We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value in Steamboat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Steamboat

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added The Inn at Steamboat to your Saves list
The Inn at Steamboat
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3070 Columbine Dr, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Austin, Texas
1 review
“Great value in Steamboat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

My cousin and I spent 3 nights at the Inn at Steamboat in March, and couldn't have been happier with our stay. I don't believe you'll find a better value. The hotel was very nice, clean, and up to date. The breakfast in the morning really got us ready for each day, and the shuttle was always willing to take us to the slopes or downtown. We really couldn't have asked for more.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd M, Owner at The Inn at Steamboat, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your recent review. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit to Steamboat and found such good value in The Inn at Steamboat. ope to see you again this summer!
Regards,
Todd Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    57
    17
    3
    3
See reviews for
85
116
9
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Golden, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

What a nice place to stay. Todd and his staff went out of their way to make sure we had a nice stay. The kids loved the pool and hot tub and really enjoyed making their own waffles at Breakfast. They asked to come back to the Inn for our next trip to Steamboat. The beds were as nice as everyone has said. Would certainly recommend this place for an affordable, comfy, over the top customer service place to stay!

Room Tip: End rooms are more private, shared balcony so better if you have kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd M, Owner at The Inn at Steamboat, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write your recent review. I'm glad the kids had such a great Spring Break in Steamboat. I am very pleased that you found our customer service to be "over the top", we take a lot of pride in providing an excellent customer service experience. Hope to see you this summer!
Regards,
Todd Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We stayed here with the family for about 4 days for the last two years. Remarkable service, friendly staff, including helpful shuttle drivers. Nicely detailed and spacious room. So convenient to have a delicious breakfast waiting for you before you hit the slopes. Great time for our family two years running! We all enjoyed the hot tub and the kids hit the pool!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd M, Owner at The Inn at Steamboat, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for your continued patronage of The Inn at Steamboat. As always, it is a pleasure hosting your family. Look forward to seeing you this summer! Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we take great pride in providing our guests with the best experience possible!
Regards,
Todd Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Staff is very friendly and helpful, and newly remodeled rooms and lobby are really nice. The shuttle service is very convinient, and they even offered to drive us to dinner in the evening. We also liked the fitness room and pool for after skiing. Breakfast choices were rather limited- the only hot options were microwaveable breakfast burritos and waffles. The beds are really soft. Overall, a very home-like and comfortable feel.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd M, Owner at The Inn at Steamboat, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience in Steamboat. I' glad you found the inn to be comfortable and "home-like". We do our best to share our local knowledge so you can get the most out of your time in Steamboat.
Thank you,
Todd Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We just returned from a great stay at The Inn at Steamboat. What a great place to stay while enjoying the excellent skiing Steamboat has to offer. Todd and his entire staff at the Inn were friendly, attentive and enjoyable. It's such a pleasure to take our family and stay at a family run place. The Inn was very clean and quiet. The rooms are nicely furnished and comfortable. We had a family suite and the four of us had plenty of room to spread out. With all our ski gear that's really saying something! Free wifi is always a plus and the breakfast was filling and tasty! The shuttle service to the mountain and into town was like having a private driver. A quick call and the shuttle would be there in minutes! Not having to drive into town and find a place to park after a long day of skiing was heaven! Not only would we recommend a stay at The Inn at Steamboat, we'd stay there again in a flash!

Room Tip: The family suite with two twins in a separate room was very comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd M, Owner at The Inn at Steamboat, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
It was a pleasure meeting you and your family. Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. Our housekeeping staff takes great pride in the cleanlieness of The Inn, thank you noticing. I'm glad you enjoyed our shuttle service, it makes getting around Steamboat effortless. Hope to see you back this summer!
Todd Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

My son and I had a quick trip to Steamboat to get some Spring skiing in. We found the Inn on Tripadvisor. Very personal service, everyone was very friendly and accommodating. The van drivers gave great tips as to where to catch some untracked powder on the mountain!!

The shuttle runs you wherever you want to go - to the mountain, downtown for dinner - drop off and pick up - never took more than 15 minutes to be picked up.

Included breakfast was solid - no frills but a good variety (cereal, muffins, yogurt, fruit and make your own waffle).

The room was clean and felt "homey" - not like a commercial chain. The bed was comfortable (and I have back issues), shower was great after a long day skiing. All in all it was a great trip and great stay. GREAT bang for the buck IMO.

We will be back if/when we come back to Steamboat Springs!

John

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd M, Owner at The Inn at Steamboat, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I'm glad you found The Inn to be so clean and "homey" feeling. Our shuttle service is new this year and it makes getting around in Steamboat effortless. Hope to see you again soon! By the way, summers in Steamboat are fantastic!
Regards,
Todd Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

The Inn at Steamboat has excellent customer service! They went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. The shuttle ran all the time, making going to Steamboat Ski Resort and into town very easy. They even helped out with dinner reservations! I would definitely go back and stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd M, Owner at The Inn at Steamboat, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Thank you for your recent review. I appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences. Our staff takes a lot of pride in enabling you to get the most out of your vacation. Hope to see you again real soon!

Regards,
Todd Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Inn at Steamboat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Steamboat

Address: 3070 Columbine Dr, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#1 Green Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#3 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Steamboat 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Inn at Steamboat, A Destination of Comfort and Adventure. The Inn at Steamboat is ideally located just four blocks from the base of Steamboat Ski Area in a quiet setting with unobstructed views of our beautiful South Valley. The Inn at Steamboat is a premiere destination for comfortable accommodations, personalized service and unlimited adventures right outside our front door. Like many European boutique hotels, we offer a nice healthy start breakfast for our guests. Enjoy The Inn's main living room where guests relax by the fire, drink hot cocoa and share stories of the days' adventures. While the gondola is only four blocks away, we offer a dedicated seasonal shuttle service to and from the ski area. Upon entering the Inn at Steamboat, you will note the charming interior that reflects our mountain lodge warmth. Each of our beautifully appointed guest rooms and suites come equipped with pillow-top beds, 600 thread count micro-fiber bed linens, flat-screen tvs with DVD players, refrigerators, coffee makers, hair dryers and eco-friendly bio-degradable amenities. Additionally, we have a year-round outdoor heated pool with a hot tub, extensive exercise facility, sauna and ski and bike storage. We offer all of this at refreshingly affordable rates so you can play more, eat better, and stay longer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, T4B and Odigeo so you can book your The Inn at Steamboat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Steamboat Hotel Steamboat Springs
Hotel At Steamboat
At Steamboat Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at Steamboat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.