We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good motel with breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rabbit Ears Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Rabbit Ears Motel to your Saves list
Rabbit Ears Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   201 Lincoln Ave., Steamboat Springs, CO 80477   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Greenland NH
Level Contributor
75 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good motel with breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

I wasn't sure with the pink rabbit ears but the reviews were mostly all good. After I got there I found out that the motel has this name for Rabbit Ears Pass through the mountains. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Also the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    80
    23
    5
    2
See reviews for
42
67
21
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

We had to switch motels mid stay. This alternative was a very good one. It is clean, spacious with all modern amenities. They provide a good array of breakfast foods, free wifi and laundry facilities. Great shower everything you could need. They even provide a coffee maker. Would recommend this to anyone.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Good service/quality. Desk clerk provided helpful/info directions for the hot springs and restaurants. Continental breakfast. Souvenirs/gifts for sale. Walking distance for food/shopping. And of course the neon rabbit sign!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
97 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I love the sign. Pink neon gets me every time, especially if it's a neon pink bunny. This place is right across the street from the town hot springs, easy walking distance to all the restaurants in downtown, on the river and on the bike path. Who could ask for anything more? The best thing about Steamboat is that it is a real town, not just a resort, and the Rabbit Ears is an important piece of the town. Discount at the hot springs and free breakfast are plusses.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, MO
Level Contributor
187 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

This is a nice motel. The staff checked me in quickly. The price is reasonable and location can't be beat. It is just a few block from downtown.

I found my room to be quiet and very clean. It was quite large with a deck. They had a nice breakfast selection.

If I find myself in Steamboat Springs again I will try to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This is third time in five years I've stayed at this Guest House. It's very affordable for Crested Butte and the owners are friendly. It's definitely not the place if you want all the "bells and whistles" no feather beds, no spa or Wine Spectator Credentials, if that is your thing. It's warm, comfortable, cozy and clean, like staying at a relatives house. You can walk VERY easily into town, parking is plentiful and free!! They are also located about 1/2 block from town shuttle.
The rooms are clean, small and simple which is fine because Crested Butte is not a place you want to sit inside. The walls are very thin but the guests have been quiet and respectful every time I've visited so it hasn't been a problem. I would say it wouldn't be a great place for kids due to the smaller rooms, lack of tv and thin walls, not that they would be in welcomed . Breakfast is good, simple and wholesome. If you like strong coffee I suggest you venture into town and grab a strong cup at Camp 4 Coffee, about four blocks away.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

based on all the reviews we got exactly what I expected. THe rooms were nice and clean- it was nice they offer microwaves and fridge if you were goign to stay longer. The bathroom had been updated which is always good. For a convenient inexpensive place to stay without all the frills I would def. recommend Rabbit Ears

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
2.0 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 418 reviews
2.4 mi away
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 100 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 307 reviews
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 167 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rabbit Ears Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rabbit Ears Motel

Address: 201 Lincoln Ave., Steamboat Springs, CO 80477
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#8 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Rabbit Ears Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury night's sleep minus the luxury price The Rabbit Ears Motel, located in beautiful Steamboat Springs, Colorado, is your choice for comfortable, affordable lodging right in the center of downtown. Either they built Steamboat around our motel, or our motel was conveniently built in the center of all the action. So, both ways, you know that all the activities and nightlife the valley provides are in close proximity. Choose a weekend get-away for the family, or stay with us the whole week. World-class skiing with slope-side ski-in, ski-out convenience is expensive and overrated. Our motel is right on the main street and just a 5 minutes' bus ride to the gondola and the base of the ski area. Oh, and the bus is free. Lastly, all our guests are welcome to get reduced-priced Old Town Hot Springs passes for our recreation center, just across the street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Rabbit Ears Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rabbit Ears Hotel Steamboat Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rabbit Ears Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.