We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs an Elevator” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1055 Walton Creek Road, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487 (Formerly Comfort Inn Steamboat Springs)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Needs an Elevator”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Our recent stay in Steamboat Springs was enjoyable. The staff and hot breakfast at the hotel was very good. This was a group booking of Senior Adults on a tour of the National Parks for 11 days and 10 nights. We had driven to Steamboat from Yellowstone National Park, and we arrived about 10. It took just a few minutes to get 32 people into their rooms. The only problem was there is no elevator in the hotel, and the climb up the stairs was difficult for some in our group. Be sure to let the hotel know early if you need a downstairs room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for the nice review. An elevator would be a great addition. At least we are fortunate that more than half of our rooms are on the 1st floor (all accessable) and we have 3 pairs of ADA rooms there when needed. Since the group didn't make reservations as a group, we were fortunate to have been able to put the majority on the 1st floor. Glad you enjoyed your stay!
Please let us know when you are returning and we will make every attempt to place you wherever you find most appealing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    51
    20
    6
    9
See reviews for
48
45
11
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed here over a long weekend and it was great. We went to Steamboat Springs for the Balloon Rodeo and were looking to stay downtown but waited too long to make our reservation. We made a reservation here because they had rooms available but were skeptical about it. Turns out, we were within (a long) walking distance to the Balloon Rodeo launch point which was great. The room was clean and comfortable. The bed was great and the shower had plenty of hot water and water pressure and a spigot high enough to accommodate my 6' tall husband. The coffee was available and hot. Due to the balloon schedule, we didn't really make use of the full breakfast but it looked plentiful and varied. My two tips would be to try to get a 2nd floor room on the back side if you need quiet to sleep. We were on the first floor and heard a lot of the 2nd floor activity. Also, the free shuttle is the free city bus which works well to get you downtown but the bus may be late. If you catch the green line at the hotel, it turns into the red line for downtown so you don't need to change buses. Overall, a very good property and I would stay again.

Room Tip: Try to get a 2nd floor room on the back side if you need quiet to sleep. We were on the first floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Balloon Rodeo Weekenders,
Glad you chose us! Balloon Rodeo Weekend in Steamboat is a blast. So much to do: Hot Air Balloons, Art In The Park, Free Concerts, Rodeos, Tubing down the Yampa, Biking or Hiking on our River Trail, Gondola rides--how do they pack so many activities into one weekend? With over 200 restaurants here, let our Desk Guest Service Agents help make a recomendation.
We appreciate your comments and look forward to your return. --Come see the Aspen in full color this September!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
93 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed at the Quality Inn for a baseball tournament in Steamboat. Our stay was great, and just what we needed for a team that was traveling together. Our room, while a bit tight with two Queen beds, was just what we needed. Our room faced the river, and was very quiet, providing a relaxing night's sleep. The breakfast had a lot to offer, but there are so many great breakfast options in Steamboat that we chose to go out. The boys enjoyed the swimming pool, and we relaxed in the lounge. The staff was excellent, and provided exceptional and very friendly service.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thanks for the nice review! We are really excited to hear from our " sports team" folks that they are enjoying what we have to offer at the Quality Inn and Steamboat. Your comments seem to reconfirm that Steamboat is a great place for family vacations as well as a fun stop along the way. Thanks again. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Beque, Colorado, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

This was one of my more awkward stays.... I had my wife travel with me on this business trip and when she went to check in the desk attendant would not let my wife take their business card as "they are quite expensive to print" and instead handed my wife a printed copy of information about the hotel and accommodations. My wife also picked up a travel book but was asked to return it as "we run out of those by the end of the tourist season". However, the room itself was not quite bad the room and bathroom was rather small but works in a pinch. The bed and pillows were pretty comfortable for a good nights sleep. Glad that we got a price reduction on the room using our corporate program.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel room and the Corporate discount. Somewhat miffed that our Front Desk Guest Service Agent wasn't as generous with our printed materials as could be. After all-- its "For The Guests!" If you could drop us a line, I will personally send you a copy of everything we have in print.
Or better yet, stop in again and I will have it for you here.
All the best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

My wife and I were not expecting to much when we made this reservation, We arrived early and Micki and Larry were very cordial and accomodating. Micki took the time to show us around and made us feel very welcome. Our room was very neat and clean and for the most part very quiet. We did not hear any trains and traffic on hwy 40 was quiet after 9 PM. The breakfast was great. The bed was fairly new and quite nice. We walked the river walk a lot and enjoyed downtown shops etc. We have been on the road since early april and this is one of our top stops.

Room Tip: We were on 2nd floor away from main entrance stairs. They do not have an elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Traveler,
Always nice to have "pleasant" surprises while traveling. Thank you for taking the time to mention some. We enjoyed having you, as well. We hope to provide many more pleasant moments, on a return visit--hopefully.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa fe, NM
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Only stayed one night in Steamboat Springs, enjoyed the town, restaurants and the Quality Inn. The staff were very nice and gave us some dinner suggestions which turned out well. Our room was very quiet since we were on the parking lot side and not the side facing the highway.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the parking lot side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear TJ,
Thank you for the nice comments in regards to your recent stay.
One night in Steamboat is just not enough. Please come back soon. We will have more good dinning and activity suggestions waiting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Our team stayed Memorial day weekend. The staff was awesome! Rooms, pool and breakfast also. we will be back. the maintenance guy was our favorite!!! The sitting rooms were especially comfortable. Food was great and conveniently located .
Robert Dean

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Awesome Lacrosse Weekend! Thanks for the kind notes. We enjoyed having you here for such a nice Memorial Weekend. FYI- the "maintenance Guy" is James- he has a great customer service attitude. We'll pass the nice comment on to him, but it will be hard to catch him. He's repainting the pool--to look beautiful for the summer guests. What a guy!
Come on back and check it out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 1055 Walton Creek Road, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487 (Formerly Comfort Inn Steamboat Springs)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Steamboat Springs
Quality Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Springs Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.