We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Steamboat Mountain Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Steamboat Mountain Lodge to your Saves list
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3155 South Lincoln Ave, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487 (Formerly Bunkhouse Lodge)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great deal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We were worried because the price was amazing, not sure what we would end up with. It ended up being a really great deal for the season. The lodge was behind the hotel and we were basically the only ones in the building. Really like the look and atmosphere in the common areas, with a grill outside and hot tub. We enjoyed the hot tub all to ourselves. It had a breakfast for us in the morning but never seen anyone around. One of the best deals was that it had a free washer and dryer. Couldn't have come any sooner since we had 1 1/2 weeks worth of wash and was heading to Jackson Hole/Yellowstone next.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed here for a week in the winter season, it was very quiet and clean! We had a fantastic stay! We didn't find it far from town at all although we were in a car! Walking would've been a bit far but there was a bus stop right out the front, which we did use on new years night and it was cheap and easy!!
The spa was great very clean and very warm!
The breakfast's every morning were great, nice and easy and they had everything we needed!
they had a washing machine and dryer free to use, which was fantastic!
The staff were very nice and they cleaned the room every morning!
We loved this place it was very cheap and we would absolutely stay again!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DenaHindess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new mexico
Level Contributor
324 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Mountain Lodge which is located directly behind the Steamboat Mountain Hotel - same owners. It is not "in town," but only a 5 minute drive. There are restaurants, shops, gas stations etc. in the immediate vacinity. The bike/pedestrian trail is easily accessed which was a plus for us. Routt National Forest Headquarters is conveniently next door.
The exterior resembles a mountain lodge - complete with hanging baskets filled with colorful flowers.
Our Queen room was large and very clean. We had a refrigerator which is always a plus. Furnishings looked updated. The continental breakfast is served in a large room overlooking the mountains. A comfortable patio is accessed from this room and made for a peaceful place to read.
One negative was the young woman at the reception desk. She wasn't rude, but certainly didn't go out of her way to be friendly.
Compared to prices in town, this was a bargain. Rates are cheapest Sunday-Wednesday.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mwcw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

CROOKS!
They charged me $250 for smoking in the room, in which, we did not do such a thing.
I have called several times and NO CALLS BACK! Horrible customer service.
RIP OFF!
This place is far from town, don't stay here, cheaper and closer places to stay at, and they won't rip you off like this place.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

Would stay here again. Had a clean, comfortable room. It was quiet and half the price of other chain hotels. Breakfast pretty basic. Again, good valuew

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

We stayed in a clean, comfortable room with a lovely view of the mountains and grasslands. The hot tub was a great treat a night! This was truly a bargain.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SweetShanaPea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

The bunkhouse is for the on-the-road construction worker (4 to a room) - not families or vacationers. The Holiday Inn across the street is far nicer.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank john B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.8 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 471 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 334 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 336 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 151 reviews
2.9 mi away
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Spring...
#1 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Steamboat Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steamboat Mountain Lodge

Address: 3155 South Lincoln Ave, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487 (Formerly Bunkhouse Lodge)
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Steamboat Mountain Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Steamboat Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bunkhouse Hotel Steamboat Springs
Bunkhouse Steamboat Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing