We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3200 South Lincoln Avenue, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I'm a platinum Marriott rewards member and expect consistency when staying in Marriott properties and this place was defintely that, the front desk staff is very friendly the property is very clean and not too worn. The pool and hto ub are indoors and were clean and well maintained. there are 9 king suites we had two, the views were great and room furnishings updated. Its right on the bus route which runs every 20 minutes. It takes 10 minutes to get to the base of the mountian and 30 minutes to get to downtown. There are plenty of affordable off mountain hotels with decent amenities. The transist system is the way to go and very easy to use. We used points to book this and we arrived Sunday night before Presidents Day a very busy weekend avoid it iif possible and always ski Monday-Friday, whatever you do avoid the Sunday drive out of the mountians on I-70 or plan for an extra hour or two as teh locals skiing the front ranges resorts flood the Sunday afternoon drive back to Denver.

Room Tip: ask for one that does not face Lincoln Ave, you'll be getting a mountain view and not hear the t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Wow thank you so much! This really means a lot especially coming from a Platinum member as you definitely experience a lot of Marriotts throughout your travels each year. Thank you again and we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    55
    32
    11
    10
See reviews for
50
52
13
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I recently stayed at the Fairfield Marriott and had an amazing experience. Their free breakfast is a great addition to the hotel. Alyssa at the front desk helped me with directions to the resort and they even provided a free shuttle. Will be back soon!

Room Tip: Top floor on the back side to view the resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Great to hear! Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We booked this hotel for pleasure, a ski trip. Our visit happened to be on the same weekend as the 100th Celebration of Steamboat. Despite the festive occasion, the hotel was not booked and 4 out of our 5 nights hotel maybe 20-30% capacity. This is important because we used our Marriott Rewards to book, however they would not accept Rewards for the Saturday night stay, so we were charged $190/nt (room+tax). Even on Saturday night, the hotel was far from fully booked. Most guests were there for business.

Check in: the reception person acted as though he was doing us a favor by not making us check out of our room between the Reward and paid nights. Any hotel that does this needs customer service 101. He also claimed that he "upgraded" us to a hot tub/fireplace room with a king bed. Ah no, I specifically made this request when we reserved the room over 30 days prior. So surprised receptionist would take credit for something he didn't really provide.

Room: We were on the 2nd floor, room 224, facing the mountain/ski resort. Such a sorry sight for a room, especially at nearly $200/nt! I find the prior reviews questionable about the hotel being in good condition. The carpet was frayed in several places. The condition forces you to wear flip flops and avoid bare feet. The bed pillows were all too soft and mattress has seen better days. Stains on the cheap wall mounted lamp shades. Particle board furniture that looks like it was purchased from some sort of salvage yard for hotels. There were two fabric covered chairs and ottomans-both had stains; cushions were misshaped and the feet were nearly broken, unsafe to sit on. Fortunately the corner fireplace pumped out enough heat to avoid turning on the noisy under window wall heater. The bathroom and shower were ok, fairly clean. Plenty of towels.

Breakfast: a lot to be desired. The so called breakfast sandwiches are subpar Jimmy Dean sandwiches (institutional grade, not grocery store quality) that are stored in this refrigerator and you heat in microwave. Do not expect any hot food trays like what you would get at other Marriotts. The only cooked on the spot item would be the waffles you make yourself. The gentleman that monitors the dining area does a good job keeping things clean and tidy.

Shuttle: The driver was very friendly. However, the last pick up for the day from the ski resort is 4pm. This is absurd! Last run of the chair lifts are 3:30 to 4pm. So if you like to get a full day's worth of skiing followed by apres ski, you'll have to arrange other transportation, such as using the town's orange line bus. Found it interesting that the Holiday Inn shuttle (which is right next door to Fairfield) ran past 5pm. Get a clue Fairfield!

Indoor pool/hot tub area: The flooring is in desperate need of a re-do. Also, the floor is extremely slippery when wet. Watched a few people nearly fall down even though they were treading carefully. The area could also use a good acid cleaning.

