We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Deal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Steamboat Mountain Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Steamboat Mountain Lodge to your Saves list
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3155 South Lincoln Ave, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487 (Formerly Bunkhouse Lodge)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
South Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Deal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stayed 3 nights in a room on the 2nd floor facing the river. The location was good and I was glad we weren't on the main road. It was nice to hear the birds from our room, one morning we even heard sandhill cranes. We happened to see a hot air ballon take off and another descend.
The breakfast wasn't much it didn't have any fresh fruit or eggs, we ate there once and had our own granola, milk and fruit the other mornings. Service was excellent, Jill answered questions, made suggestions and provided an iron and ironing board for our stay. The outdoor deck with table and chairs was welcomed on Saturday when we returned from Steamboat's farmers market with salmon, bread, sugar snap peas etc. for lunch before another activity. We would stay there again even without the breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    44
    16
    2
    5
See reviews for
27
36
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
100 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

It is a little hard to find because it is located behind another hotel tel (970) 871-9121. The front of the building and desk area have the woody lodge look. The longe area is equipped with leather couches, high ceiling and a fire place. The above ground hot tub put me in mind of a 10 person bubbling bath tub. The water was nice and hot! The large room next to the tub was used to dry off. The breakfast area was large and clean. We also used this area to play cards until almost 11 PM. The room was very clean with plenty of space. It was a very good value.
Jill, helped us pick a restaurant, by printing some of the local restaurant menues found on the internet. She was great exceeding our expectations on making us feel welcome.

Room Tip: Our room on the second floor was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northbend, or
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Came to steamboat for a day trip and decided to stay overnight. This motel is quiet and very clean. The rooms at back of motel had nice view of river and ponds. Just a relaxing stay. The price was peasant as well. I will definitely come back. Continental breakfast included clean pool area. Good restaurant across street. Great stay.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Springs, Wyoming
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Not a bad place to stay, good price and clean rooms. You have to go through town to find it and it is behind another motel so it is alittle hard to find but it is worth it. Everything you could need is in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Amazing house with three floors. Everybody should stay here:)

We stayed for 1 week and we were 8 persons in the house. It was so clean and close to the slopes'! You can also do a lots of things not just ski. The city has a lot to offer. Shopping and go scooter-touring was a blast. Everybody were so kind. My mom lost her driverlicence and luckily, she went to the lost and found and someone had found it! Love this with people!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the steamboat Mountain Lodge! This place is very clean and the bed comfortable. A little hard to find. It is directly behind the steamboat hotel. Drive through their parking lot to the back and you will see the Steamboat Mountain Lodge. Jacuzzi was very nice after a long day on the mountain. Rooms have hairdryers, mini fridge also there is a washer and dryer, microwave and toaster on hand if you need it. Lounge area is charming and also used for dining. You can make your own Belgian waffles for breakfast, coffee is good and plentiful. The only thing that was a little awkward... There was a ski club staying here while we were here and you must walk through the dining room to get to the Jacuzzi. Walking through a dining room full of people eating dinner wet and in your bathing suit is a little awkward but not a big deal. I would highly recommend the steamboat springs Mountain Lodge to anyone who is looking for a clean room and a comfortable bed at a reasonable rate. There is no fitness center or restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

No frills, but generally clean rooms, close to ski area and has all the basics (refrigerators, basic cable, WIFI, hot tub). The staff is a bit over-stretched (front desk person has to make breakfast and do check in and check out at the same time). Staff is polite but not overly friendly. The breakfast is truly continental (no eggs or meat, just cereal and a waffle maker, rolls, coffee, etc.). Some maintenance needed in rooms (bathroom ceiling was dripping with water, some bulbs burned out, and the hot tub was broken the last night of our stay). They do have wifi, but it's a little slow and sometimes cuts out. The breakfast area has inadequate seating if the hotel is full.
We keep coming back besides it's shortcomings because they usually have some of the lowest rates in town. Since we come to ski, and we go out to eat at night, we're barely in the room so it's fine for our purposes. It's on the city bus route, but we prefer to drive to the ski area since the city bus rarely follows it's posted schedule and there's a lot of waiting.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the opposite side of the parking lot - there's a much nicer view.
See more room tips
Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.8 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#7 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 432 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 306 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 175 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 517 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Ptarmigan Inn
The Ptarmigan Inn
#18 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
3.5 of 5 stars 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Steamboat Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steamboat Mountain Lodge

Address: 3155 South Lincoln Ave, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487 (Formerly Bunkhouse Lodge)
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Steamboat Mountain Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Steamboat Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bunkhouse Hotel Steamboat Springs
Bunkhouse Steamboat Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Steamboat Mountain Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.