We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sassygirl” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3200 South Lincoln Avenue, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Montrose, Colorado, United States
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“sassygirl”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

The Fairfield Inn Marriott was a nice surprise. Our room was clean and quiet, tv huge. Love any place that takes dogs, the room did not smell like pets had been there. The staff was friendly and helpful on recommending places to eat and quick to fix the clogged sink in the bathroom. Hot breakfast was very nice, my friend loved the waffles you make yourself. I was not expecting a microwave and refrigerator in the room since the amenities listed by the hotel stated that those items were only in the suites. Would be a good idea if they updated that info. Bed was very comfortable, pillows also. A duvet took the place of a blanket, but since they're filled with down, it kept us nice and warm. Good value for the price. Other hotels in the area were $100+.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms with a view, not the parking lot, are great for taking the pooch outside in the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    59
    32
    11
    10
See reviews for
52
55
13
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thornton, Colorado
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

The Fairfield Hotel in Steamboat Springs, Colorado is a nice place to stay. It is clean and
well appointed. The beds are comfortable and the big screen TV is a plus. The rooms are
equiped with a microwave and a small refridgerator. The rate for the room was fare. The breakfast was top rate. We have stayed at many hotels who advertise a breakfast...but this hotel's breakfast is the best. The hotel is easy to find and has good parking. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone who is in Steamboat to visit both the Mountain and downtown area. It is convenient to both. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher floor (3rd) presented a pretty view at sun down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Marriott is a name generally associated with cleanliness and quality...we got most of that. The folks at the front desk were very nice, the room was mostly clean. Just a couple clumps of long dark hair in the shower...eewwww. Neither my wife or I have dark and/or long hair.

The Fairfield Inn is at the far South end just outside the "town". A couple mile drive and we were in the heart of Steamboat Springs. Parking wasn't an issue so the location of the Fairfield Inn is ok.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Conveniently located right off the highway that leads you into Steamboat, friendly staff with clean accommodations. Nothing special and decor needs updating but fair value and very close to down town Steamboat. Plenty of shops and restaurants in a charming Town.

Room Tip: The hotel is placed fairly close to the highway, so if you can request a room as far as possible fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomball, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here in July 2013 while we were in town for a wedding. The hotel was exactly what I would expect from Fairfield Inn & Suites. The room was reasonably priced, included breakfast and the staff was very friendly. The hotel is located on the south side of town so it was a bit of a hike when we wanted to walk to town but we were able to enjoy the scenery. Despite being on the south side of town, it is well located to local attractions. The room was clean and spacious. A great value!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada, Missouri
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Mine was a typical Fairfield stay, although the young people working the desk were not very attentive. One family waited quite a while to check in and I called for help in the courtesy phone (which they had missed). The clerk was apparently talking to a friend in the hot tub.

I assumed from my room assignment that the hotel was busy - I was given the room over the front door, with a view of the parking lot. Had I been a clerk and noticed a Platinum Rewards member from out of state was staying, I would have provided at least a room with a decent view. As it was, it was a slow night (from the low attendance at breakfast) and I am baffled by the odd room assignment.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Colorado, United States
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I saw some negative reviews of this hotel, but we didn't experience anything negative. We came in on Friday afternoon checked into a spacious room with microwave and fridge. The bed was super comfy and huge tv in the room. We spent 2 nights and the hotel was very quiet, I slept great. Breakfast was good, the standard waffles, bagels, eggs, sausage, juice....etc. Plenty to get filled up on. We took the shuttle 3 times into town, it stops at the end of the driveway to the hotel and runs about every 20 minutes, very convenient. We had a great weekend here. Used the hot-tub twice, it was very clean and they had towels for use. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs

Address: 3200 South Lincoln Avenue, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs Hotel Steamboat Springs
Fairfield Inn Steamboat Springs
Fairfield Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Springs Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.