We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great short stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3190 South Lincoln Ave, P.O. Box 775007, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
GreenLeadersSilver level
MA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great short stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Recently spent a night at the holiday inn at steamboat springs using my hotel points. I know that it is one of the more affordable places to stay in the steamboat area and it certainly is alot of bang for your buck. Very good restaurant (Rex's) with standard holiday inn accommodations. The also have a free shuttle service to the lifts.

Only complaint was that the tub didn't drain well, but i didn't notify the front desk because I was only there for one night.

Overall a good stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteamboatHolidayInn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Thank you for your nice review. The Holiday Inn Priority Club travel indeed is a wonderful way to see the world. Points never expire and can be used everywhere, we hope that you will visit us again in the near future. Maybe see us in the summer next time?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    69
    19
    0
    0
See reviews for
70
89
12
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Nice hotel. One of few that allow dogs so nice If U are traveling with a pet. Nice little bar lounge attached that has happy hour and great pizza. . Clean,very friendly and accommodating staff. Would stay here again

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteamboatHolidayInn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for recognizing our pet friendly hotel. Indeed it is wonderful for families to be able to vacation with pooch in tow. We do have half the hotel pet friendly and the other without pets, to allow all guests their individual preferences.
Please visit us again in the near future, we will be happy to welcome you with your pet.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Remodeled and you can tell the new from the old, but I stayed in the old part. For an older Holiday Inn it was a comfortable stay. Internet and TV selections were good and TV was huge for the size of the room, biggest downside is the small older bathroom and some noise with other doors in the hallway. I decided to give it a 4 because of the knowledgeable super friendly staff, and upgraded pool, spa ,and workout facilities. They gym is huge and has great mountain views and the indoor hot tub is Hot, one of the best tubs I have been in. I also rated it high because of the attached restaurant Rex's, I will write a separate review for it. They also have a good storage facility for ski's in the winter and bikes in the summer. And did I mention the super friendly staff, yes we talked a lot and the hotel staff and restaurant waiter's knew me by name, great service, friendly faces, and definitely worth checking into.

Room Tip: Stay on the side or pool side to avoid traffic from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteamboatHolidayInn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for recognizing the complete package and value we have to offer to our guests. Our amenities indeed are excellent and our gym quality fitness center is certainly popular. We are very proud of our staff, restaurant and hotel. We hold ourselves to the highest standard and were awarded a Torchbearer award by IHG in the past, no doubt because of our sincere efforts to maintain our property and our wonderful employees. Please come again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We stayed here for a week in January this year. We specifically selected the hotel based on previous Trip Advisor ratings and we were certainly not disappointed. This is an outstanding hotel that is well organised, professional, and friendly.
The staff on the front desk are lovely and provide excellent dinner recommendations! We utilised the shuttle service for our trips to the ski fields which was excellent. We were able to store our skis at the slopes and just catch the shuttle to and from. The Holiday Inn has a locked room if you choose to keep your ski gear at the hotel. The hotel also provides a nightly service into downtown which we enjoyed. They also have hot tubs indoor and outdoor that a wonderful to sit in after a long day of skiing.

The rooms were well appointed, clean, with exceptionally comfortable bedding. They were serviced daily and housekeeping do a fantastic job.

We ate a Rex's bar twice which is attached to the hotel. They have a wonderful happy hour in the evening and the bar is an exceptionally popular place! There is a restaurant attached as well that provides high quality meals. We found staff and locals in the bar area to be exceptionally friendly.

There is a free bus route that runs around Steamboat into downtown and up to the slopes that we used when the Holiday inn shuttle was not running late at night. The bus stop is right out the front of the Holiday Inn. You are five minutes from the slopes and about 8 mins from 7th st Downtown when staying at this hotel. We did not have a car and had no issues getting around.

I would recommend this hotel and we will stay here when we return to Steamboat next year. Thank you for an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteamboatHolidayInn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
What a wonderful review. Our aim is everything your are describing, happy employees, great service, comfortable rooms, convenience to and from the slopes and a fabulous restaurant. Thank you so very much for all the details, our staff will be proud!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

We just stayed here on a very last minute get away. Not only was it one of the least expensive hotels in Steamboat but it had everything we wanted and more.