Overall, feel that this hotel is not a good choice for using Reward points or even paying full pop. Even though it is less than 5 min from the ski resort, it is the furthest out. Funny that the hotel across the street advertised $69/nt. We should have checked out Saturday night..this would have saved us $125!

Room Tip: Check into another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Wow I'm very disappointed that you did not have a great experience at our hotel as we rarely get the feeback that you have given.

During the 100th Celebration of Steamboat we were definitely booked but I'm sorry that you were not able to use your points for the entire stay. I have addressed your concerns with my staff as we take guest feedback very seriously.

To prove that, here's what we've done since your review. We are in the process of upgrading our always complimentary breakfast buffet to better meet the needs of our guests and provide healthier options and will be offering scrambled eggs, sausage patties, hard boiled eggs and whole grain breads. No more Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches! I love that Steamboat offers the free bus as well as it drops off and picks up at the entrance to our property and they come by every 20 minutes. That's why we offer limited service BUT we have changed our pick up times to reflect a later and extended schedule.

Thank you for your review and feedback. You always have the option of what hotel you will spend your money at, but we hope that you come back to experience the positive changes that we've made to our hotel (and even more to come)!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn and Suites in Steamboat Springs in Feb 2013. We had 2 cozy beds, sitting area, clean and large bathroom and a surprising breakfast of egg/sausage or egg/ham sandwiches, muffins with gravy, burritos, cereal, yoghurt, fruit, juice and good hotel coffee. They are near the free parking to the ski area and have a shuttle that will take you to the mountain. They were helpful with giving us directions to our dinner reservation. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this fine hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you were able to experience all of our wonderful amenities that we provide to our guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

We made a last minute reservation over the phone and Jesse P. was able to accomodate all of our needs. Not only did we book, check-in, and check-out with ease but Jesse P. also gave us 3 different dining suggestions for the evening and showed us the locations on a map for us to take along with us. He was very kind, considerate, knowledgeable, and friendly! The FREE continental breakfast had several options to choose from and we enjoyed making our own fresh waffles; they were delicious! The hospitality we recieved from the entire staff, especially Jesse P., was top notch and it truly made our stay the perfect evening away! Thank you!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
It was a pleasure accommodating you during your stay with us. Thank you so much for your review and I look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Was on Company Trainning Visit for week in steamboat springs, Co. This hotel was my stay that has everything what i need and looking in Hotel to stay and relax after long day of training. near by Markets and resturents, pleanty of choices to choose from. all sight seeing and SKI area just see behind the Hotel. Rooms were great with Sofa and couch, Fireplace and Nice decent hot tub in rooms. wow that was pleasent stay for five days with this group. will love to come and stay again.

Room Tip: Great Pick, not disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for your review and candid remarks! We take pride in the work that we do here and love when it shows through our guest feedback. Have a great week!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights on a ski trip and found this hotel to be a good value for what we needed. If you don't need to be right in the ski village and want to find affordable and good accommodation, this hotel is highly recommended.

Location: about 1 mile from Steamboat ski resort. The hotel is at the edge of town but the free hotel shuttle plus addition of city bus makes most attractions easily accessible.

Transportation: Hotel provides a shuttle to/from the slopes every 15 minutes in the morning and afternoon. If you miss the last shuttle coming back, the free city bus (orange line) is also an option and operates until 2am. Free city bus also takes you downtown and back and there's a stop right next to the Fairfield so you only have to walk about 100 yards.

Rooms: We got a Large King and the room was very spacious and came with a table for four, two comfy couches, and a fridge and microwave. Our room was very clean and comfortably fit 3 adults with a roll way bed.

Service: Front desk staff was professional and very helpful throughout our entire stay. Our room was ready with the requested roll away bed when we checked in. They provided us with information on local attractions and provided good recommendations.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We hope to see you again soon when you're in Steamboat.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs

Address: 3200 South Lincoln Avenue, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs Hotel Steamboat Springs
Fairfield Inn Steamboat Springs
Fairfield Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Springs Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.