We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT Hotel and Staff! Love this place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3190 South Lincoln Ave, P.O. Box 775007, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Colorado
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT Hotel and Staff! Love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2011

We checked out Tripadivsor to help us determine where to stay during our trip to Steamboat. We chose the Holiday Inn because it was #2 on here and so much less expensive. The other place we were planning on staying was $500 per night vs. the $153 we paid for an Executive 2 Rm suite at the Holiday Inn.

Upon arriving the front desk staff were great! There were little gifts each day in a basket at the front desk. The first day were nice razors (not the disposable kind) and ice scrapers. The next day there were little treat bags with candy.

They offer hot apple cider, hot chocolate and cookies for a short time in the late afternoon.

Our room was so nice, had a little kitchenette area with fridge and microwave, high counter top with bar stools, living area with pull out sofa, and flat screen, a separate bedroom with king bed and bathroom. The closet in the bedroom was nice and big and there was a second vanity/sink outside the actual bathroom. Bed was so comfortable with big fluffy pillows and flat screen in the room.

We ate at Rex's for dinner/apps and breakfast. Prices were great and food was really good. Definitely a nice restaurant to hang out at for a drink or two and then you can walk back to your room.

We used the indoor pool and jacuzzi. Loved it and it seemed like all those we talked to while there loved the hotel too. No complaints from me.

Can't wait to go back and will definitely be staying here.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteamboatHolidayInn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, January 5, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to compliment us. We just love our guests and your review will make everyone smile!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    79
    20
    0
    0
See reviews for
78
98
14
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2010

My son and I stayed here durning our ski trip. I don't think I've ever received better service at hotel, even a higher class hotel. The ski mountain shuttle drivers were happy and helpful and went out of their way to accommodate our schedule, even transporting us when it was really off-hours.

The restaurant, Rex's, was very good, not your typical so-so hotel restaurant food, and reasonably priced. The front desk gave me vouchers for my son to eat free off the kids menu.

I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteamboatHolidayInn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, December 29, 2010
We are delighted to read this review! Thank you for recognizing our staff for their great job!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2010

Amazing customer service and care from Krista who answered my call. and worked with me to organized the reservations for the company VP and several team members from our office. I received a call this morning and was told she has taken excellent care of everything they needed for their meetings, had a great sense a humor while making them all feel welcome. Thank you Krista for handling this and making my job easier while miles away.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteamboatHolidayInn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, December 19, 2010
Thank you Krista for being awesome, and thank you to the guest for taking the time for sharing your great experience with others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2010

It has been updated throughout, and staff seems eager to please. Though rooms with two queen-size beds are not ballroom size, they're OK and the beds are the most comfortable I've found in a long time.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteamboatHolidayInn, Owner at Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, December 16, 2010
Our staff really enjoys what they do and we are always thrilled when it gets noticed! Thank you for your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2010

Everyone was kind, I was a traveling alone. i always felt welcomed and eating alone at the hotel restaurant was very nice. i came to steamboat to look at real estate. The restaurant at the hotel was great, the food was very good. I have never met so many nice people while traveling alone. The hotel was very clean and the service was top notch!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteamboatHolidayInn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, December 12, 2010
Thank you very much for your kind words. We will celebrate your response will all staff! We hope that we may welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2010

Just returned from a lovely 4 days in Steamboat Springs staying at the Holiday Inn. Doesn't look great when you arrive from outside, but inside it's lovely. The hotel is going thru a refurbishment at the moment which has been done very tastefully, My son's room was in the corridor they were working in but still very quiet. We had an upgrade to a King suite which although quite small was very comfortable with a view of mountain, although I would recommend the first floor as the view would have been better. The staff were very helpful, especially Jonathan and one of the girls in reception couldn't have been more helpful, making calls for us to book our onward journey, which wasn't easy as we had a dog in our party. The outdoors swimming pool was closed for the season but the hot tub was open which was lovely, and there is also an inside pool and hot tub.
We had a great breakfasts in the restaurant, Rex's, served by great staff. ( didn't appreciate how good the breakfast was until we went on to our next hotel, which in fact cost more! and had a dreadful buffet style breakfast.
The hotel is not in the town, but if you don't want to drive there is a free bus service just outside the hotel, which was great if you wanted to go into town for a meal/drink.
We rented bikes and had a lovely ride on the Yampa valley path thru the town.
In the afternoon we drove to Strawberry Park Hot Springs which was fabulous. Much better than the more commercialised town hot springs.
We rented Mountain bikes the next day and cycled up the Spring Creek trail which was also great. We all had a lovely time in Streamboat and would recommend it and the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2010

We had the good fortune to stay here overnight. I had booked a room online at a great price and when we arrived my online reservation showed up but not the upgrade I was given. No problem as the staff (cant remember her name, Jackie maybe...) was wonderful about helping us and without any unpleasantness and great courtesy, gave us what we thought we had booked....a lovely room with view of the mountains. The room was brand new and I would not be surprised if we were the first people staying in it. I hated to leave my room it was sooooo nice. Clean, new and crisp linens with a selection of pillow softness. Best room we had on the whole trip hands down.
Ate a great pizza place in town (Beau's) and it is a lovely town. Thank you staff at the Holiday Inn---you turned what could have been a negative situation into a positive. Great people who aim to please!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteamboatHolidayInn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, October 26, 2010
Thank you so much for your review. Our staff will celebrate your kind comments with great pride. Barbara Robinson GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs

Address: 3190 South Lincoln Ave, P.O. Box 775007, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#2 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#3 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#4 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our award winning hotel is home to two beautiful pools and hot tubs, we offer a state of the art fitness center, and free high-speed WiFi throughout the property. Rex's American Grill & Bar serves some of Steamboat's best food, offers a summer outdoor patio bar with live entertainment and stunning mountain views.We are in the heart of the breath taking Rocky Mountains and are adjacent to the world renowned Steamboat Ski Resort. Winter activities include skiing, snowboarding, snowshoeing, cross country skiing, sleigh riding and snowmobiling in the back country. During the Spring, Summer and Fall, activities include golf at Haymaker Golf Course, kayaking, floating or fishing the Yampa and Elk rivers, mountain & road biking and hiking in Routt National Forest. Water sports activities are available at Steamboat Lake and Stagecoach Reservoir. The fall marks hunting season & the viewing of our spectacular fall colors. Steamboat is home to many summer events for families, sports, concerts, wine fest and arts festivals. The Strawberry Park Hot Springs is available year round spa relaxation. Downtown shopping includes museums, galleries, boutique gift shops and restaurants ranging from barbeque to gourmet. We are a AAA three diamond rated resort, four spurs by the Steamboat Chamber and we are a pet friendly hotel. We offer meeting space at Rex's American Grill & Bar, a sports bar with large HD TVs and serves home made, delicous American fare. Children 12 and under eat free with an adult. Our staff will provide you with friendly, courteous and professional service and we all look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs Hotel Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Springs Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.