We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Bristol

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Bristol to your Saves list
Hotel Bristol
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   917 Lincoln Ave, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Last Minute Specials
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
San Francisco
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Small hotel in the heart of Steamboat springs. We were there in summer around July 4th. Walk outside the hotel and view the holiday parade. Rooms are somewhat small as it's an older property, but they're decorated nicely. Our room was darker than it needed to be due to double black-out window coverings - they could lose one set and have some nice thinner shades to let some light in. Staff is friendly and helpful - their recommendation for restaurants were solid. Better pillows would help too.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simmins, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Bristol, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Hotel Bristol, we greatly appreciate your time. As to the shades, we purposely selected this shade arrangement, as some guest like to sleep in and prefer the option of darkening the room. The "top down/bottom up black out blinds provides the option to have as much or as little light as one would like. I will follow up with my manager on the pillows to ensure we have the very best in comfortable pillows. Stop in again sometime, we would love to have you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    55
    11
    6
    7
See reviews for
26
64
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Beds have those terrible soft, shapeless, grandma mattresses that I thought hotels everywhere discarded long time ago. Otherwise it's a small no frills hotel, centrally located in the old town, clean, and with friendly staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simmins, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Bristol, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you for writing a review for Hotel Bristol as we greatly appreciate all comments. While pillow & matress firmness is a matter of personal preference, I apologize that you found our bedding to be uncomfortable, but the mattresses are barely one (1) year old. We use a Serta Platinum Pillowtop mattress that many guest find very comfortable, but again, it is presonal preference. Additionally, thank you for the comment about our staff, as we strive to offer the very best in customer service. I do hope that you will give us another try on your next visit to Steamboat Springs. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed overnight at the Bristol.Downtown location is great, People were very helpful, Good free coffee/tea in the AM. Rooms are small but clean and bed was very comfortable. Checked in and printed boarding passes for flight home. Late May in Colorado everything is so green! Simply Amazing! Going back to Steamboat, Great place for road Cycling and or Skiing., hiking. Wish I had stayed longer

Room Tip: Coal train comes through at night and is very loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simmins, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Bristol, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you for your review and comments. We stive to offer the very best in service and accomodations. As to the train, its schedule is extremely unpredictible. When my daughter got married at the Botanical Gardens (next to the tracks) we called to see when the train ran to avoid any issues. The representative said "there is no schedule"! Sorry for the train noise. : )
......and yes, our valley is beautiful in May AND June.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

I stayed at the Bristol with a friend for a ski trip. The location is perfect, walking distance to anything downtown. Great restaurants and shops all around, off street parking too. My plans changed and I needed to change the type of room I wanted, they fixed me up in minutes by email, never a complaint.

The room we had was clean, warm and nice. But small. You don't spend much time in the room anyway on a ski vacation. The hot tub was in perfect working order and a welcome luxury. The TV isn't exactly the best, some channels didn't work, but again, you're not in Steamboat to watch the tube (although the local access channel is worth a look, some funny stuff) ... in all, a great, no hassle experience with nice folks in a great location.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We had a very pleasant stay at the Hotel Bristol and wished we could have stayed longer. The hotel has the modern amenities (Wi-Fi, hot tub, etc.) yet has kept its unique character different from the usual chain. It has all the important basics including comfortable beds, efficient heat and cooling, and cleanliness. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful with dining recommendations and suggestions of things to do, most within walking distance. Rooms at the end of the hall have windows on two walls overlooking the town. One wall faced east, and with shades that opened either at the top or the bottom. We were able to watch the sunrise over the mountains from our bed with the shades opened at the top only for privacy, which is a great way to get your day started along with the coffee in the lobby.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bheide
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

This is a very nice, old style Hotel with excellently friendly staff. The rooms are a bit small, but it's all there what you need. And you are in the Center of the town. Unfortunately, there is no pool in the Hotel, but you can use the hot tub with view to the front street.

Room Tip: all rooms are good, the suites are better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

My wife & I stayed here for 3rd & 4th July 2013, the room was immaculately clean, as was the whole property. The location of this hotel is superb, walking distance to bars, restaurants, and when it is the rodeo. The rooms are on the small size compared to other hotels in the USA but remember this a period hotel, and being from England, we were more than happy with the room. The Jacuzzi on the first floor is great, and we quite enjoyed sitting in it watching the world go on in the street below. The staff were very helpful and friendly, we would definitely return here if we go back to Steamboat.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bristol

Address: 917 Lincoln Ave, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Bristol 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bristol Hotel Steamboat Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Bristol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.