We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place great restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3190 South Lincoln Ave, P.O. Box 775007, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
GreenLeadersSilver level
california
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great place great restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

We're totally surprised at how great this Holiday Inn was. Had an amazing room in the back. Suite actually. Terrace with mountain view. Two tv's, living room and bedroom with mountain view. We're so pleased. Ranks with top that we have stayed in. Staff was beyond great - from front desk to restaurant. Rex's restaurant right at hotel is a MUST TRY. Husband said best hamburger he has EVER had and tomatoe bisque - with little grilled cheese -- beyond delicious. Breakfast was every bit as good and unique. Kudos to the chef. Reasonably priced and I would definitely stay again. Wish they were all this great!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteamboatHolidayInn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
We love our location and staff, it is really cool when it all comes together. Location, restaurant, services and the recognition for our hard working employees. Thank you for taking the time to share your great experiences at the Steamboat Holiday Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    74
    19
    0
    0
See reviews for
75
93
14
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I took advantage of Steamboats $119 three day pass promo the second week of April. This was awesome and is on my calendar for next year, snow pending of course. The HI is a very, very nice property. The hotel and the room was great. You can tell the owners are really on top of this place and are working towards perfection. The staff was the real A+ though. They gave us free rides to the gondola and back and also lots of advice as to where to eat, how to navigate the free bus system and all in all were just genuinely nice people. The pool center with the giant hot..hot whirlpool was a godsend after a day of skiing.

The restaurant, I do not believe is owned by the hotel, I am not sure. We had breakfast there out of convenience and ate dinner twice, the second time out of convenience. I can only go so far as to say this place is really just average. The hotel is not really near any other restaurants that are a quick walk so you have to take the bus system. There are some awesome restaurants in Steamboat so make sure to ask the staff.

We'll be back in 2014. Think powder...!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteamboatHolidayInn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
We are truly pleased about your great review. It is just the best to read about your great staff. We are a fun team and we are so proud of them for sure. Thank you for your kind review and we look forward to a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

The hotel is in the midst of a remodle, but we saw and heard nothing from the work area. The hotel comes off as brand new.

Staff was very helpful with area recommendations. Very cooperative when we changed our plans to stay another night.

All in all, a great experiance.

Room Tip: The King Suites with mountain view have a nice balcony and Super view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteamboatHolidayInn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time recognize our employees. We are indeed very proud of them, they love what they do and it is wonderful that it shows. We hope to welcome you again in the near future. Barbara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

I was shocked. I haven't. Been able to stop talking about how much I enjoyed my stay. Nice beds. Nice pillows. Nice linen. Nice service. Clean. Awesome. Great rates. Great food. Newly renovated bathrooms.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteamboatAmbassador, General Manager at Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of the Steamboat Holiday Inn. You made our day for sure, it is our goal to be the best and when guests tell us we nailed it, that is just too cool. Our staff will be very excited!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

The beds are very comfortable/clean and the food was amazing. We ate breakfast and the wait staff recommened we try the Huevos Divorciados. I really enjoyed the mix of flavors.

If our coming to Steamboat stop at the Holiday Inn. You will not regret it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteamboatAmbassador, General Manager at Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
We are always delighted to read great reviews. Rex's menu indeed is wonderfully varied and tasty any meal time of day. Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience at the Holiday Inn, Steamboat.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemmerer, Wyoming
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Loved this beautiful hotel! We were upgraded to a King suite since they were remodeling. What a joy! The room was so comfortable and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful in advising us of all the things to see since we had never been to Steamboat Springs before. Rex's Restaurant was fabulous! The food was delicious! Loved the free wi-fi! And to top it all off...Bath and Body Works (yes! You read that right!!!) lotions, shampoos, and conditioners! ahhhh! It was a blissful stay. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteamboatAmbassador, General Manager at Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Thank you for sharing your great experience with us. Steamboat is a wonderful destination any time of year, and indeed, we are close to skiing, golfing and summer event locations. The staff or the Holiday Inn, Steamboat, thanks you for your visit and taking the time to comment on your trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownstown
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

This hotel was in a nice location for exploring the Steamboat Springs area. Many of the attractions pick you up right at the hotel. The hotel was clean, bed was comfy. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Indoor hot tub was nice, but lots of small children using it as a pool. Free internet. Restaurant on site was nice. The advantage of staying in a hotel versus a cabin or condo is the cancellation policy--you have lots more flexibility with the hotel, so if your plans aren't firm it's a great choice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteamboatAmbassador, General Manager at Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Thank you for your nice review. Staff and management alike love hearing from our guests. The Steamboat Holiday Inn, and our restaurant, the Rex's American Grill are a good choice for any time of year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs

Address: 3190 South Lincoln Ave, P.O. Box 775007, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#2 Green Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#3 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#4 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our award winning hotel is home to two beautiful pools and hot tubs, we offer a state of the art fitness center, and free high-speed WiFi throughout the property. Rex's American Grill & Bar serves some of Steamboat's best food, offers a summer outdoor patio bar with live entertainment and stunning mountain views.We are in the heart of the breath taking Rocky Mountains and are adjacent to the world renowned Steamboat Ski Resort. Winter activities include skiing, snowboarding, snowshoeing, cross country skiing, sleigh riding and snowmobiling in the back country. During the Spring, Summer and Fall, activities include golf at Haymaker Golf Course, kayaking, floating or fishing the Yampa and Elk rivers, mountain & road biking and hiking in Routt National Forest. Water sports activities are available at Steamboat Lake and Stagecoach Reservoir. The fall marks hunting season & the viewing of our spectacular fall colors. Steamboat is home to many summer events for families, sports, concerts, wine fest and arts festivals. The Strawberry Park Hot Springs is available year round spa relaxation. Downtown shopping includes museums, galleries, boutique gift shops and restaurants ranging from barbeque to gourmet. We are a AAA three diamond rated resort, four spurs by the Steamboat Chamber and we are a pet friendly hotel. We offer meeting space at Rex's American Grill & Bar, a sports bar with large HD TVs and serves home made, delicous American fare. Children 12 and under eat free with an adult. Our staff will provide you with friendly, courteous and professional service and we all look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, EasyToBook, BookIt.com, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs Hotel Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Springs Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.