We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Bristol

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Bristol to your Saves list
Hotel Bristol
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   917 Lincoln Ave, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Up to 20% OFF!
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

My wife & I stayed here for 3rd & 4th July 2013, the room was immaculately clean, as was the whole property. The location of this hotel is superb, walking distance to bars, restaurants, and when it is the rodeo. The rooms are on the small size compared to other hotels in the USA but remember this a period hotel, and being from England, we were more than happy with the room. The Jacuzzi on the first floor is great, and we quite enjoyed sitting in it watching the world go on in the street below. The staff were very helpful and friendly, we would definitely return here if we go back to Steamboat.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wrensnestred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

The historic Hotel Bristol possesses an unassuming visage on Steamboat Springs' main thoroughfare, which makes it great for walking to restaurants (try the charming Laundry with its chili-pepper margaritas) and whatever events are unfolding in season, including tubing on the gentle Yampa River that runs through town and the rodeos just over the bridge. The room we had was a bit narrow but the bed was comfortable and the Western decor just right. Parking is available right outside.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King William, Virginia
Level Contributor
184 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

It's like stepping back in time but it's well kept and all the staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are small but a great place to stay right in town. Walk to everything and enjoy the past right in the midst of the present.

Room Tip: There's no pool or fitness center but you're right in town - ask for a room at the back of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rid4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol CT
Level Contributor
171 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We chose this hotel for the location. We wanted to be in town. The place was perfect. The rooms were small but comfortable but we expected that when we chose a historic hotel. We were able to walk all over town since the hotel was in the middle of town. It was convenient to stores and shops, restaurants and cafes. The river and walkway is one block behind the hotel. There was free parking also. When we go back to Steamboat we will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PJBLTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwards, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights sharing double room with friend, very close quarters, but we worked it out. Perfect location, right in the heart of town, nice restaurant on sight with some outside seating. Excellent caring staff. Morning coffee ready by 6 am.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank islandsher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

The Bristol is quaint hotel right in downtown and you can walk everywhere from there! It is clean and well kept but not much of a view from the rooms. The staff is nice and friendly . We loved it a because the fourth of July parade is right in front of the hotel, the fireworks were just down the street and the shopping and restaurants were all right there too. They also had a nice family room option for our family.

Room Tip: the family room was a nice option. It is a queen bed and two twins with a shared bathroom. the bath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirsti C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehouse, Ohio
Level Contributor
86 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this wonderful hotel one night ago which is in the heart of downtown Steamboat Spring. The room that we had is small but very cozy to relax. The room and the bathroom are clean but we have notice some dark spots on the bed sheets. They may not use bleach for the bed sheets. My wife and I didn't sleep well at first because the pillows were so thick.
Over all it is in a very nice location to walk to all of the stores and restaurants.

Room Tip: Check to see the bed doesn't have dark stain and hope they have softer pillows
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vermontsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
2.5 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 469 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 333 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
#12 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 110 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 566 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Spring...
#1 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bristol

Address: 917 Lincoln Ave, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Bristol 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bristol Hotel Steamboat Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing