We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Steamboat Mountain Lodge

Save Saved
You added Steamboat Mountain Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3155 South Lincoln Ave, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487 (Formerly Bunkhouse Lodge)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 22 hotels in Steamboat Springs
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Great deal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We were worried because the price was amazing, not sure what we would end up with. It ended up being a really great deal for the season. The lodge was behind the hotel and we were basically the only ones in the building. Really like the look and atmosphere in the common areas, with a grill outside and hot tub. We enjoyed the hot tub all to ourselves. It had a breakfast for us in the morning but never seen anyone around. One of the best deals was that it had a free washer and dryer. Couldn't have come any sooner since we had 1 1/2 weeks worth of wash and was heading to Jackson Hole/Yellowstone next.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    35
    10
    1
    4
See reviews for
19
28
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed here for a week in the winter season, it was very quiet and clean! We had a fantastic stay! We didn't find it far from town at all although we were in a car! Walking would've been a bit far but there was a bus stop right out the front, which we did use on new years night and it was cheap and easy!!
The spa was great very clean and very warm!
The breakfast's every morning were great, nice and easy and they had everything we needed!
they had a washing machine and dryer free to use, which was fantastic!
The staff were very nice and they cleaned the room every morning!
We loved this place it was very cheap and we would absolutely stay again!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new mexico
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Mountain Lodge which is located directly behind the Steamboat Mountain Hotel - same owners. It is not "in town," but only a 5 minute drive. There are restaurants, shops, gas stations etc. in the immediate vacinity. The bike/pedestrian trail is easily accessed which was a plus for us. Routt National Forest Headquarters is conveniently next door.
The exterior resembles a mountain lodge - complete with hanging baskets filled with colorful flowers.
Our Queen room was large and very clean. We had a refrigerator which is always a plus. Furnishings looked updated. The continental breakfast is served in a large room overlooking the mountains. A comfortable patio is accessed from this room and made for a peaceful place to read.
One negative was the young woman at the reception desk. She wasn't rude, but certainly didn't go out of her way to be friendly.
Compared to prices in town, this was a bargain. Rates are cheapest Sunday-Wednesday.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

CROOKS!
They charged me $250 for smoking in the room, in which, we did not do such a thing.
I have called several times and NO CALLS BACK! Horrible customer service.
RIP OFF!
This place is far from town, don't stay here, cheaper and closer places to stay at, and they won't rip you off like this place.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011 via mobile

Would stay here again. Had a clean, comfortable room. It was quiet and half the price of other chain hotels. Breakfast pretty basic. Again, good valuew

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

We stayed in a clean, comfortable room with a lovely view of the mountains and grasslands. The hot tub was a great treat a night! This was truly a bargain.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

The bunkhouse is for the on-the-road construction worker (4 to a room) - not families or vacationers. The Holiday Inn across the street is far nicer.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Steamboat Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steamboat Mountain Lodge

Address: 3155 South Lincoln Ave, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487 (Formerly Bunkhouse Lodge)
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Steamboat Mountain Lodge 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Steamboat Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bunkhouse Hotel Steamboat Springs
Bunkhouse Steamboat Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Steamboat Mountain Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.