We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Steamboat

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Inn at Steamboat to your Saves list
The Inn at Steamboat
3070 Columbine Dr., Steamboat Springs, CO 80487   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Early and SAVE!
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
GreenLeadersSilver level
Woodland Park, Colorado
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

I was with a dozen women staying at the Inn at Steamboat. The owners were so nice to work with our group. The Inn is convenient, comfortable, clean and a good value. The breakfast was more than adequate with the usual cereals, fruit and toast, but also egg sausage burritos, hard boiled eggs and waffles! I would go back to the Inn at Steamboat and highly recommend staying there!

Room Tip: The second floor enables you to walk out to your car in the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd M, Owner at The Inn at Steamboat, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
It was a pleasure hosting your group. Thank you for spending a few moments writing a review. Our housekeeping staff takes great pride in their job, thank you for noticing! See you guys next summer!

Regards,
Todd Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    46
    15
    2
    2
See reviews for
64
99
7
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicopee, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

They went all out to makerour stay as pleasant as possible.Todd went out of his way to do research on local places that we were interested in. Rooms were very clean.definitely stay here again. The view from our balcony overlooking the valley was spectacular every morning so quiet and serene.they also have a fully equipped work out room right down to the famous treadmill. Right outside the door is their awesome outdoor heated pool beside it is their whirlpool hot tub.we had our morning coffee on the deck by the pool every morning soon relaxing. They also offer a free full breakfast that was well worth it it included every thing.particularly loved the egg sausage buritos

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd M, Owner at The Inn at Steamboat, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a nice review. I'm glad you found the property so clean and quiet. We look forward to your return trip!

Regards,
Todd Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We truly enjoyed this well appointed inn. Complimentary crib for our little one, great breakfast. Outstanding value, courteous staff. Close to everything. Five stars. Would book again without question.

Room Tip: Select valley view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd M, Owner at The Inn at Steamboat, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to write your recent review. We are pleased that you found such value at The Inn at Steamboat. I hope you can come back and visit soon!
Todd Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I have to say i love everything about this Hotel! These people really demonstrate fine customer service. They also have a gym and heated pool.......HUGE BONUS. Looking forward to coming back. Breakfast is free and its really tasty. Make sure you use the massage service! its great.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd M, Owner at The Inn at Steamboat, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you very much for taking a moment to share your thoughts about your recent visit. I am glad to hear you enjoyed all of our amenities. Hope to see you again!
Todd Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverhill, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Owner Todd Moore and his courteous staff do not miss a trick when it comes to awesome service and hospitality! Our 5 night stay at this warmly decorated Inn could not have been topped by any 5star/5$$$$$ lodging on or near the mountain. From the impeccably clean room with the comfy beds to the delicious and plentiful morning breakfast to the accommodating free shuttle service to the friendliest staff, one cannot go wrong booking a vacation here. We cannot wait to go back! Thank you EVERYONE at The Inn at Steamboat for making our winter vacation top notch!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd M, Owner at The Inn at Steamboat, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time time to write such a kind review. We are pleased that we could help make your Steamboat vacation "top notch". We look forward to seeing you again!
Todd Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Our stay at, The Inn at Steamboat, was fantastic. You can feel the passion that the new ownership has for this property and their desire to making your stay memorable. Not only are they all extremely friendly, you can tell they truly care. From encouraging you to explore town, offering great dinning and shopping suggestions via the FREE shuttle, they also love helping with non-ski adventures as well. (dog sledding, snowmobiling, hot springs, etc) In addition to the great, at home feel offered in the common areas around the fireplace, they also offer a great breakfast, a gym that won’t give you an excuse to skip a few workouts, a relaxing hot tube and heated pool.

I would highly recommend the Inn at Steamboat. While it is not ski-in/ski-out, the shuttle makes the commute seamless and a VERY cost effective alternative. We will definitely be revisiting!

-Matt

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd M, Owner at The Inn at Steamboat, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you very much for taking to time to share your recent experience in Steamboat. Thank you for noticing "the passion" our team has when it comes to our hospitality and allowing you to experience Steamboat to its fullest. Looking forward to hosting you again this summer!
Regards,
Todd Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarpon Springs, Florida, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

The service and staff at the Inn at Steamboat went above and beyond to help us whenever needed. They were always able to drive us by shuttle to any location in downtown or the transit center. Todd, the owner, personally came to our room to help my husband screw his bindings onto his snowboard. All staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The entire hotel is very clean and nicely decorated. Yummy breakfast was complimentary every morning...we especially enjoyed their sausage, egg & cheese burritos :0) The staff was very helpful giving suggestions of places to eat, happy hours, etc. The facilities were super clean and nice, bed was very comfortable. Our view of the valley was very pretty. Nothing bad can be said about our experience at The Inn at Steamboat. We liked how quiet and peaceful it was. We will definitely go back when we visit Steamboat again.

Room Tip: Valley view is the best, top floor gives you a nice balcony to step out onto
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd M, Owner at The Inn at Steamboat, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for your recent review. We enjoyed hosting you and your husband for such a special occasion! We pride ourselves on providing personalized service and local knowledge so you can get the most out of your vacation. Thanks for sharing so many great details about your experience, it really helps guide other travelers when researching places to stay.

Regards,
Todd Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Inn at Steamboat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Steamboat

Address: 3070 Columbine Dr., Steamboat Springs, CO 80487
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#1 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#2 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Steamboat is ideally located just four blocks from the base of Steamboat Ski Area in a quiet setting with unobstructed views of our beautiful South Valley. The Inn at Steamboat is a premiere destination for comfortable accommodations, personalized service and unlimited adventures right outside our front door. Like many European boutique hotels, we offer a complimentary breakfast for our guests.  Enjoy The Inn's main living room where guests relax by the fire, drink hot hot cocoa and share stories of the days' adventures. While the gondola is only four blocks away, we offer a dedicated seasonal shuttle service to and from the ski area. Upon entering the Inn at Steamboat, you will note the charming interior that reflects our mountain lodge warmth.  Each of our beautifully appointed guest rooms and suites come equipped with pillow-top beds, 310 thread count bed linens, flat-screen tvs with DVD players, refrigerators, coffee makers, hair dryers and eco-friendly bio-degrable amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Inn at Steamboat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Steamboat Hotel Steamboat Springs
Hotel At Steamboat
At Steamboat Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at Steamboat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;