The indoor AND outdoor pool/spa is great after a long day of skiing and its a great place to entertain the kids in small town Steamboat which doesn't have much to offer besides bars at night.

The staff went totally out of there way to make our stay enjoyable even though they were booked to capacity and (I'm sure) very busy. You'd never have known it though because they were attentive and quick to help.

We ate Rex's inside the hotel and we were totally surprised at the quality of the food and the above average selection for a mountain town.

We couldn't have been more satisfied! We'll done Holiday Inn.

Oh, the only downside I saw was no free breakfast. Meh.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteamboatAmbassador, General Manager at Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
I am delighted to read your nice review. We are indeed super proud of our staff, they love what they do and it is too nice that is shows.
Rex's American Grill & Bar serves freshly prepared breakfast, lunch and dinner with a hopping Happy Hour in the afternoon. There are rates available that include breakfast, if you return please ask us about it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Due to an emergency we were forced to find a hotel to stay at very last minute during peak ski season...fortunately we were able to get a room at this location. I would definitely stay there again if needed. The room was clean, the staff was friendly and the restaurant attached to the hotel has great food.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteamboatAmbassador, General Manager at Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
We are happy to had a chance to try our award winning Holiday Inn, albeit not planned. It is wonderful to hear that we exceeded your expectations and that you plan to return. Thank you for taking the time to post this nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ct
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Our first time staying in a Holiday Inn in years. We were very pleasantly surprised. The Staff was wonderful. Front desk was courteous and helpful. When we asked for a luggage cart they brought it right up to our room. We did have 2 problems, one with the TV and one with the key. No sooner did we get off the phone with the front desk the maintenance person was at our door and fixed the problems immediately. Upon check in we received a free drink with our room at their restaurant. The room was not small but had a lot of furniture in it which made it feel small. It was clean and not worn. The beds were only doubles and not queen size. They had soft and firm pillows on the bed with a candy cane on them. The mattresses were extremely comfortable, but the sheets were a little worn. The TV was a flat screen and had sufficient channels. The bathroom was stocked with all sorts of toiletries, but it was small for 2 people to fit in at the same time. The towels were of very good quality and very plush. At $129 AARP rate we thought it was a little overpriced but then it was during the holidays. The only complaint we have is that they did not blow the parking lot even though it snowed all 3 days we were there. We are from back east where snow is blowed, strange they do not here in Colorado no matter how much snow falls.. Overall though we were very satisfied.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteamboatAmbassador, General Manager at Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
We really appreciate your detailed review. Thank you for recognizing our staff and their efforts to make your stay the best it can be. We hope to welcome you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs

Address: 3190 South Lincoln Ave, P.O. Box 775007, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#3 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#3 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#4 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our award winning hotel is home to two beautiful pools and hot tubs, we offer a state of the art fitness center, and free high-speed WiFi throughout the property. Rex's American Grill & Bar serves some of Steamboat's best food, offers a summer outdoor patio bar with live entertainment and stunning mountain views.We are in the heart of the breath taking Rocky Mountains and are adjacent to the world renowned Steamboat Ski Resort. Winter activities include skiing, snowboarding, snowshoeing, cross country skiing, sleigh riding and snowmobiling in the back country. During the Spring, Summer and Fall, activities include golf at Haymaker Golf Course, kayaking, floating or fishing the Yampa and Elk rivers, mountain & road biking and hiking in Routt National Forest. Water sports activities are available at Steamboat Lake and Stagecoach Reservoir. The fall marks hunting season & the viewing of our spectacular fall colors. Steamboat is home to many summer events for families, sports, concerts, wine fest and arts festivals. The Strawberry Park Hot Springs is available year round spa relaxation. Downtown shopping includes museums, galleries, boutique gift shops and restaurants ranging from barbeque to gourmet. We are a AAA three diamond rated resort, four spurs by the Steamboat Chamber and we are a pet friendly hotel. We offer meeting space at Rex's American Grill & Bar, a sports bar with large HD TVs and serves home made, delicous American fare. Children 12 and under eat free with an adult. Our staff will provide you with friendly, courteous and professional service and we all look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Agoda, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs Hotel Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Springs Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.