We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed budget friendly stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rabbit Ears Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Rabbit Ears Motel to your Saves list
Rabbit Ears Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   201 Lincoln Ave., Steamboat Springs, CO 80477   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
North Platte, Nebraska
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Enjoyed budget friendly stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Wanted to stay longer then one day, but the snow was on it's way. The one night stay was rather nice except for a few barking dogs in another room in the morning. Then there were two men having a conversation outside at 2 am about whether one of them was going to start up their motorcycle or car and rev up the motor. Oh well! It was cheaper then lots of places in town that I have stayed at that are closed now. Give it a try!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    64
    19
    5
    2
See reviews for
32
58
16
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Greenland NH
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

I wasn't sure with the pink rabbit ears but the reviews were mostly all good. After I got there I found out that the motel has this name for Rabbit Ears Pass through the mountains. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Also the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

We had to switch motels mid stay. This alternative was a very good one. It is clean, spacious with all modern amenities. They provide a good array of breakfast foods, free wifi and laundry facilities. Great shower everything you could need. They even provide a coffee maker. Would recommend this to anyone.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Good service/quality. Desk clerk provided helpful/info directions for the hot springs and restaurants. Continental breakfast. Souvenirs/gifts for sale. Walking distance for food/shopping. And of course the neon rabbit sign!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I love the sign. Pink neon gets me every time, especially if it's a neon pink bunny. This place is right across the street from the town hot springs, easy walking distance to all the restaurants in downtown, on the river and on the bike path. Who could ask for anything more? The best thing about Steamboat is that it is a real town, not just a resort, and the Rabbit Ears is an important piece of the town. Discount at the hot springs and free breakfast are plusses.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, MO
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
114 hotel reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

This is a nice motel. The staff checked me in quickly. The price is reasonable and location can't be beat. It is just a few block from downtown.

I found my room to be quiet and very clean. It was quite large with a deck. They had a nice breakfast selection.

If I find myself in Steamboat Springs again I will try to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

This is third time in five years I've stayed at this Guest House. It's very affordable for Crested Butte and the owners are friendly. It's definitely not the place if you want all the "bells and whistles" no feather beds, no spa or Wine Spectator Credentials, if that is your thing. It's warm, comfortable, cozy and clean, like staying at a relatives house. You can walk VERY easily into town, parking is plentiful and free!! They are also located about 1/2 block from town shuttle.
The rooms are clean, small and simple which is fine because Crested Butte is not a place you want to sit inside. The walls are very thin but the guests have been quiet and respectful every time I've visited so it hasn't been a problem. I would say it wouldn't be a great place for kids due to the smaller rooms, lack of tv and thin walls, not that they would be in welcomed . Breakfast is good, simple and wholesome. If you like strong coffee I suggest you venture into town and grab a strong cup at Camp 4 Coffee, about four blocks away.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rabbit Ears Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rabbit Ears Motel

Address: 201 Lincoln Ave., Steamboat Springs, CO 80477
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rabbit Ears Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury night's sleep minus the luxury price The Rabbit Ears Motel, located in beautiful Steamboat Springs, Colorado, is your choice for comfortable, affordable lodging right in the center of downtown. Either they built Steamboat around our motel, or our motel was conveniently built in the center of all the action. So, both ways, you know that all the activities and nightlife the valley provides are in close proximity. Choose a weekend get-away for the family, or stay with us the whole week. World-class skiing with slope-side ski-in, ski-out convenience is expensive and overrated. Our motel is right on the main street and just a 5 minutes' bus ride to the gondola and the base of the ski area. Oh, and the bus is free. Lastly, all our guests are welcome to get reduced-priced Old Town Hot Springs passes for our recreation center, just across the street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Rabbit Ears Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rabbit Ears Hotel Steamboat Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rabbit Ears Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.