We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1055 Walton Creek Road, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487 (Formerly Comfort Inn Steamboat Springs)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 22 hotels in Steamboat Springs
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice hotel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed here for a lacrosse tournament, the staff was nice friendly and helpful, the breakfast was good. Lots of chooses, pool was ok kind of small but glad they had one. The room was clean, the tv was good nice flat screen. The only problem I has with the room was the bathroom. It was very small, no fan in the bathroom, and the water pressure isn't very good.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Lacrosse fans,
Thank you for the "nice" review. Its great to hear that we can take care of a busy family weekend with LOTS of kids. We will have plenty of teams in this summer. With the new extra hot water back up boiler just installed, we should be able to supply enough water under pressure for the whole block!
Hope to see you back. This summer's looking great!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    47
    17
    6
    9
See reviews for
43
42
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Newark,Delaware
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

It was small with dark decor. The bed was good, but the room was so dark that the maid did not even see a pair of blue jeans that was left by the guest before us. Really?? Or maybe she/he wasn't doing such a good job. They also had a weird set up for the bathroom and bathroom door. The set up was designed to use the least amount of space. Luckily we weren't planning on spending a lot of time in our room. The front desk was friendly and the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to share the good as well as pointing out an "oh no".
Our goal is to do it right, every time. Sometimes we miss something (like a pair of jeans left in the room), but we fix it and, hopefully, learn from it and move on in a positive way. Thank you for clearing up the mystery.
Please come and visit us again soon. We promise we will do our best to find the sunniest room with no surprises.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

From check-in to check-out this Quality Inn exceeded our expections last weekend. Couldn't get a condo for one night only and we're glad we couldn't. Hats off to Sarah (with the Scottish brogue), JoJo, Robert, James, and shift manager Casey. This is near to the benefits of a condo as you can get. When we return to Steamboat, we'll only plan to stay here. Check out their amenities online, but even then, it will exceed your expectations. Vic Stay: 5-10-13

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thanks, Vic.
Your right-Condos are great, ...if you want to do it yourself. Cooking, grocery shopping, cleaning up afterwards--its OK sometimes, but sometimes you want Quality Inn Hotel services: Free breakfast, full daily housekeeping. You should even be able to save a few $$ to go out for dinner. My wife says condos sometimes feel like roughing it. Remember, you're on vacation!
Thanks again for the nice comments. We will reserve a "unit" for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We visited the first week of April and the hotel was very quiet. We booked a suite (5 of us, plus two dogs) and it was the perfect size. The room layout has a few quirks but some people will probably find those things precisely what they're looking for. It was clean and inexpensive and fit us well so I'm giving it a thumbs up.

Room Tip: The suite was great for our family of 5 (two young kids, one 17). The jetted tub in the room was a l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you. Couldn't agree with you more!
We are a great place for families and Steamboat is a great family destination:
Fun, unique outdoors things to do, plenty of restaurants that cater to families, hot springs, trails and a warm, friendly, western hospitality.
Y'all come back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Rooms were clean. Folks at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. There was a binder in the front room full of things to do in the area. Breakfast was great. Chlorine in the pool was pretty strong but otherwise it was a nice hotel!

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the ski hills in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you, Wendy for the nice comments.
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We strive to provide everything possible for you to have a memorable experience.
Please let us know when you can return to Steamboat. Summertime in the Yampa Valley is full of fun things to do.
Please keep us in mind.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed in Steamboat right before the end of ski season (last weekend of March). I booked the Quality Inn for myself and my husband based on the reviews. We really only needed an inexpensive comfy bed for the night but were so pleasantly surprised. We came in early Saturday with our reservation for Saturday night. We were planning on skiing and wanted to ski and enjoy some drinks on the mountain without concern for driving. Upon entering town at 8am, we called the hotel and asked if it was ok if we parked there and took the shuttle even though our check in wouldn't be until 4pm. He was so nice and said it wouldn't be a problem. The free shuttle is right outside their parking lot and takes you right to the base of the slopes. What an amazing day! After skiing all day, we took the shuttle home without incident and check in was super quick, efficient and friendly. The room was so nicely done - much better than your typical cost effective hotel. We headed straight for the hot tub/pool area and weren't disappointed. We own a hot tub and are pretty picky about the tubs we go in other than our own. This was wonderfully hot, clear and clean and odor free. Excellent ending to a perfect day on the slopes. We didn't have our kids with us this visit but definitely plan on staying with them there in the near future. The pool was reasonably warm, very clean and next the hot tub - so we could soak while the splash in the future. The towels in the swim area are rather small, thin and pathetic but since our room was only a few doors down, it really wasn't an issue. The showers had nice water pressure and actually were able to get too hot (a rarity in hotels). Additionally, the bathroom had a heated lamp option that was so awesome. After cleaning up, we took the free shuttle into downtown for dinner. The town transit system runs until 3 am. What a great asset! We could enjoy the sights, amble around downtown, shop, dine and enjoy some wine all without worrying about how to safely get home. And it's free and simple! We really enjoyed our experience with their transit system. We booked a king size bed and it was so incredibly comfortable. Our neighors were a bit rowdy and I was about to call the desk to complain when I apparently fell asleep - guess the skiing fatigue and comfy bed were greater than the squeeling next door guests. Breakfast was pretty standard - waffle maker, microwaved eggs and sausage, cereal,etc. It was quite tasty and the gal supervising the dining was delightful, friendly and really on top of things. Great experience. The early a.m. staff was even friendlier than the night before and we have nothing but raves for this place for the price. We plan on bringing the kids back there this summer.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Loved your comments! The goal is to meet or exceed expectations. It should be a simple combination:
Convenient and FREE Ski Shuttle, a Hot-Hot Tub and Shower,Comfortable Bed,Free Hot Breakfast and Friendly Staff
Glad you enjoyed it.
Yes, Please come back with the kids.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

My Family stayed there March 17-19, 2013 and couldn't have had a better stay. From check-in to check-out everyone was most friendly & very helpful. They loved the breakfast. The hot tub was a great way to relax after a day on the slopes. The room was grt, clean and beds most comfy. This wasn't their 1st stay there and it definitely won't be their last.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
We are pleased that you had a Great Stay!
Its wonderful to hear that you have been here before and that you plan to return.
Please let us know in advance if there is anything we can do to make your next stay even more special.
Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 1055 Walton Creek Road, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487 (Formerly Comfort Inn Steamboat Springs)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Steamboat Springs
Quality Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Springs Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.