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.