We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was the BEST Fairfield I have stayed in” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3200 South Lincoln Avenue, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
1 review
“This was the BEST Fairfield I have stayed in”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2010

The service was the best I have ever had in all my stays. As a Marriott Platinum Elite Member, I travel a lot and this hotel exceeded the standard by far. Nick at the front desk was quite possibly the best ambassador I have met at Marriott hotels. The rooms were great, cleaned well each day and had everything needed for a 4 day ski trip with 2 young kids and 1 older child. The absolute only flaw is that the breakfast room is right off of the front door, causing a draft some mornings as guests checked out - truly not a big deal at all! Great place to stay - I will surely go back on my next trip to Steamboat Springs!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    56
    32
    11
    10
See reviews for
51
52
13
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
denver
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2010

We stayed here for a few days with our 2 children. They loved the indoor pool. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean as was the entire hotel. We really had no complaints. Kids loved the waffles at breakfast (only complaint they ran out of syrup one day-but no big deal.) Beds were comfy and parking was not a problem. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbsfi, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, February 16, 2011
Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate your time and effort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2010

Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Clean and spacious rooms. Great breakfast with many things to choose from.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbsfi, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, February 16, 2011
Thanks for the great review! We appreciate your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2010

Upon arriving at the hotel last night, the clerk had the audacity to tell me that I called 2 hours earlier to cancel my own reservation (which I clearly had not) and he gave my room to other guests. He had not other rooms. I made an advance reservation for nothing. I had friends staying at this hotel and they indicated this same clerk on duty at 8 pm on Friday 9/17/10 was incredibly rude to them as well. Spend your money elsewhere.

Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbsfi, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, September 20, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'd like to offer our apologies for the inconvenience and to assure you that we will investigate this reservation to ensure this never happens again. Feel free to contact me with any questions or concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2010

We were on a 10 day traveling vacation and looked for a place to have a romantic inturlude. Fairfield Inn offered a room with king size bed, whirlpool tub, & a fireplace for a reasonable price. the bed was nice, BUT three of the jets on the tub didn't work, fireplace did not work at all, & a switch on one of the lights was loose(dangerous?). Overall it was a waste of money & "hoohah room"(quoted from a manager of another hotel chain) I can only imagine what it would take to get a refund, so we chalked it up to a bad experience. The Marriot chain will NEVER get another dime out of my pocket!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbsfi, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, September 20, 2010
Thank you for your review. On behalf of our team, I wish to extend our most sincere apologies. Rest assured, we have rectified any issues with the room and hope you will return to try us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Steamboat Fairfield Inn over the 2010 Fourth of July Holiday and we had a good experience. The bed and pillows (down pillows) were great. The room was comfortable. HBO was and free Wi-Fi in the room was a plus. The hot tub could have been a little hotter but it was soothing. The staff were great.

The hotel is just a few miles from downtown and plenty of shopping and a movie house is nearby. They provide a snack bar and hot coffee in the lobby. The breakfast was OK. Especially if you like cereal, oatmeal, fruit and yogurt cups, make your own waffles, Jimmy Dean sausage biscuits, mini egg and sausage burritos, fresh fruit, toast, p-nut butter and jelly, and bagels. In other words it's not a sit down meal but it saves enough dough so you can spend a wad on dinner. And believe me if you want to have a restaurant steak in Steamboat you will need to bring some serious change with you.
So overall it's a good value for the money and after a day of exploring the trails or town it was comfortable to come back to.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbsfi, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, September 22, 2010
Thank you! We are excited you enjoyed your stay and look forward to providing you with exceptional comfort and service! Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidWest
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2010

Stayed in a king bed room. Modest and small, but clean. Bed was comfortable. Air conditioner was good and cold. A bit of noise from neighbors moving around upstairs, but not too bad. Internet was fast, cable TV good. Bathroom clean. Overall clean hotel, inside and grounds. Breakfast was decent. All the normal continental stuff. They had some greasy sausage links that pretty much sucked, but a large dose of picante sauce helped kill the greasy taste. Parking lot was well lit, seemed like a secure area and property. Room cost 75 dollars, which seemed like a good price. I would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbsfi, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, September 20, 2010
I'd like to thank you for taking the time to review our property. While you enjoyed your stay, I apologize our breakfast did not completely satisfy you. We are constantly looking to improve our services and your comments are invaluable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs

Address: 3200 South Lincoln Avenue, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs Hotel Steamboat Springs
Fairfield Inn Steamboat Springs
Fairfield Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Springs Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.