We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place Great Staff Great Food and Bar” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3190 South Lincoln Ave, P.O. Box 775007, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 22 hotels in Steamboat Springs
GreenLeadersSilver level
Carson City, Nevada
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Good Place Great Staff Great Food and Bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

This hotel is very nice, the rooms are clean and have fridge, coffee, microwave. The restaurant and bar a very good (Rex's) - not the usual hotel restaurant. The lobby is comfortable and inviting with TV, fireplace, coffee, landline computers. The fitness room is big, airy, sunny and well equipped - the pool / hot tub are large.
The desk staff go the extra mile to make sure you're comfortable and provide extra help with bus schedules etc.
The free bus that stops nearby is clean and safe. It's a great way to see the town and get around.
This hotel has a secure room to store bicycles and skiis - REALLY nice. It would be nice if Holiday and their two neighbors up the street would build a bike path to connect the hotels to the CORE bike path. It's only 200 yards or so. At this point, one has to ride on the U.S. highway shoulder in sometimes heavy traffic.

Room Tip: This motel has two floors. All of the rooms seem to be about equal with easy access to all rooms. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteamboatAmbassador, General Manager at Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Wonderful to read such a nice review. Building access to the core trail is indeed a dear project and we hope one day the City and CDOT, can facilitate the direct access you mentioned.
We are so pleased with our staff in all departments, from restaurant to housekeeping and the fun they have, being of service to our guests. We hope to welcome you again, soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    165
    63
    19
    0
    0
See reviews for
67
84
11
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Springwood, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

My family and I stayed at the Holiday Inn for a total of five nights as we were in town for my sisters wedding. The staff at the front desk went above and beyond to make sure family members and friends rooms were as close to one another as possible. And they were ALWAYS smiling and friendly! Love love love them all!!!!
The staff in the bar and restaurant were very friendly as well and very accommodating to our needs with multiple families/friends dining. The coupons for the kids meals was a money saver that was very much appreciated. The tomato bisque was excellent. In fact everything I ordered was really good. (Only complaint my husband had was the adult French Toast was good but not worth the price paid).
The pool for the kids and the on site restaurant/bar was priceless and made our visit easy and comfortable.
The housekeepers were great and very patient as well.
Thank you again to everyone at the Holiday Inn for your excellent customer service and smiles! You made this very special occasion even more memorable.
Many blessings to you all!!

Room Tip: Corner suite has more windows and sunny. Quiet as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteamboatAmbassador, General Manager at Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
It is delightful to read this review. Indeed our employees love what they do, give it their all and enjoy assistant our guests with all they can. It is an honor to be part of our guests important milestones in their lives. How wonderful that we made this special event all it could be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

The check-in process was excellent, the room was above average with a lovely view and a balcony. It was great to have a refrigerator and microwave. The entire staff was friendly and efficient and we had a delightful dinner and breakfast in the attached restaurant. We considered it a great value for the money. We would definitely return and will recommend it to others.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteamboatAmbassador, General Manager at Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share this with us. Earning a level of satisfaction that makes us be recommend to your friends is our highest reward. We hope to welcome many of your friends and you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We had an exceptionally fine experience for four nights. Everything was sparkling clean and very comfortable. This is one of the best motels I have ever stayed in. The service was friendly and extremely helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for the rear away from the highway and with a mountain view.
See more room tips
Green Features: This is an environmentally conscious motel with recycling and options about washing towels etc.
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteamboatAmbassador, General Manager at Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Just love this review. It says it all. Our employees in all departments are some of the best in the industry and try so hard, it is delightful to read when it gets recognized. Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergreen, Colorado
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed at The Holiday Inn Express in Steamboat for one night on our way through town coming home from a trip. We had our Golden Retriever with us and they accept dogs for an additional $20/night. The pet friendly room we had was on the main floor in the back of the hotel (very quiet). It was clean and easy to get in and out of with a pet. I was pleasantly surprised at how clean it was for a pet friendly room. The furniture was immaculate and there was absolutely no pet odor. Frankly, I was worried about that. I can't say enough about how friendly the staff was. From making the reservation to checking in, everyone went out of there way to be helpful. Kudos on your staff, Holiday Inn! This Holiday Inn Express does not have the standard, self-serve, free breakfast most others have. They have a full service restaurant. You can purchase a $20 credit in the restaurant for $10. When we arrived in the evening, the restaurant was packed with locals. My husband ordered room service and it was delivered within 20 minutes. The burger and salad were very good. We had breakfast and it was also very good. Some of the best green chili I've ever had over my eggs. All in all, we would definitely come back this this Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteamboatAmbassador, General Manager at Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Thank you very much for this wonderful review. I like to point out that we are a full service Holiday Inn, not a Holiday Inn Express. Although the brands are very similar, the breakfast buffet in the Express, sets it apart from the full service restaurant in a Holiday Inn, like us. Glad that everything was to your satisfaction just the same.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Exceptionally clean. Very comfortable, well appointed room. Comfortable bed, with both firm and soft pillow choices. Fast, reliable wireless service. Exceptional customer service! We were delighted with everything!

Room Tip: Room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteamboatAmbassador, General Manager at Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Thank you very much for this raving review. Our staff is very proud of what they do, and our housekeeping department is our pride and joy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Our stay at the Holiday Inn in Steamboat was excellent! We were not there at a peak time of the season, so other guests were few and far between. This however, did not change the employees sincere desire to provide quality customer service.

Our single King room was also superior to other hotels with similar ratings. It was spacious, well designed and had excellent decor. The mattress and bedding were divine!

On another note, Rex's Grill is a restaurant connected to the hotel. It has a great atmosphere and pleasant views of the mountain. Plus, the burgers and salads are delicious! Eating dinner at Rex's was a great addition to our stay at an already wonderful establishment.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteamboatAmbassador, General Manager at Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Thank you very much for this awesome review. We are very happy to read this and share with our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs

Address: 3190 South Lincoln Ave, P.O. Box 775007, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#2 Green Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#3 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#3 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#4 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our award winning hotel is home to two beautiful pools and hot tubs, we offer a state of the art fitness center, and free high-speed WiFi throughout the property. Rex's American Grill & Bar serves some of Steamboat's best food, offers a summer outdoor patio bar with live entertainment and stunning mountain views.We are in the heart of the breath taking Rocky Mountains and are adjacent to the world renowned Steamboat Ski Resort. Winter activities include skiing, snowboarding, snowshoeing, cross country skiing, sleigh riding and snowmobiling in the back country. During the Spring, Summer and Fall, activities include golf at Haymaker Golf Course, kayaking, floating or fishing the Yampa and Elk rivers, mountain & road biking and hiking in Routt National Forest. Water sports activities are available at Steamboat Lake and Stagecoach Reservoir. The fall marks hunting season & the viewing of our spectacular fall colors. Steamboat is home to many summer events for families, sports, concerts, wine fest and arts festivals. The Strawberry Park Hot Springs is available year round spa relaxation. Downtown shopping includes museums, galleries, boutique gift shops and restaurants ranging from barbeque to gourmet. We are a AAA three diamond rated resort, four spurs by the Steamboat Chamber and we are a pet friendly hotel. We offer meeting space at Rex's American Grill & Bar, a sports bar with large HD TVs and serves home made, delicous American fare. Children 12 and under eat free with an adult. Our staff will provide you with friendly, courteous and professional service and we all look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs Hotel Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Springs Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.